We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE ROOM IS NICE EXCEPT THE TOILET”
Review of Hotel Nikko Saigon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Ranked #5 of 467 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed in a deluxe room, the room is spacious but not fantastic. the closet was actually separated from the bathroom , so it was a bit troublesome for us. the breakfast was amazing, the location was just so so. next to a small shopping centre , but we couldn't find a perfect restaurant for us. the staff were great.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kinonafood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback about your recent stay at Hotel Nikko Saigon.

We appreciate your appraisals regarding our room, our breakfast and our staff. It’s a bit pity that the toilet design was not up to your expectations. Our dinner buffet at our La Brasserie offers a wide range of international food selection from Japanese, Italian, Asian and sea food items that will surely thrill your appetite. We hope you can explore it on your next visit.

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,561)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,984 - 1,990 of 3,561 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2014

What a fantastic hotel, staff are extremely helpful and polite, restaurant staff were particularly helpful. We booked a trip and got information from the concierge who was very nice and could not do enough to help. Food was superb and so was the room. I would recommend this hotel for anyone visiting HCMC full marks all round!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray11826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your fantastic review.

We are particularly impressed to learn that our team members contributed a lot in making your stay a memorable one. We are also very happy to receive your feedback about our superb food and room. Thank you for your recommendation too.

We look forward to the next opportunity of welcoming you at Hotel Nikko Saigon.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Good choice for both events n stays. Stayed there for 3 nights and nothing can complaint. My daughter enjoyed a lot. Bathtub is fun. Next to shopping mall so you can make few steps to enjoy local food in the 3rd floor.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ostrichtogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We are very happy to read you had the best service experience at Hotel Nikko Saigon.

Most of our stayed guests find our bath tub huge and it was great that your daughter had fun using it. Our guests also said that our location is peaceful and truly relaxing.

We hope you can stay with us again when your travel plans leads you to Ho Chi Minh City.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is truly 5 star!!! The staff are very helpful and friendly I would definitely return and highly recommend this hotel to fellow travelers.

The location is abit far from malls and shopping centers but this does not matter as taxis are so cheap and the hotel has them readily available as you walk out the lobby doors.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. A high standard of service is what our team strive all the time and we were delighted to see learn that you found truly 5 star service.

Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to the next opportunity of welcoming you again at Hotel Nikko Saigon.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I are enjoying a 3 night stay in the club rooms at the nikko hotel. We've been here just over 24 hrs. I can't speak more highly of the service and quality in this hotel. We felt like royalty from the moment we arrived with special executive check in for club room guests. The complimentary drinks and canopies are so good we've struggled to get the motivation to leave the hotel for dinner. We've stated elsewhere in HCM but will struggle to look passed this hotel in the future.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank sjyPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. Your high appraisals on our service and quality are most appreciated by our team. It is wonderful to read you were treated like royalty and totally engrossed at our Nikko Club lounge evening cocktails and drinks.

We hope you can stay with Hotel Nikko Saigon again in the future. See you soon.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Recommended by a friend of mind , my group stayed at hotel Nikko Saigon three nights in April for Saigon firstly visited and we were not regretted with our choice .Fantastic hotel is situated in the heart of city .Our rooms were very luxurious ,comfy beds with soft sheets and enjoyed staying so much .Buffet breakfast was great with very delicious Vietnamese chicken noodle is a best dish.
We got extremely cares by all staff here , they were very friendly ,helpful and good English speaking and some of them could speak Japanese well that made our staying very easy here.
I would stay at this hotel only if return Saigon !

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Akiotada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to read how much you had enjoyed your recent stay. T\it is always encouraging for our team to know that we succeeded in creating a memorable stay for our guests. We appreciate your comments pertaining to our location, rooms and breakfast buffet. Our dedicated and well trained associates are one of the many reasons we pride ourselves and we are delighted that you were able to benefit from their services.

Thank you for your recommendation to fellow tripadvisor users.
We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming once again on your future visits to Hotel Nikko Saigon

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We booked here after checking out other reviews on trip advisor. We arrived tired from the long flight and they let us check in quite a few hours early which we were really grateful for! The staff are really fantastic, everyone is so smiley and friendly and helpful, but not over bearing at all. We had a standard room but it was really big, a lovely big bath and shower also, and lots of different toiletries to use. Everything was also very clean, spotless in fact, and every time we came back to the room after being out it was so tidy! (And a little chocolate left on each pillow which was nice)!
The only negative thing I would say is that we wanted to use the Internet in the hotel, (we didn't take our phones on holiday with us) and they have 2 computers where you can do this, but although we only used it for 30 mins I remember thinking it was quite pricey. Especially as there is free wifi in hotel anyway. But that was the only thing and everything else was really nice.
There's a nice pool area which doesn't look huge on photos but is definitely big enough, there was barely anyone in it when we were there! Also there's a spa which looks nice but we didn't use as we didn't get round to it.
It's a taxi ride away from the centre of the city but they do run a free shuttle bus to all the main places of interest. Being a bit out also means no noise at night. I would also recommend a visit to the department store place, just a few buildings away from the hotel - there's a food court which we thought was great!
The hotel staff also waved us off when we left which I thought was so cute! I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerJones123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We were very inspired to read that you enjoyed your stay. We are proud to say that we have the largest standard room size among the 5 star hotels in Ho Chi Minh City. We are delighted that you found our room big and enriched with toiletries. Thank you for mentioning your concern about the limitations of our free internet access at our business center desk top computers. Our Management is reviewing this area to better serve our guests.

Many of our stayed guests prefer our peaceful location due to its quietness where relaxation in the room after a long day is guaranteed.

Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to see you again at Hotel Nikko Saigon.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.7 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#18 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,741 reviews
1.4 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#11 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,732 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pullman Saigon Centre
Pullman Saigon Centre
#15 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,070 reviews
5 mi away
Villa Song Saigon
Villa Song Saigon
#2 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
869 reviews
1.6 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#19 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nikko Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nikko Saigon

Address: 235 Nguyen Van Cu, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 467 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $114 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Nikko Saigon 5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FIVE STAR RELAXATION IN HO CHI MINH CITY MODERN * STYLISH * SPACIOUS ROOMS * MINIMALIST DESIGN * Known for its High reputation in Staff Excellence. * Just 20 minutes by car from Tan Son Nhat International Airport. * Peaceful location away from the hustle and bustle of the city. * Best Buffet Breakfast serving the widest selection of breakfast food items. * Most talked about La Brasserie Seafood Dinner Buffet offering unlimited huge lobsters, crabs and oysters. * Stunningly Nikko Garden for outdoor social events accommodating 1,200 guests. * Breathtaking Nikko Club Lounge at the 23rd floor providing spectacular view of the city. * Complimentary daily drop off shuttle service to city center main tourist's landmarks. EXQUISITE SERVICE * EPIC FOOD GOURMET * UNITERRUPTED RELAXATION ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orange Marketing Services, Japan Co., Ltd., Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Nikko Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing