We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable Luxury”
Review of Hotel Nikko Saigon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Ranked #5 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Affordable Luxury”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

With Western wallet and standard, this is a reasonably priced luxury hotel. Attentive and friendly staff, spacious, and well-furnished rooms. Pleasant décor. Nice breakfast buffet.
Complementary wifi however only in public areas, which is quite an unpopular feature nowadays. I would earnestly advise the management to revise this policy. With almost 100% guests having Smartphone, charging for wifi is an unnecessary heartbuner.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EuropeanTourist201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review about Hotel Nikko Saigon.

We are delighted to know how much you enjoyed our room and that you were able to experience great service from our staff and delicious food from our buffet. Please be informed that complimentary wifi is provided throughout our hotel. Should you encounter any difficulty with your wifi on your next visit, please contact any member of our team. We are always ready to assist you.

We look forward to your next visit soon.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,520
    646
    107
    35
    30
See reviews for
658
1,375
210
468
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (552)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Camarines Sur Province, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

This is the best room design I ever experience in HO CHI MIN,very contemporary,and beautiful flower arrangements every corner,spacious rooms and bath.Superb breakfast and dinner buffets,staff are very diligent and pleasant,the airport transfer name it BMW or LIMO...such an awesome stay ,I already experienced hotel nikko in other country i must say that this one is one of the best.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your great review. We hope you had a pleasant journey back to your home. It was nice to hear that we impressed you with our spacious room with minimalist earth tone color theme. Please be advised that we have the largest standard room size among the 5 star hotels in Ho Chi Minh City. Our wide spread buffets both breakfast and dinner is one of the most like experienced from our stayed guest and we are happy that you enjoyed it too.

We appreciate your trust with the Nikko brand and hopefully to you see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

Arrived earlier than our check in time, which we advised the staff when making a booking - which was okay at that point. Upon arrival we were told the room was available to check in but because we are early we must pay an extra nights accommodation fee. They were persistent about it and wouldn't budge. Then we advised we would just wait 2 hours. After waiting for 1 hour they offered us to pay half the room fee and we could check in immediately. We ended up just paying the fee rather than waiting pointlessly. We have stayed in many other 5 star hotels and resorts, including Sheritan and intercontinental which have been fantastic with service, but here I wasn't impressed. The pool is nice, rooms are nice too in the executive areas. However based on customer service and quality of how customers are accommodated , I wouldn't stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank CathSki2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We were concern to learn that it has not been a complete success in making your stay as enjoyable and relaxing as it should be. Standard check-in time is followed at our reception counter for all our guests and appropriate early check-in charges applies as a standard universal practice with other big 5 star chain hotels. However, we would also agree that flexibility should also be applied depending on the hotel’s occupancy. We were sincerely gratified with your honest opinion. Our Higher Management was informed and we have taken positive steps for improvement.

We hope you can consider staying at Hotel Nikko Saigon again in the future for us to have another chance to regain your trust and satisfaction.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Hotel was first class staff are friendly and attentive would certainly stay again the rooms are very well finished and immaculate a little out of the centre but the taxis are very cheap and the ride in to town was quite an experience

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glyn b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your many praises about our hotel staff, room facilities and amenities. It is always a great pleasure being able to make our guests' and their loved ones have a memorable stay.

We will be honored that you will stay at Hotel Nikko Saigon again on your future visits.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Fantastic roof top swimming pool where you can float watching the stars.The spas were single sex only so after sitting in the sauna on my own for five minutes I got bored so went back to the room early. Unfortunately this room didnt have any views at all but the room itself was fantastic, with the usual extra extra king sized bed and beautiful ensuite. The typical do-it-all bum scrubber toilet was in this suite too so we had to have a try of that!!! This was our last night in Vietnam so wanted a bit of luxury and this didnt disappoint. The food was excellent and my partner says it is officially the best steak he has ever eaten. They were great looking after our bags for our last day after check out too as we had a late flight and so didnt want to lug our rucksacks about all day. They organised the taxi to the airport too and we had full use of the facilities even after check out.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are grateful for taking time to share your thoughts about your recent stay.

We are delighted that you were able to make the most of your stay enjoying all the facilities including our outdoor swimming pool, guestroom as well as our cuisines. We are delighted to read your comments with regards to our Bell Service Team. We are more than happy hearing from our valued guests that the experience they received was indeed unique and unforgettable one.

Thank you again for sharing your thoughts. Please let us know when you will be visiting Hotel Nikko Saigon again soon.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We actually stayed here last May and we are kicking ourselves as we thought we'd uploaded our review last year after a stint in South East Asia, but clearly hadn't :( so here goes....
From what we can see on recent reviews it hasn't changed at all. This place is awesome. Our room had a fantastic view of the city at night, with amazing sun rises first thing in the morning. The food was excellent and the location was great. It was conveniently located in the centre of everything and the service was incredible. We made a few trips whilst here and the staff were happy to book us restaurants and taxi's.
We loved the contemporary theme, comfortable rooms and don't even start us on the bathroom! As sad as it is, I was also blown away with the toilet - I have never seen so many gadgets linked to a loo before?! Would we go back to Hotel Nikko - a resounding yes. Would I go back to Ho Chi Minh City - probably not. Sort of seen it all now, but our stay was made all the more enjoyable because of the Nikko, so if you are umming and ah'ing about this place; stop and get it booked. Enjoy :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frybert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your thorough recount of your stay at Hotel Nikko Saigon.

We are glad that we were able to leave a wonderful impression. Our hotel always strives to offer our guests the comfortable accommodations and dining options to make every stay pleasing and enjoyable. Our signature TOTO electronic toilet seat is a remarkable feature in the bathroom where it comes standard in all our guest rooms.

We hope you will consider going back to Ho Chi Minh City. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huelva, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

WOW! Hotel Nikko Saigon is an oasis of tranquility, luxury and calm in chaotic Ho Chi Minh City. We've stayed at many places around the world but this must be one of the best for complete luxury and comfort and amazing value for money...around GBP 95 including breakfast and they also upgraded our rooms on arrival.
The breakfast buffet was huge - fruits/eggs/bacon/sausage etc - cold platters - waffles/pancakes - sushi & other Asian & Vietnamese specials - brilliant. Staff very friendly and the Concierge was efficient and helpful . Also we had a delicious meal and cocktails on our first night in the hotel.
All in all a great stay and would thoroughly recommend a stay here if visiting Saigon.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor and you will get fantastic views of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your fantastic review.

We were delighted that you had a nice visit and enjoyed all services from comfort and luxury room to our very popular breakfast buffet. We love ensuring that our guests have special memories to take home and glad to know that you have a good impression on our friendly staff and delicious meal.

We are looking forward to see you again on your next trip to Ho Chi Minh City.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.7 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#17 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,565 reviews
1.4 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#12 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,518 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#15 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,683 reviews
5.0 mi away
Villa Song Saigon
Villa Song Saigon
#2 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
770 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pullman Saigon Centre
Pullman Saigon Centre
#13 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nikko Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nikko Saigon

Property: Hotel Nikko Saigon
Address: 235 Nguyen Van Cu, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Nikko Saigon 5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FIVE STAR RELAXATION IN HO CHI MINH CITY MODERN * STYLISH * SPACIOUS ROOMS * MINIMALIST DESIGN * Known for its High reputation in Staff Excellence. * Just 20 minutes by car from Tan Son Nhat International Airport. * Peaceful location away from the hustle and bustle of the city. * Best Buffet Breakfast serving the widest selection of breakfast food items. * Most talked about La Brasserie Seafood Dinner Buffet offering unlimited huge lobsters, crabs and oysters. * Stunningly Nikko Garden for outdoor social events accommodating 1,200 guests. * Breathtaking Nikko Club Lounge at the 23rd floor providing spectacular view of the city. * Complimentary daily drop off shuttle service to city center main tourist's landmarks. EXQUISITE SERVICE * EPIC FOOD GOURMET * UNITERRUPTED RELAXATION ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Nikko Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing