We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb..”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Nikko Saigon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Ranked #5 of 447 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Gold Coast Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Superb..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

Lovely hotel & very pleasant stay in suite room.
Club lounge was quite & a grab view over surrounding neighbourhood.
Room was tastefully furnished, large & had a gorgeous view from the bathtub!
Excellent offerings for breakfast & the lounge staff were very accommodating.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieScott70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you for sharing your experience with fellow travelers.

We are pleased to hear that you had a "Superb" stay with us and that you enjoyed your visit. It is always nice to receive a positive review on our room, Club Lounge, breakfast and especially our precious team.

Should you have a chance to return to Ho Chi Minh City, we will be glad to welcome you and your friends and family in the very near future.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,370
    627
    99
    34
    30
See reviews for
618
1,323
197
426
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (521)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

The nikko hotel is the perfect place to enjoy luxurious surroundings after exploring the busiest town I have ever seen. The room was very beautiful , the service and staff outstanding and we loved the food so much we ate in every evening. We recommend the fish buffet, lobster , oysters ... With wine included. The breakfast was equally good, we loved the truly international flavour of this hotel.
Would definitely recommend.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MuG-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

Thank for choosing us as your residence in Ho Chi Minh City while enjoying and exploring the city.

We are so pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our room, service and outstanding staff. It is very good to know that you have satisfied your taste buds by our signature buffet.

The entire team do hope to have another pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

This hotel is amazing! We stayed here for New Year on our final leg in Vietnam!

The room are fantastic, with Japanese toilets that can heat, jet and do everything else to your undercarriage! Amazing! I really cannot give this room and hotel justice in anything that I say!!! Just wonderful!

The pool is great with views over HCMC and also a great bar and food service! Only downside is that it is a bit more pricey, but you are in a top top top notch hotel

It is a bit further out from the city centre and District 1, but it is a nice walk!

Breakfast was fantastic.... with food from every destination! The staff were out of this world and could not of helped us anymore!

What a place, would recommend this to anyone! A must stay

Room Tip: I imagine that the rooms on the higher floors must have one hell a view!!! But this hotel is so good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikeyg99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

We are pleased that you selected Hotel Nikko Saigon part of your New Year trip in Ho Chin Minh City.

It is a great pleasure to read that you were really impressed with our room and the outdoor swimming pool. We are proud that our culinary and service team delivered consistently and met your expectations all the way.

We look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back at Hotel Nikko Saigon.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

We stayed here one night, in was perffect. wonderful room with beautiful bathroom and a MAGIC toilet! As it was our honeymoon, and our last hotel before long flight home, we booked the club lounge exec rooms.....this gave us a 3pm check out, and access to the club lounge with complimentary snacks and drinks - well worth it. We ate in the 2nd floor buffet breakfast which was fantastic, and also ate at the Japanese restaurant too - the chefs were amazing, chatty and friendly. The sushi and Kobe steak were stunning.

Room Tip: Book a club exec room - go on treat yourselves! The club rooms are also on the top 2 floors, so view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you for your excellent comment regarding your honeymoon stay at our hotel.

We are so pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our Executive Suite room with club benefits, our breakfast buffet. We are thrilled to hear that we are your perfect choice.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

Design hotel with very professional staff. Finishings are lacking precision, which didn't hinder us from enjoying the room, but may pose a problem as time goes by.
Location is a bit far off; hotel provides a free shuttle during the day but unfortunately not in the evening.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Suessmaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

It has been a real pleasure to have you with us, there is nothing more important than knowing you have a wonderful stay with us.

It is so nice to read that you had good impression about your stay from the hotel design to the staff, the room. Our hotel provides complimentary shuttle service with 6 trips daily for our guests transport convenience. We will discuss with our Management team about your suggestion on providing this service in the evening.

We hope to see you again at Hotel Nikko Saigon.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

We stayed at Hotel Nikko Saigon in January 2014 for 4 days during our recent trip to Vietnam. What I can say about this hotel are.... 1) their hotel room was very spacious and clean with fantastic bath tub and shower..... 2) the staff is so efficient and their customer care is wonderful.... 3) their breakfast is awesome... you can enjoy them ... 4) they have the daily tour cars that take us to various spots. You need to book. It was free. ... 5) there are some banks nearby. When I had some trouble with my stomach, they were trying to help me a lot. Thanks to the hotel!
ホテルニッコーサイゴンには今年1月上旬4日間過ごしました.このホテルで気に入ったことは 1)ホテルの部屋は広く、清潔で、大きなバスタブ、そしてシャワーを楽しむ事ができました。 2)スタッフはとてもきびきびし彼らのゲストに対する心遣いは大変良かったです。3)ホテルの朝食はたくさんの種類を楽しめるビュッフェスタイルです。どの国の方々も楽しめると思います。4)毎日観光スポットに行けるよう車が用意されています。予約が必要です。ただでした。5)銀行もそばにありました。そして最後に・・・滞在中ひどい胃痛が起きたのですが彼らはとても親身になり助けて頂きました。ありがとうございました!

Room Tip: Rooms on the Club floor are nicer and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FusanoN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mermaid Waters, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

Value for money for 5 Star hotel. Rooms spacious, clean and well appointed. Further our of centre than most hotels but that does have advantage of being not quite so chaotic.

Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf right outside hotel, also selection of restaurants nearby. Shopping Centre closeby for clothing, cosmetics, etc. Local supermarket 5 minute walk away.

Only downside is smoking allowed in public areas particularly in lobby bar.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billy and Jules A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

We are really grateful for your visit and for your nice comments and review.

We are glad to see your nice comment about our hotel location which gave you a relaxing stay and other convenient benefits nearby. Please be informed that we do have appointed smoking areas in our hotel as per international standard of a 5 star hotel. However, we make sure it won’t effect our other non smoking guests.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.7 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#16 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,463 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
1.4 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#10 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pullman Saigon Centre Hotel
Pullman Saigon Centre Hotel
#11 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,755 reviews
1.6 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#14 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,594 reviews
1.7 mi away
Park Hyatt Saigon
Park Hyatt Saigon
#4 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nikko Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nikko Saigon

Property: Hotel Nikko Saigon
Address: 235 Nguyen Van Cu, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 447 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Nikko Saigon 5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nikko Saigon is a 5 star luxury hotel with 388 rooms, suites and apartments. The guestrooms are spaciously appointed and specifically designed to enable guests to both concentrated work and undisturbed relaxation in the comfort of their own room - an oasis of calm in this busy city. Spa with treatment rooms. Outdoor swimming pool, modern gymnasium, Japanese restaurant, Chinese restaurant, Lobby lounge, International Buffet restaurant with all day dining and 24 hours room service. Nikko Club Lounge is located on 23rd floor, the highest level lounge where you can enjoy the spectacular view of the city. Complimentary shuttle service to and from Ho Chi Minh City center is provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Nikko Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing