We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit dissappointing as a five star hotel for a woman”
Review of Hotel Nikko Saigon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Ranked #5 of 454 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
92 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A bit dissappointing as a five star hotel for a woman”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

As a woman who requires facial treatment every day and night, Nikko Hotels tend to be disappointing, and even this Nikko Saigon follows...
Unlike Nikko Hanoi, Nikko Saigon provides facial cotton, but only two pices in a single package even at a junior suite while two packages of tooth brushes are available at the same time. There is no facial mirror either and lightening in the bath room is relatively dark to see your face closely...

Other things are fine, and probably good choice for business men.
The location is a bit problem, as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ogimoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are very thankful for your honest comments that will help us improve our products and services.
We have immediately addressed with our Housekeeping team regarding room amenities. It was reiterated that replenishments must be done on daily basis. Likewise, your feedback about facial mirror and lighting has been conveyed to our Management for rectification.

While other guest prefers our calm and peaceful location, we also provide complimentary shuttle service to and from Ho Chi Minh City center with 6 trips daily for guest convenience.

We hope you can make use of this service next time you visit Hotel Nikko Saigon.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,430
    638
    103
    35
    30
See reviews for
634
1,350
203
444
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (534)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Our family stayed here for two nights in two of the Nikko's deluxe twin rooms.

Likes:

- big, bright, stylish and clean hotel rooms and bathrooms
- outstanding breakfast buffet. Vast, tasty sections included Western, Japanese, Vietnamese, Korean To me, the highlight of the hotel
- hotel staff was attentive and helpful

Dislikes:
- location was not at all helpful for holiday travellers. Yes, they are in the all-important district 1 but in the out-most reaches making walking to sites and restaurants a non-option.

Overall, a very good hotel but location was a let down.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tippyview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with Hotel Nikko Saigon and leaving us a very clear feedback which allow us to improve our products and services.

We are proud to say that we often receive high appraisal from our guests about our room, buffet and hotel staff. And we are glad that you share the same opinion.

We acknowledged your concerns about our hotel location that’s why we provide complimentary shuttle service with 6 trips daily to and from Ho Chi Minh City center. We hope you can avail this service on your next stay.

We greatly value your insightful feedback and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This is one of the best hotels that I've ever stayed in and for the quality and price I believe it would be hard to match over the world.
On arrival we were warmly greeted and upgraded to a suite. This had a separate living, bedroom and bathroom area and an additional toilet area. Everything about the room was first class. The two Japanese Toilets (heated seats, wash and dry buttons) are an experience in themselves. The bed is very comfortable and has a very fresh feel to it.
We ventured up to the pool area but the weather wasn't that great but it looked like a great place to relax, swim and sunbathe with good catering on hand.
At night we dined in La Brasserie restaurant from the A La Carte Menu. The food was excellent and reasonably priced for that standard of hotel.
Checkout was fast and efficient and it's on the right side of town for the airport. The staff sorted a taxi out for us rapid style.
If you're looking for a top hotel in Saigon then this would be hard to match. The buffet looked excellent as well but we wanted A La Carte.
Thanks to Hotel Nikko and Staff for a fantastic last night in Vietnam was superb.

Room Tip: The Suite rooms are amazing. Our room had a good view of the city being higher up so rooms with city...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are honored to receive your compliments that we are one of the best hotels you’ve stayed and very hard to match by another. These are big words and truly inspiring us to work harder.

It is good to learn that you enjoyed all facilities in our Suite room. However, it is a pity that you didn’t have chance to experience our outdoor swimming pool due to bad weather. We hope that you will get that opportunity next time you stay with us. It is great that you are satisfied with the a la carte menu at La Brasserie as well as check out service.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Nikko Saigon soon.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Nikko back in August for a weekend. We were celebrating my girlfriend's birthday and the hotel organised a cake plus a bottle of wine on arrival, which I thought was a nice touch. The room was very spacious with a big bathroom and separate toilet. The hotel itself is very modern and as far as I 'm aware is relatively new for Saigon. We had the buffet breakfast both mornings, which was a generous spread of all types of cuisine. Service was of top quality and the concierge was very helpful. I will not hesitate to book with Hotel Nikko the next time I am in Saigon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank STripF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for spending your weekend at Hotel Nikko Saigon and for leaving very encouraging comments in Tripadvisor.

It is our pleasure to provide a cake for your girlfriend’s birthday as a personal gesture on her special day. Our deep gratitude for your kind expressions of appreciation on our services from the spacious room to generous breakfast buffet, helpful staff. It is very rewarding for us to hear these wonderful comments you made.

We look forward and excited to your next visit.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This is one of the best hotel that i have stay,they have a great team!!

Our room was spacious,clean and quiet and was huge ,it was nicely decorated with the best of all modern fecilities.The staff was very good took great care of our small small details and very helpful.Willing to help at all time.Our breakfast was the best.The pool was great we were all the time at the pool.
Wonderful times at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MANN55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

It is very rewarding that you rank our hotel as one of the best hotels you’ve stayed. It is a big encouragement to our Management team and staff.

We are very happy that you had a wonderful time to experience our facilities from the spacious and nicely decorated room, detailed and helpful staff, delicious breakfast buffet and great pool.

Thank you for patronizing Hotel Nikko Saigon and we certainly look forward to be of service to you again.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melborne
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and my biggest regret was leaving. The hotels interior is beautiful, the rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated. We have stated in many 5 star hotels and resorts throughout Asia and Europe , but I really think this one was the best! The breakfast is amazing, the variety and flavors were great, especially the Japanese. The pool area is beautiful so All I can say is WOW!! The location of the hotel isn't quite in the centre of town but a taxi ride to the central market and opera costs about US$3 and that's an experience in itself. Do yourself a favor and book this hotel when in Ho Chi Minh, it's worth it.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanPen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for ranking Hotel Nikko Saigon as the best hotel among many 5-star hotels you’ve ever stayed. We are thrilled that you feel the “wow” about our hotel where we have spacious room, amazing breakfast, nice outdoor swimming pool, safe taxi experience.

Thank you for recommending our hotel to everyone and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
74 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I have come there, not because of the accommodation but for the buffet itself. There are sushi, local food, pasta, and the big shrimps.

We enjoy lots together with delicious servings and nice services.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tung_Tran_BT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed the “talk of the town seafood buffet dinner” of Hotel Nikko Saigon. It’s one of the most like product from our on-line guest comments.

We hope next time you can consider staying in our guest rooms as we have the most spacious standard room size among all the 5 star hotels in Ho Chi Minh City guaranteed spectacular city skyline view.

Thank you for your support and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.7 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#16 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,503 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
1.4 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#10 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pullman Saigon Centre
Pullman Saigon Centre
#12 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,790 reviews
1.6 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#14 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,644 reviews
1.7 mi away
Park Hyatt Saigon
Park Hyatt Saigon
#3 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nikko Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nikko Saigon

Property: Hotel Nikko Saigon
Address: 235 Nguyen Van Cu, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 454 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Nikko Saigon 5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FIVE STAR RELAXATION IN HO CHI MINH CITY MODERN * STYLISH * SPACIOUS ROOMS * MINIMALIST DESIGN * Known for its High reputation in Staff Excellence. * Just 20 minutes by car from Tan Son Nhat International Airport. * Peaceful location away from the hustle and bustle of the city. * Best Buffet Breakfast serving the widest selection of breakfast food items. * Most talked about La Brasserie Seafood Dinner Buffet offering unlimited huge lobsters, crabs and oysters. * Stunningly Nikko Garden for outdoor social events accommodating 1,200 guests. * Breathtaking Nikko Club Lounge at the 23rd floor providing spectacular view of the city. * Complimentary daily drop off shuttle service to city center main tourist's landmarks. EXQUISITE SERVICE * EPIC FOOD GOURMET * UNITERRUPTED RELAXATION ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Nikko Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing