We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THIS IS WHAT I'M TALKING ABOUT!”
Review of Hotel Nikko Saigon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Ranked #5 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“THIS IS WHAT I'M TALKING ABOUT!”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Excellent hotel for everybody, business, families, friends and even solo! Room are clean and very good, well designed and very quiet. Breakfast is amazing as well as buffet. Spa and fitness room EXCELLENT after long trip!
Personnel well trained, speaking English and very reactive. Will surely book again in the future!

Room Tip: Try to get top two floors, excellent view and bigger rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luca_Serafini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the brief and excellent comments you made about Hotel Nikko Saigon.

Please be informed that your compliments about our room, breakfast and dinner buffet, spa and fitness, well trained and proactive staff has been shared to all related departments. It is our pleasure always to provide you with excellent services.

Thank you for choosing Hotel Nikko Saigon and do let us know if we can be assistance in reserving your next booking.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,571
    652
    108
    35
    31
See reviews for
678
1,392
217
476
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (557)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed one night as a little weekend getaway and had the most amazing time. The room was the most spacious I've stayed in for the price range. The king bed was large enough for 3 adults and there was a separate bathroom and japanese toilet with bathtub and shower. Plenty of bathroom amenities including bath salts and bath robes. Up on the 21st floor we had an amazing view of Saigon. The pool was not that bug but it was sufficient for doing a few laps. You can get food and drink service there too.

The dinner seafood buffet was delicious and was the main reason we stayed there. There was a large range of sashimi, lobsters, oysters, roast meats and other dishes with a self service espresso machine. The desserts were a bit of a let down but savoury items were well worth the money. There is a further 10% off for those staying in the hotel. When we returned to our room there were turn down chocolates on our bed! Breakfast buffet was well stocked too and there was a large variety of Japanese and western items.

Would highly recommend staying here even though its not in D1. It is close to Cholon and a short taxi or motorbike ride away from the city centre. The hotel also offers a shuttle service with info in the lobby. Service was fantastic and it was the perfect break from reality. For a hotel in this price range, the Nikko wins hands down.

Room Tip: Request a higher level
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sezstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

It is so wonderful to learn that you had an amazing weekend getaway at Hotel Nikko Saigon. It was lovely to learned that you enjoyed your stay at the our spacious room, convenient separate bathroom and toilet, plentiful amenities, great view, warm welcomed turn down service and lovely swimming pool.

We are very glad that our seafood dinner buffet was up to your expectations. This is in fact a “talked of the town” in Ho Chi Minh City were we continuously receive very good comments from our customers after dining.

We appreciate very much that you are recommending Hotel Nikko Saigon. It is our pleasure to be of service and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

This hotel is beautiful/clean/and is located in a great spot of the city. The staff is excellent and the rooms are really large. You can always grab a taxi at the entrance. Beautiful pool and spa. Nothing negative to write about Nikko. Would definitely book again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cklett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your words of appreciation on our services and it has been our joy accommodating you during your visit to Ho Chi Minh City.

It is so nice of you to write good comments about our hotel from excellent staff, large room, convenient taxi service, beautiful pool and spa.

Thank you for mentioning that you will come back to Hotel Nikko Saigon and we are looking forward to that chance as well.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersham, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed at the Nikko Hotel Saigon for the first two days of our recent Vietnam trip.
It is definitely a 5 star hotel with excellent service, the staff were really helpful & spoke good english.
The rooms were beautiful & beds were very comfortable ... plus a deep bath tub to soak my feet after the first day of walking around the hectic city.
We made good use of the pool during the hottest parts of the day & even took an evening dip before getting ready to go out.
It's a little out of the way from some of the more popular tourist spots but you can still go for a bit of a wander around to get your bearings. Plus they have Vinasun taxis available all the time so it's very easy to get anywhere.
Don't waste your money at The Coffee Bean store next door though ... it's not the best coffee, you will find better in the cafes that aren't big chains. Also, the mall next to the hotel is quite western so I wouldn't recommend shopping there, find your Vietnam souvenirs in the markets & alley ways.

Room Tip: The airport transfer is quite expensive when organised through the hotel in comparison to just getti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Luvlylulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful reviews on the products and services of Hotel Nikko Saigon.
We will surely share your comments with all our team members from the helpful and well spoken English staff up to the better served coffee at the hotel. We always get motivation from honest guest like you and we are truly thankful for taking time uploading your feedback in tripadvisor.

We hope to see you again at Hotel Nikko Saigon soon.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for two nights. Right from the check in time, hotel staff was very pleasant and accommodating. They let us check in at 12 pm itself as we reached by early flight. Room was very elegantly furnished. Bed was really big and comfortable. A huge classic bath tub and separate shower was really nice.

Their buffet breakfast was an excellent spread with a mix of continental and Japanese dishes. In-room dining options were also good and quite affordable.

Hotel shuttle was really helpful in taking us to the town center and major attractions. They have airport shuttle too, but its timings are limited.

Hotel is connected to a mall that has food center, pizza hut and other eating outlets - very convenient for grabbing a quick lunch or dinner.

Room Tip: City view room was a good choice for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LastActionHero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with Hotel Nikko Saigon and for taking your valuable time to leave favorable comments on our services.

We are grateful that you find our Reception staff pleasant and accommodating. We always try to be flexible in assisting our guests in order to give the most comfortable stay as possible. We are very proud to have the most spacious room and well known buffet among many 5 star hotels in Ho Chi Minh City. We often received good comments about our room (spacious with comfortable bed, new design, great view, convenient bath tub and separate shower) as well as our buffet (delicious, wide spread, affordable).

We hope to have another chance to welcome you back at Hotel Nikko Saigon soon.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Best Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City. Excellent service , staff always there
to help you with any questions. Value for money.
Travelling to and from City is no problem at all, taxis
are cheap. Must try their Breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soosoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to express our gratitude for your kind expression of appreciation on our services.

Thank you for ranking Hotel Nikko Saigon as the best hotel in Ho Chi Minh City with excellent service, helpful staff, worthy, convenient shuttle and taxi service, delicious buffet.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The best hotel that I have ever stayed in Vietnam. This hotel has big room size even the standard room compare to other cities' hotels. The wifi is fast and steady and you only have to log in once for the whole stay, my phone was connected to Internet the moment I stepped into the lobby. We are a party of five with three kids and the Club Queen Suite fitted us perfectly. The kids enjoyed watching TV in the living room without disturbing our sleep because there is a sliding door that separate the bedroom and living room. You should stay at Hotel Nikko if comfortable and luxury are what you care about.

Room Tip: Choose the club floor if you can afford a little extra, it really worth the extra money. You can en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TN-CAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. It is definitely rewarding to hear that you rank Hotel Nikko Saigon as the best hotel you’ve ever stayed.

We take pride on having the most spacious standard room with excellent services like fast and steady wifi. We are glad that our Nikko Club Queen Jr. Suite fits your choice with convenient separate living room and we are grateful for your recommendation.

It is our honor to have you as our guest and please do come back to Hotel Nikko Saigon soon.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.7 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#17 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,592 reviews
1.4 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#11 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,558 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#16 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,711 reviews
5.0 mi away
Villa Song Saigon
Villa Song Saigon
#2 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
786 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pullman Saigon Centre
Pullman Saigon Centre
#14 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nikko Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nikko Saigon

Property: Hotel Nikko Saigon
Address: 235 Nguyen Van Cu, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Nikko Saigon 5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FIVE STAR RELAXATION IN HO CHI MINH CITY MODERN * STYLISH * SPACIOUS ROOMS * MINIMALIST DESIGN * Known for its High reputation in Staff Excellence. * Just 20 minutes by car from Tan Son Nhat International Airport. * Peaceful location away from the hustle and bustle of the city. * Best Buffet Breakfast serving the widest selection of breakfast food items. * Most talked about La Brasserie Seafood Dinner Buffet offering unlimited huge lobsters, crabs and oysters. * Stunningly Nikko Garden for outdoor social events accommodating 1,200 guests. * Breathtaking Nikko Club Lounge at the 23rd floor providing spectacular view of the city. * Complimentary daily drop off shuttle service to city center main tourist's landmarks. EXQUISITE SERVICE * EPIC FOOD GOURMET * UNITERRUPTED RELAXATION ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Nikko Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing