We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern, professional and great night time views”
Review of Hotel Nikko Saigon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Ranked #5 of 454 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Hobart
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Modern, professional and great night time views”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and were very impressed! It was so clean and modern. Everything was so thoughtful and professional- right down to the turn down service and delicious chocolates! Somehow we were upgraded to a club room and WOW! What a treat! A fantastic place to stay for our last three nights in Vietnam!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to express our gratitude for your kind expression of appreciation on our services.
We are very glad that you were impressed with your stay at Hotel Nikko Saigon. Turn down service and amenity is recently one of the most like service in our hotel and we are happy that you like them too.

Thank you for the opportunity in serving you and we look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Nikko Saigon in the future.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,430
    638
    103
    35
    30
See reviews for
634
1,350
203
444
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (534)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2013

4 night stay was flawless on every level. Very friendly staff particularly at the concierge. Every possible cuisine available at breakfast. Clean hotel. Shuttle bus very handy both into the main sights and also to the airport. Location won't please all with it being 10 mins from the actual heart of the city but that worked fine for me. Somewhat business-orientated feel but overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Franks_jaunts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pattaya
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I booked this hotel last minute. Therefore, I really didn't expect much. I was suprised how pleasant it was. The hotel has nice Japanese decor. The room I booked was nice and clean. There was also free wifi. The staffs were really helpful. You can take a motorbike taxi or taxi cab to the center of HCM. The ride is not long, probably 10 mins with no traffic. Best value for the price!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank papayago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Nikko Saigon and sharing your wonderful time with us. It’s great to receive your positive feedback about our service and facilities highlighting the Japanese décor, nice and clean room, free wifi and our helpful team members.

Please consider our complimentary shuttle bus service with 6 trips daily to and from Ho Chi Minh City center on your next visit.

Thank you for patronizing Hotel Nikko Saigon and we certainly look forward to be of service to you again.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The Hotel Nikko is great value for money in HCM. The breakfasts are fabulous and the seafood buffet is not to be missed. The Nikko is a little way from the main attractions but taxis are easily available and are not expensive, so we were not bothered by that. The concierge was very helpful when organising tours.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to express our gratitude on your positive reviews. We were glad you enjoyed our wide selection of breakfast buffet at La Brasserie restaurant. Our seafood buffet dinner is a talk of the town in Ho Chi Minh City and we are happy that you enjoyed it too.

Please be advised that we have a complimentary shuttle bus service to and from Ho Chi Minh City center with 6 trips daily that you may consider using on your next visit.

Thank you once again for supporting Hotel Nikko Saigon. We certainly look forward to be of service to you again in the future.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
305 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

we just came back from HCMC where we stayed 3 nights at the Nikko Hotel. The first impression was Wow that is amazing. The very friendly Doormen opened the doors and the Lobby was huge. and full of Orchid flowers......Our room was on the 15 floor and the view was awesome .... the Room was spotless and big with very warm colours. You could look from the beds into the amazing open bathroom. Big shower , big bathtub , shower gel, shampoo, loofa, shaver, lotion......you name is was there. The Japanese StyleToilet was in a separate room. They were also slippers, bathrobes a bathroom scale, fridge, tea and coffee... and much much more. We loved our room and felt very comfortable ,so were also the beds.......Every night we got a little Truffle Chocolate with a good night note..... Staff was very, very friendly and helpful!!!...... We travel a lot but never experienced such a big breakfast Buffet.........The Hotel is a bit far away from the City but they have a shuttle service which takes 10 min into town or you can walk which takes approximately 20 min. The Hotel is connected with a big Shopping centre and a food court. ......... there is a Pool on Level 5 with a Gym and a Spa....... there is free Wifi throughout the Hotel..... We loved every single day and even going into the Elevator was a pleasure because of the nice parfum filtering through the shaft..... definitely will stay at the Nikko Hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hhx2_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to leave encouraging compliments on our facilities and services.

It is very rewarding to read the wow factor impression that you mentioned from the friendly doorman, huge lobby with orchid flowers, spotless room and its features, turn down chocolate amenity, up to very friendly and helpful staff.

We will surely pass your comments to Departments concerned. Your positive remarks would definitely encourage our team members to exert more effort in providing our guests 5 star services.

Thank you for choosing Hotel Nikko Saigon and we certainly look forward to be of service to you in the near future.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

A very clean, modern hotel with very comfortable rooms in a great location. Only constructive feedback is that it very much leans towards a very sterile environment from the lobby to the very non-descript pool area to the polite but officious staff. But for a brief stay its been fine (though don't expect to be returning).

Room Tip: make sure to note when making a reservation that you want a non-smoking room. They do not automatica...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Temboblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Nikko Saigon and taking your valuable time to leave encouraging comments about our hotel. Our Management has acknowledged your concerns and we thank you for sharing your constructive feedback for our improvement.

Thank you once more for supporting Hotel Nikko Saigon and we hope you can consider staying with us once again in the future.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emirate of Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We spent 5 nights in this amazing hotel and would describe it as our best hotel experience ever. Everything was to our satisfaction, the room on 22nd floor was amazing, bespoke japanese influence layout with open bathroom area which works well, spacious, well appointed, pristine condition, great wi fi and a fantastic view. The pool area is perfect allowing sun and shade options, great size, cool temperature and so clean and well maintained. We had club lounge access and made full use of breakfast, afternoon tea and evening drinks options, all of which were varied,tasty and generously served. The staff in the club lounge are an absolute credit to the hotel, courteous, helpful and so kindly attentive. Staff throughout the hotel are exceptional, a constant standard of professionalism greets you from the managers to front desk to the doormen. The hotel is unique both in style and atmosphere, it suited our non fussy minimalist preferences. The location is not an issue as taxis are so cheap and plentiful, only 10 minutes from most of the main attractions. The piano bar is a nice touch and a good place to finish off the night. Tour desk manager organised an excellent half day chu chi tunnel experience for £20.
We loved our stay here, it is a more expensive option than most of our other hotels on our Vietnam tour however still so cheap compared to similar 5 star Saigon hotels or UK prices. The Hotel Nikko is truly a 5 star hotel and if you are looking for excellence you will find it at Nikko Saigon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Garry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we highly appreciate your recognition on our services and facilities. We are glad to learn that your 5 nights stay with us was amazing and you had the best hotel experience at Hotel Nikko Saigon. Your positive remarks are very rewarding to read and we will share them with our team members.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back once again at Hotel Nikko Saigon in the near future

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.7 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#16 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,503 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
1.4 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#10 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pullman Saigon Centre
Pullman Saigon Centre
#12 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,790 reviews
1.6 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#14 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,644 reviews
1.7 mi away
Park Hyatt Saigon
Park Hyatt Saigon
#3 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nikko Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nikko Saigon

Property: Hotel Nikko Saigon
Address: 235 Nguyen Van Cu, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 454 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Nikko Saigon 5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FIVE STAR RELAXATION IN HO CHI MINH CITY MODERN * STYLISH * SPACIOUS ROOMS * MINIMALIST DESIGN * Known for its High reputation in Staff Excellence. * Just 20 minutes by car from Tan Son Nhat International Airport. * Peaceful location away from the hustle and bustle of the city. * Best Buffet Breakfast serving the widest selection of breakfast food items. * Most talked about La Brasserie Seafood Dinner Buffet offering unlimited huge lobsters, crabs and oysters. * Stunningly Nikko Garden for outdoor social events accommodating 1,200 guests. * Breathtaking Nikko Club Lounge at the 23rd floor providing spectacular view of the city. * Complimentary daily drop off shuttle service to city center main tourist's landmarks. EXQUISITE SERVICE * EPIC FOOD GOURMET * UNITERRUPTED RELAXATION ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Nikko Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing