We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in Saigon!”
Review of Hotel Nikko Saigon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Ranked #5 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in Saigon!”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Stayed here in early June. Our room was on the 19th floor with an excellent view of Saigon. We had requested an extra bed which fit comfortably in our bedroom with the twin beds. Check in and check out were great experiences with the lovely staff handling it quickly and efficiently. We had breakfast in the restaurant La Brasserie which had the biggest breakfast spread I've ever seen, and everything was delicious. We also ordered in a couple of nights and the food was fantastic with large quantities at reasonable prices for a five star hotel and the room service crew were delightful. We didn't use the hotel shuttle service but the location was not very far from the major sights of Saigon. About 15 minutes or so. It wasn't too far from the airport either. All in all, The Nikko will be my only choice in Saigon!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank angrigirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience at Hotel Nikko Saigon and highlighting efficient check-in process, delicious breakfast and excellent view of Saigon from the 19th floor. It’s rewarding for us to learn that we made your stay a memorable one. It is because of supportive guest like you that we managed to improve our products and services over the year.

Thank you once more for patronizing Hotel Nikko Saigon and we certainly look forward to be of service to you again.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,469
    640
    105
    35
    30
See reviews for
641
1,366
208
450
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (543)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Very nice minimalist design, clean, posh and huge. Price is very reasonable as well for the quality of the hotel. Location okay with hotel shuttle provided to city centre. The only downside is the bathroom which is very hidden (a separate tiny little room with no window) and difficult to find.

Room Tip: Value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bettzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We wish to express our gratitude for your confidence in our services. We were delighted to learn that you loved our nice minimalist design and found our shuttle bus service convenient. Additionally, our reasonable price had been up to your expectations.

Your feedback regarding our bathroom was acknowledged by our Management Team and we thank for your constructive comment.

Thank you once again for supporting Hotel Nikko Saigon and we certainly look forward to be of service to you again in the future.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Booked the club deluxe package - want to do the town/sightseeing in the day & relax at night so concept of day out, night in with food & drink at your leisure using club lounge , beautiful roof top club floor with perfect service - premium hotel on this rate - fabulous service, prices and facilities. Hugely efficient in all areas of service,City trip booked last minute by concierge,no pressure on who to choose,just arranged without any trouble- loved the bell hops with the ear pieces ! 3 nights, absolutely no complaints, nothing was too much trouble for the very efficient club staff who gave us absolutely fabulous service - Highly recommended . HCMC is fast and tiring in the day, so to come back and relax on Floor 23, with wonderful hospitality overlooking it all made it a time to remember. This package highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Victoria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are very thankful for your valuable remarks on our products when you mentioned beautiful roof top club floor with perfect service. It’s great to know that you had an enjoyable city trip booked by our Concierge Team.

Please be advised that we have a complimentary shuttle bus service with 06 trips to and from Ho Chi Minh center that you may consider for your next visit.

Thank you once more for your patronage which is a vital part of our development and we do look forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Don't let the grey facade fool you. The photos on the web perhaps make the Nikko seem a little dismal, but when you get there, you're in awe of it's overall sparkle and subtle grandeur. We were bowled over with our large room and the extremely efficient concierge service, which got us wherever we wanted to go in a jiff. Taxis were always waiting and we got to wherever the action was within a matter of minutes.

The Spa let much to be desired. Judging by the rest of the hotel, this was a let down, not in terms of its equipment, but of the methodology and communication of the masseurs. Nobody asked previous medical history, nobody explained the treatment. The massage we opted for wasn't bad, but it just seemed that they haven't got this aspect of their hotel totally figured out yet.

Room service is pricey, but we were out most of the time, so this didn't make a dent in our pockets. The service staff were very generous with extra bottles of water et al, so that was also nice.

However, it didn't take away from my overall approval of this hotel. We had a great time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vasantnath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback highlighting our efficient concierge service as well as the spacious room you occupied. We also would like to express our apology for the unlikely experienced at our Ren Spa. We have immediately retrained our Spa attendants regarding sequence of service to ensure 5 star standards are adhered at all times. We truly appreciate that you have brought this matter to our attention which would definitely help us in providing better service. We are also reviewing our room service menu prices to ensure competitiveness.

Thank you once for your patronage and we look forward to your next visit at Hotel Nikko Saigon.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Nikko for three nights in a recent tour of Vietnam and Cambodia.
The trip was to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. The Nikko arranged a private car to pick us up from the airport with chilled water. The room was wonderful. They had decorated the room with rose petals, we had a lovely bouquet of red roses. The staff on reception helped us with getting our bus tickets delivered and booked restaurants for us. The pool area is nice and great for that afternoon dip after a day sightseeing. Did not have breakfast as got up early each morning for trips but had an evening meal which was quite acceptable. A fantastic start to a wonderful trip. Thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula191278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to leave encouraging comments on our facilities and services. It has been our joy accommodating you during your 25th wedding anniversary.

We are encouraged by your insightful remarks on pick-up service, wonderful room and fantastic staff. These inspiring comments were all shared with our team members.

Thank you once more for patronizing Hotel Nikko Saigon and we certainly look forward to be of service to you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
198 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a total of 10 days and was very comfortable here. The front desk staff was great at check-in. The lobby is very nice and the rooms were exceptionally clean. This is a Japanese owned hotel and the decor is a very Japanese Modern style. The only difference from modern hotels that I stayed in when travelling in Japan is the room was much bigger in Saigon. The service level is also very Japanese which is exceptional. The concierge was extremely helpful especially when I got sick and needed to find a pharmacy. The room service was excellent and I never had to wait very long. The restaurant had an excellent (and huge) breakfast and dinner buffet. The lounge area was comfortable to relax in. The Wi-Fi in the rooms was generally very good and fast enough that I could video Skype home without issue. My only complaint (and it is a minor one) is that, for some reason, the Wi-Fi in the lobby was extremely slow and web pages were very slow to load. I will definitely stay here the next time I am in HCMC.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Duane1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to convey our sincere gratitude for your words of appreciation on our services. It has been our pleasure serving you during your stay with us. We greatly value your feedback on our clean rooms, especially the exceptional service provided by our concierge team.

Your feedback regarding slow Wi-Fi in the lobby was acknowledged by our Management Team and appropriate actions are currently being undertaken to address this issue.

Thank you once more for supporting Hotel Nikko Saigon and we certainly look forward to be of service to you again.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were at Nikko Hotel last June 2012 for seven nights and the whole family loved the juice bar at breakfast time. The room was modern and exceed expectations. The staff were well trained? The kids loved the pool and the short walk next door to Now Zone- Kids' games place. We are pleased, excited and can't wait to be back in Nikko Hotel this June 2013 for another seven nights. Already booked.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.7 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#17 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,531 reviews
1.4 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#11 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,498 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#13 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,661 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pullman Saigon Centre
Pullman Saigon Centre
#12 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,826 reviews
1.7 mi away
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
#6 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nikko Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nikko Saigon

Property: Hotel Nikko Saigon
Address: 235 Nguyen Van Cu, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Nikko Saigon 5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FIVE STAR RELAXATION IN HO CHI MINH CITY MODERN * STYLISH * SPACIOUS ROOMS * MINIMALIST DESIGN * Known for its High reputation in Staff Excellence. * Just 20 minutes by car from Tan Son Nhat International Airport. * Peaceful location away from the hustle and bustle of the city. * Best Buffet Breakfast serving the widest selection of breakfast food items. * Most talked about La Brasserie Seafood Dinner Buffet offering unlimited huge lobsters, crabs and oysters. * Stunningly Nikko Garden for outdoor social events accommodating 1,200 guests. * Breathtaking Nikko Club Lounge at the 23rd floor providing spectacular view of the city. * Complimentary daily drop off shuttle service to city center main tourist's landmarks. EXQUISITE SERVICE * EPIC FOOD GOURMET * UNITERRUPTED RELAXATION ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hotel Nikko Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing