We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Nikko Saigon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Ranked #5 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

Family of two adults and two kids stayed in a queen delux room with club facilites included. We got a great deal on agoda and stayed for two nights. The room was lovely and large enough. The toilet was fun with all the special buttons. Pool and facilites were great also. The hotel is attached to the fun zone shopping centre with the kids playcentre called tiniworld which our kids loved. Fun zone also had pizza hut, kfc etc to keep kids happy.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Nikko Saigon and taking your valuable time to leave encouraging comments on our facilities and services. Our wash let toilet is one feature most of our guest enjoys.

Our standard guest room with 40 square meters is more spacious in most 5 star hotels standard rooms in Ho Chi Minh City and we are happy that you found it lovely.

Most of our guest feedbacks find the shopping mall connecting to the hotel very convenient and handy.

Thank you once more for supporting Hotel Nikko Saigon and we certainly look forward to be of service to you again.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,080 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,312
    611
    97
    33
    27
See reviews for
598
1,297
192
413
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (510)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

I was picky when it came to choosing a hotel in Saigon; we needed a triple room to accommodate our teenage son and a large bed for my tall husband. The Hotel Nikko Saigon did not disappoint.

We’d had an unexpectedly arduous journey and arrived at the Nikko quite jaded. However, on checking in to the Executive Lounge our stress melted away. The staff were attentive and friendly and my son and husband helped themselves to the much-needed complimentary refreshments whilst I completed the check-in process.

Our suite was sumptuous and roomy. The beds were comfortable and large and the bath was huge. Panoramic views of Saigon from our high room attributed to the feeling of space. We could partition off our double bed and bathroom from the single bed area with television and separate toilet, so that we had privacy.

We were given four room keys. A small detail, but essential; there’s nothing worse than doing your own thing and then having to search for your roommate in order to get into your own room – plenty of keys meant this was never an issue.

The breakfast buffet was vast and tasty. Fresh eggs of any sort were made to order and - whatever your choice of breakfast - it was available.

The pool area was surprisingly quiet. For a City hotel, this is unusual and it was a great place to relax after many hours of sightseeing.

The extra touches that were included in our package, like the complimentary Afternoon Tea and Happy Hour, made our stay at the Nikko all the more pleasant. We would recommend this hotel very highly and hope – one day – to return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JenW1080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to express our gratitude for your detailed comments of appreciation on our services at Executive Lounge & hotel facilities.

It has been our joy accommodating you during your visit to Ho Chi Minh City. We are encouraged by your insightful remarks from the roomy guest room, comfortable bed, panoramic views of the room, small detail like extra keys, tasty breakfast, relaxing pool, extra amenities such as afternoon tea and happy hour. These inspiring comments were all shared with our team members.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again at Hotel Nikko Saigon in the near future

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

My partner stayed here for 2 nights, I booked a deluxe room but as they had no more, I got upgraded to a suite as my partner and I did not want the twin room. Views were magnificent, this hotel was flawless! Loved the rooms and bathroom. Service was prompt and everyone was friendly. Loved the buffet breakky, def going back!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deebee05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
75 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

I've stayed here for 3 nights during a trip to HCM, the hotel is still quite new and i got an upgrade to the Club Level. The view from the rooms at floors 21-23 is very nice and overlooking HCM city.

The club itself is not worth it, the food is very limited and the quality could be better.
The rooms are spacious, clean and furnished with modern equipment.

The gym is a joke but the pool actually very nice.

location wise the hotel allows you to reach the middle of Disctrict 1 in less than 10 minutes and if you have to go for appointments outside the centre you can avoid the central traffic. .

I'd say they improve the food and their understanding of service and will have a fine hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RandyRacoon99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments on our services & facilities and we are happy that you find the views from your room nice overlooking Ho Chi Minh City.

Please be informed that food preparation at the Nikko Club Lounge was reviewed to ensure prime quality and more selection of food items are serve at all times. Service standards were also reiterated to all our team members for consistency.

It has been our pleasure serving you during your stay with us. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again at Hotel Nikko Saigon in the near future.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

Absolutely amazing. My husband and I stayed here for two nights after we landed in Vietnam and could not have been more satisfied. Everything from the helpfulness of the staff, to the cleanliness of the hotel, exceeded my expectations. Hotel staff were very polite and accommodating. Breakfast does not disappoint-offering a vast selection on east and west selections. Would definitely stay here again. Thank you Hotel Nikko for the wonderful experience.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsNguyenGauthier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

The was a very nice hotel.

The rooms were great. Staff was very helpful, especially the concierge. The Japanese restaurant was absolutely top drawer. Expensive, but worth every Dong (sorry, I couldn't resist).

I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iveyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We were delighted receiving your positive comments with regards to your experience at our Japanese restaurant.

It has been our great pleasure serving you during your stay.

Thank you for the opportunity to be of your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Nikko Saigon.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

I stayed in the Hotel Nikko Saigon for two separate one night stays in January. On personal travels I tend to avoid "business" hotels but between the tripadvisor rating and the sale on club suites, I booked in for one night.

I was extremely impressed by this hotel. Ho Chi Minh City is total chaos. This hotel was such a welcome respite from all the noise and traffic. The staff was fantastic and the standard of English was very high.

The club room was massive with a fantastic shower. The bed was very comfortable and the room was dead quiet. No noise from the outside or guests in the hallway.

I chose to do breakfast in the club. The selection was excellent and despite the smog the out door terrace was pleasant.

The hotel isn't exactly in the heart of the city's limited tourist attractions. But there is a free shuttle that takes you to the major stops like the Post Office and the Reunification Palace. Otherwise taxis are plentiful and pretty cheap.

I was so impressed during my one-night stay that I cancelled my reservation at another hotel for a week later and booked back into the Hotel Nikko. My second stay was as excellent as the first though this time I took in the fantastic pool.

The hotel's brushed chrome and shades of grey decor are absolutely my aesthetic though I can see how they would not appeal to everyone. Unless you need to be within walking distance of the city's top attractions, I would highly recommend this hotel.

I'm looking forward to checking out the Nikko in San Francisco.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ahbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.8 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#16 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,402 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
1.5 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#10 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Park Hyatt Saigon
Park Hyatt Saigon
#3 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,179 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pullman Saigon Centre Hotel
Pullman Saigon Centre Hotel
#11 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,697 reviews
1.7 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#12 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nikko Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nikko Saigon

Property: Hotel Nikko Saigon
Address: 235 Nguyen Van Cu, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Nikko Saigon 5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nikko Saigon is a 5 star luxury hotel with 388 rooms, suites and apartments. The guestrooms are spaciously appointed and specifically designed to enable guests to both concentrated work and undisturbed relaxation in the comfort of their own room - an oasis of calm in this busy city. Spa with treatment rooms. Outdoor swimming pool, modern gymnasium, Japanese restaurant, Chinese restaurant, Lobby lounge, International Buffet restaurant with all day dining and 24 hours room service. Nikko Club Lounge is located on 23rd floor, the highest level lounge where you can enjoy the spectacular view of the city. Complimentary shuttle service to and from Ho Chi Minh City center is provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Nikko Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing