We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding hotel”
Review of Hotel Nikko Saigon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Ranked #5 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We recently spent 5 nights at this hotel, the staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We selected a club room which included evening drinks and nibbles, this is really great value for your money. the rooms are very well appointed, the kingside beds very comfortable- a fantastic retreat from the fast pace of HCMC.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to express our deep gratitude for your kind expressions of appreciation on our services. Please be reassured of our commitment in striving for excellence so as to meet your expectations in every aspect. Thank you once more for including Hotel Nikko Saigon in your destination of choice and we do hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,


For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,679)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,683 - 2,689 of 3,679 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2012

We spent 2 nights in this hotel. The rooms are beautiful- Japanese minimalism at its most elegant with first rate facilities. However the services were deficient. Firstly the hotel is a long way out of town surrounded by an urban wasteland. There are no nice little, local cafes nearby as there are in the central part of the city. The shuttle bus runs infrequently, is slow, hot and cramped. I had to get out at the first stop through nausea and was not willing to risk it a second time. The result is that you easily become a captive of the hotel's own overpriced restaurants.

Secondly, the food service in the lounge area is not up to the standard of the average Vietnamese street cafe. It had only one menu and so we had to wait for others to finish with theirs before we were handed one. Although there was only one other table occupied we waited 45 minutes for a sandwich which was almost inedible when it finally arrived. Thirdly the pool did not have enough mattresses for the number of sun lounges and so again we had to wait for others to leave before we could have one. The breakfast buffet, while extensive, looked better than it tasted, for example limited fresh fruit and dry pastries. Fourthly, the attitude to guests can be cold and impersonal.

All in all it seems a hotel primarily catering to business travellers rather than holiday makers.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Bremj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to express our sincere apologies for the regrettable experiences that you have encountered and thank you very much for bringing them to our attention. To ensure that there would not be a recurrence, we have increased the numbers of shuttle trip from 4 to 6 times daily while closely working with our transportation partner to improve the addressed aspects. Additional menus and sun lounges have been considered to provide. In addition, the entire service-sequence at all our dining outlets has been adjusted accordingly whilst intensive trainings on customer service as well as communication skills have also been reinforced to assure standards consistency at every guest-contact-point. Hotel Nikko Saigon is actively working to enhance its service levels and your feedback has proved to be invaluable. We hope you can come back in the near future for us to demonstrate what we have done to improve our services.

Sincerely,


For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We were upgraded to a suite, which was spacious, clean and comfortable. The hotel is definitely a business hotel, with an efficient lobby staff. The lounge staff, if you have a rate with lounge access, are who bring the warmth to the hotel and make sure your wine glass is always full! The hotel location is slightly out of the way, but taxis are readily available and inexpensive.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank citygirl987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind remarks on our facilities and services. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. The contents of your feedback have been conveyed to our staffs, who have made it possible with their commitment to continuously strive for excellence. Once again, it is always a pleasure to serve you and we do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,


For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Everything was fantastic about this hotel. The rooms were spacious and immaculate, the bed was incredibly comfortable with feather down pillows, and the toilet was incredible for Vietnam standard toilets because they had the Japanese ones (futuristic and clean).
The breakfast buffet had an extensive choice and we had the 'executive lounge' room which included free canapés and drinks twice daily.
All the facilities were so modern and clean, the gym equipment was a great and the pool was lovely.
I also loved the complimentary chocolates beautifully wrapped in a box every night.
The only negative is that the price for dining and restaurants in the hotel were overpriced for Vietnam standards (even though it's a five star hotel). Some of the food was more expensive than over in Australia!
Overall it was a great hotel and will be definitely returning one day.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
Thank Vietnam_rocks8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to leave encouraging comments on our facilities and services. We feel honored to be your chosen travel destination. The prices of our restaurants are considerably at par with the 5 star hotels in Ho Chi Minh City. At any rate, we will revisit our pricing to ensure competitiveness of our Food & Beverage menu prices. Your continued patronage and suggestions are a vital part of our growth and for that we are most grateful.

Sincerely,


For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

we stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and we really loved very minute of it. our room was big and i love the bathtub. the complimentary chocolates, yummy. the toiletries is so complete, i took home some.

Room Tip: the deluxe rooms are big
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maribernardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for speaking highly of our facilities and services. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you once again for choosing Hotel Nikko Saigon and we definitely look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,


For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Recently stayed here for 4 nights and had a great stay. We booked the Junior Suite and the room was really large. Really like the design of the bathrooms and the room lay out. Decent amenities however as one other reviewer mentioned, they never leave spare toilet role.

As we had a suite we were able to use the 23rd floor which had great views of the city. Every evening they served complimentary beer and wine which we went to most nights.

We didn't eat any meals at this hotel we went into town, I did have a look at the Japanese Restaurant and it looked really good.

Don't let the location put you off it's a very quick and cheap cab ride into the main area.

Would stay again.

Room Tip: For a small price upgrade to the Jnr Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carly e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your encouraging comments on our services and it has also been our joy accommodating you during your visit to Ho Chi Minh City. At the same time, we would like to express our sincere apologies for the mentioned regrettable experience regarding poor amenities replenishment. We have immediately taken the required actions to prevent recurrence. Once again, our thankfulness to you for bringing this matter to our attention and please be reassured that we would be flexible in refining our procedures to meet your expectations.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

This hotel is amazing. Five star luxury and five star service all the way. The room was huge (executive room) and the bed massive.

The hotel was amazingly clean and the staff were very attentive and could not do enough for you.

The spa is superb and very good value. I had a facial and my husband had a sports massage.

The gym is also very good - well equipped.

The location is a little far out of the centre of town but the hotel provides a free shuttle bus service.

Only downside - we ordered room service one night and it was quite cold - they should have covered the food up I guess to prevent ti from getting cold, but it was stll very tasty, so not really a complaint :)

We had a latino buffet one evening complete with live latino music which created a great atmosphere. The food was out of this world - so much choice, very fresh and very very high quality.

The breakfast buffet was very very good - plenty of choice and both japanese and western options.

The Lounge bar on the ground floor was very nice for drinks (good happy hour) and reading the newspapers. They do very nice coffee.

This is very much a western hotel so don't come here to experience the real vietnam...but come here for an amazing luxurious stay!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank culture_vulture_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

It has also been our great pleasure serving you during your stay at Hotel Nikko Saigon. The growth we have experienced over the year is because of visitors like you, who leave encouraging comments as well as constructive suggestions. The contents of your feedback have been conveyed to the concerned department for their improvement to be able to strive for excellence. We would do our best to continue to meet your service expectations. Thank you once again for supporting Hotel Nikko Saigon and we certainly look forward to be of service to you again in the future.

Sincerely,


For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.7 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#19 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,837 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
893 reviews
1.4 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#17 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pullman Saigon Centre
Pullman Saigon Centre
#16 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,144 reviews
1.7 mi away
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
#8 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,656 reviews
0.8 mi away
Silverland Yen Hotel
Silverland Yen Hotel
#7 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nikko Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nikko Saigon

Address: 235 Nguyen Van Cu, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $105 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Nikko Saigon 5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FIVE STAR RELAXATION IN HO CHI MINH CITY MODERN * STYLISH * SPACIOUS ROOMS * MINIMALIST DESIGN * Known for its High reputation in Staff Excellence. * Just 20 minutes by car from Tan Son Nhat International Airport. * Peaceful location away from the hustle and bustle of the city. * Best Buffet Breakfast serving the widest selection of breakfast food items. * Most talked about La Brasserie Seafood Dinner Buffet offering unlimited huge lobsters, crabs and oysters. * Stunningly Nikko Garden for outdoor social events accommodating 1,200 guests. * Breathtaking Nikko Club Lounge at the 23rd floor providing spectacular view of the city. * Complimentary daily drop off shuttle service to city center main tourist's landmarks. EXQUISITE SERVICE * EPIC FOOD GOURMET * UNITERRUPTED RELAXATION ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orange Marketing Services, Japan Co., Ltd., Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Nikko Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing