We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glamorous break from the mayhem of HCM”
Review of Hotel Nikko Saigon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Ranked #4 of 461 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed here as a part of a 2 month holiday around Vietnam and from the moment we checked in we felt refreshed and relaxed! Everything was immaculate - the rooms were beautiful and had spectacular views over the city, there were gorgeous products in the bathroom that not only smelt nice but actually worked (a decent hair conditioner is hard to find at hotels!). The meals we ate at the hotel were amazing - the breakfast buffet was by far the best I've ever had with the most amazing range of Western and Asian food. The staff were mostly Japanese and had impeccable manners and great service.

The only fault I have with the hotel - and one that did make our stay a little difficult, was that they did not accept foreign Visa debit cards for the hotel imprint, nor for any of the other payments. They asked us to provide the equivalent of $450AUD as a deposit seeing as they wouldn't (not 'couldn't' mind you) use our Visa debit for an imprint and we had to pay for everything else (including our room stay) with mountains of cash. Was very inconvenient and a huge pain. This probably wouldn't have been such a problem if they'd let us know beforehand, but to find out on check in and with limits of daily withdrawals overseas it caused a bit of a stress. Luckily the hotel was so lovely and provided a nice distraction from the admin annoyance.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank landsahoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,501)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,567 - 2,573 of 3,501 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2012

We booked here for our first 3 nights in HCMC having got a great deal on Agoda. We arrived earlier than planned and were able to check in with no problems. Room on the executive floor was clean and spacious. The exec club deal was well worth it - afternoon tea and canapes were excellent and after a morning exploring the city we came back to relax in the pool and take advantage of the club lounge. Overall a corporate feel but not unfriendly. Breakfast is fantastic. Its location is slightly south of the main areas but easily walkable and we found the street food out of town was great and really enjoyed hanging out in more local places.

Room Tip: If you can get a good deal its worth paying a little more to stay on the executive floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Han_L_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We got a good deal before we left the UK for two nights and on arrival decided to get another night..this more expensive but still reasonable for a 5* hotel.

The staff couldn't do enough for us and were extremely friendly. The location was good walking distance to all key tourist spots but the taxis are so cheap it's worth getting them if the monsoons are on. It is not in district 1 but it's very close!

Room was great - very modern and loved the open bathroom and all gadget toilet!

Only downside is that the breakfast is quite expensive but lots of choice.

We would definitely go back!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Gandy26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This hotel is definitely a western style hotel. Friendly staff that speak English, nice pool and spa. Breakfast buffet has a very wide selection of food, and the piano bar is gorgeous. Huge shopping area located on the main floor of the hotel . Hotel seems brand new, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCSmith1582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We had just arrived in Ho Chi Minh City and had a long trip filled with adventures ahead of us. Staying at Hotel Nikko was the best way to ease us into our stay in VN. The Hotel Nikko is contemporary in style with clear Japanese influences in decor. The staff was friendly and everyone spoke English perfectly. The breakfast buffet was delicious! Slight con is that although this hotel is located in District 1, it actually boarders District 5. But with a quick taxi ride you are in the center of the city within minutes!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tpham503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

i booked via hotels.com for Hotel Nikko and never regret it. Front desk efficiency, restaurants, staff, exchange can be made at front desk so i did not bother to use ATM at all. 1 USD = 20840 Vietnam dong. Deluxe king was big enough for medium sized Asian couples like us and I also met many westerners here. Location is not a problem as taxi is convenient. I will stay again if i come back HCMC.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Newton L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I almost want to keep this hotel a secret, but since we enjoyed our stay and the staff did an excellent job, I will share a few things. The decor is very nice, contemporary but not edgy. The rooms were clean, almost smells like new, and very functional. There were plenty of storage, plenty of amenities, and even a TOTO washlet (all in one bidet). The Concierge were very helpful and almost all the staff were friendly, attentive and spoke good English. The breakfast buffet is a must!! Probably one of the best in Vietnam or any 5 star hotels in Asia, so make sure you book breakfast with the room. The only downside is it's location (but it is only a $3-5 cab ride to the central shopping areas) and the pool. Somehow the pool does not have any wow factor. Did they run out of budget? Who knows, but it is such a shame considering the rest of the hotel has a flowing theme. Still, I will be coming back to this hotel for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.7 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#21 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,657 reviews
1.4 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#12 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,647 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pullman Saigon Centre
Pullman Saigon Centre
#14 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,998 reviews
1.6 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#19 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,770 reviews
5.0 mi away
Villa Song Saigon
Villa Song Saigon
#2 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nikko Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nikko Saigon

Address: 235 Nguyen Van Cu, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 461 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $92 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Nikko Saigon 5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FIVE STAR RELAXATION IN HO CHI MINH CITY MODERN * STYLISH * SPACIOUS ROOMS * MINIMALIST DESIGN * Known for its High reputation in Staff Excellence. * Just 20 minutes by car from Tan Son Nhat International Airport. * Peaceful location away from the hustle and bustle of the city. * Best Buffet Breakfast serving the widest selection of breakfast food items. * Most talked about La Brasserie Seafood Dinner Buffet offering unlimited huge lobsters, crabs and oysters. * Stunningly Nikko Garden for outdoor social events accommodating 1,200 guests. * Breathtaking Nikko Club Lounge at the 23rd floor providing spectacular view of the city. * Complimentary daily drop off shuttle service to city center main tourist's landmarks. EXQUISITE SERVICE * EPIC FOOD GOURMET * UNITERRUPTED RELAXATION ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Nikko Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing