We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,985)
Filter reviews
3,985 results
Traveler rating
3,014
760
130
45
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,014
760
130
45
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjapanese toiletseafood buffetthe club loungeturn down servicejapanese styleshuttle busfree shuttle serviceexcellent hoteljunior suiteexecutive floorfive star hotelmain attractionsrooms are largemodern hotelphoopera houseben thanh market
Filter
Updating list...
3,018 - 3,023 of 3,985 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2012

I very surprised with the elegance of hotel. I stayed on 20th floor of the hotel and the room is very clean and romantic.The breakfast was beautiful and delicious included with my room price for the promotion of its Grand Opening on December 18, 2011.

The hotel's staffs are very friendly, esspecialy miss Ishowa , and the young boy who worked at the swimming pool named Phuc or Phouc is very helpful and efficient.

The hotel still lacking some of facilities for 5-star true meaning but overall this is excellent hotel.

Room Tip: very romantic hotel for honeymoon.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nancyvicto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Saigon was the last leg of our trip so we booked the King Club Lounge package for a bit of relaxation after an intense 2 weeks in Vietnam. After checking in, reception immediately showed us to Level 23 (Club Lounge) where we spent over an hour enjoying the view, tasting the awesome assortment of nibblies lounging around the comfy seats.

We got a room on Floor 22 and could not fault the facilites, though lighting in the toilet cubicle never worked (light bulb was out?), we never asked for replacement as there was sufficient light.

Room service was great - after we left our room to explore the city, we came back to find extra toiletries left for us, the bed turned down and adorable little boxes of truffle by the bed. What a way to make you feel special!

Wished they didn't have signs up pointing you to the Japanese Restaurant which isn't up and running yet. Instead they told us to try the Japanese restaurant in the shopping centre next door and that was not a good experience as the seafood there was not good.

My partner kept commenting on how impressive the breakfast buffet was. It was truly international standard, with fresh meats, vegetables and fruits, and imported goods like the delightful jars of french jams and honey at each table. Overwhelming choices and everything was delicious. However, soy milk they provided was questionably...sour? They said that's how it is. I'm still doubting that.

Location is quite central, only still another 5 minutes taxi ride to where its all happening with the modern shopping centres and other 5-star hotels. However if you are after spending a bit more time in your hotel, then this place is perfect.

Room Tip: Get in early while opening specials is still on
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

I stayed here with a friend for 3 nights and found the hotel pretty swank after staying in a dodgy hotel the night before doing the Mekong Delta tour. It also beat the other 3 star hotel we stayed at when we first arrived in Saigon.

The hotel had excellent customer service, the rooms were beautiful and clean, breakfast included with our rates was plentiful and delicious, facilities like gym and spa were great. I really appreciated the gym having state of the art equipment!

Only thing I found annoying was the fact the wifi was very slow in our room and for most part didn't seem to work at all with sites like Facebook! Only apps on my phone like Whatsapp and Yahoo Mail seem to be working normally. TV quality wasn't that hot either and neither was the mosquito that perennially existed in the hotel room. That really let me down considering that it is a 5 star hotel and these things are pretty basic.

This hotel isn't in the center of District 1 where all the tourist attractions are but I actually didn't mind it. It was only a 10 minute ride anyway so it was fine.

As this hotel is still brand new there are a few things lacking here and there (needs a trash bin in the bathroom would be one suggestion) but I think they will eventually smooth out the finer details and they will be a great hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jicby2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Stayed this hotel and was very pleased with my choice.
Bedroom is done up in neutral tones with good amenities. Service staff are excellent and are always eager to please. location is a bit off from the central shopping area but taking a cab is very easy and inexpensive. The complimentary spa facilities are also very nice.
Would highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wan234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

We booked this hotel for the last night of our Vietnam vacation. We had earlier stayed in the Sherwood Residence, which is a bit more centrally located, but were still very positively surprised by the Nikko. This is a brand-new hotel, opened on December 18, 2011. The lobby, restaurant and swimming pool areas are excellent. The rooms are large, cozy and well-appointed, although the workmanship in all respects is not 100 per cent perfect (which one can well forgive in Vietnam, where construction quality rarely is 100 per cent perfect.) The only thing clearly not perfect is the usual issue, the quality of the TV broadcasts, which in many channels is poor and noisy, and sometimes unwatchable. It does not help to have a state-of-the-art TV set if the video source is sub-par. Of course, this is not the hotel's fault, if this is what is available from the satellites visible in the area and the local broadcasts. I find it surprising, however, that HD quality channels are not available at all.
The breakfast buffet was included in our room rate (non-refundable opening special; the rack rate seems to start from $160 per night), and it was perfect. We also loved the lobby bar/cafe areas and the service in general. Some of the staff speaks only basic English, or has issues with pronunciation, but this should not really disturb anybody who has travelled a bit more in the region.
The hotel is located next to a medium-size 4-floor shopping mall (including some casual and fast-food dining), but otherwise there is not much of interest in the immediate vicinity. The taxi ride to the center is about 5 minutes (a not-really-that-serious reviewer claimed that the ride is 20 minutes: this is simply not true), and the walk to some of the main shopping areas in the center is about 15 minutes, if you can use a map and can walk into the right direction.

Room Tip: Views to the downtown are more interesting than in the opposite direction.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joshzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews