We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic food and brilliant service”
Review of Cote d'Azur

Cote d'Azur
Ranked #478 of 3,246 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: COTE D'AZUR Restaurant - HCM Where the imported products are mixed in a subtle way with the local spiced flavors gathered by the chef.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“fantastic food and brilliant service”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Enjoyed a meal here, and the food was on a par with LaVille and Trois Gourmands. The building is not a wow factor, but this does not detract from a great evening. The set menu is great value and the food was cooked to perfection. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank paddy86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    11
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
UK
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Been here few times with my boyfriend and its is one of the best place for France cuisines i have been so far. Food is great, staff is lovely as well as warm and cozy place. I d recommend this place to all of my friend :)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank helen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice and warm place”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Nice place for friends and couple, no need to reservations. Food is great, i had parrot fish, white wine, creme brulee and they're all excelent, staff is friendly too. Last order at 0930pm.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mega_QuangAn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
82 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“awesome”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

excellent food. great service. the foie gras taste anazing. the cuisine is at ita finest. the souffle for dessert is a must as well as the foie gras. definitely ranked among the finest restaurant in town.

Helpful?
3 Thank Antoine L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A good find”
Reviewed August 12, 2011

We had dinner there and the food was great , everything very fresh. Service was excellent. Our dining companion had had lunch there and said it was very good. Worth a visit.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank laranati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cote d'Azur also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Cote d'Azur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing