We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel, lovely staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Ranked #42 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, lovely staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

I have had the pleasure of once again staying at this hotel, it is in a lovely alley. The hotel has maintained its high standards with very friendly and helpful staff who do a great job, the reception staff speak good English, it is an efficiently run hotel, the rooms are very clean and comfortable and each room has a computer also the reception area is very nice. The alley in which the hotel is located is just off Bui Vien, which has a vibrant night life, there is a park very close to the hotel and it is not far to Ben Thanh market and Saigon Square shopping centre, which is a good place to shop for clothes.If you become a regular guest at this hotel, after staying here on three separate occasions they will provide free airport transfer.It was a pleasure to once again stay here and if I return to Saigon I will not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    765
    559
    125
    26
    11
See reviews for
168
766
172
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Edwards, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

This hotel is located right in the heart of Saigon in District 1 on a cute little alley so there is very little street noise. It's surrounded by great restaurants and bars. You can easily walk to all the main sights throughout Saigon, or take a very inexpensive cab ride. The staff is so friendly and speak English fairly well. The only thing is be sure to ask whether or not your room has a window (if this is important to you). Not all the rooms have windows and they are very small. Great experience overall!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

Not a bad stay here during my trip to HCMC for 5D4N on 5/6/13 - 9/6/13. Located on a clean and quiet alley in the "backpackers" area of District 1. Plenty of restaurants and tourism centers nearby. It is within walking distance from Ben Thant market and etc. Clean bathroom. This is the first hotel I have ever stayed which they provide computers in their Deluxe rooms and I can online without using my smartphone. Good customer service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YokeLingW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

In the heart of the popular Pham ngu lau area in district 1. Close to markets, lots of tour booking offices nearby, easy access to parks and many tourist attractions. Clean, comfortable and the room is quiet so you can have a good nights sleep!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thenextholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

The Beautiful Saigon 3 is located on a side and surprisingly quiet street on the "backpackers" quarter of district 1. It is within walking distance from the Market (~10 mins) and also from the War Remnants Museum, Reunification Palace and others (~30 mins).

Service was very good. They helped us arrange everything we needed (Cu Chi tour, airport transportation, maps). Good Breakfast. ATM conveniently located at door step.

Off course, free WiFi is always appreciated.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 36_WM36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

Very clean and good customer service. some rooms have no windows but size was not a problem. modern bathroom. is in the heart of the backpacker area with plenty of places to eat and drink yet is quiet in room. very good if basic breakfast but excellent value for what you pay and perfectly sufficient.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank penguin000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

Staff are very friendly! Unfortunately we didn't check that the room we booked didn't have a window or any natural light. If you stay here just pay extra to get a larger room as ours was tiny and stuffy. The air con stops every 20 mins with its automatic timer, and our room being small we overheated during the night so much that my partner was sweating all through the night. The bed is comfortable but the stuffy hot environment meant we weren't comfortable after all. Everything else is lovely and we would stay here again, just in a nicer room.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
#77 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
0.2 mi away
Duc Vuong Hotel
Duc Vuong Hotel
#34 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,890 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bich Duyen Hotel
Bich Duyen Hotel
#30 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
#59 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
1.6 mi away
Minh Chau Hotel
Minh Chau Hotel
#31 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
#44 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel

Property: Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Address: 40/27 Bui Vien st. | Pham Ngu Lao ward District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel is located in the Saigon back packers head-quarters area (Pham Ngu Lao – De Tham – Bui Vien – Do Quang Dau Streets). We are about 20 minutes from Tan San Nhat international airport, 10 minutes from Saigon train station and 5 minutes from the famous Ben Thanh Markets. It’s walking distance to the famous Ben Thanh Market as well as a number of great restaurants, bars and numerous shops and shopping centers as well as good public transportation and tour operators. Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel has 24 spacious rooms that are elegantly designed with modern facilities which provide for a comfortable stay. Under the management of Beautiful Saigon Hotels Group, our team at the Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel offer international standard rooms and friendly service with a smile to make you feel at home on your holiday in Ho Chi Minh city – Vietnam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing