We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location and room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Ranked #48 of 468 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed January 22, 2013

great location in a small lane-way full of small shops and restaurants. good sized room with windows on two sides. room was on the top floor and there was a bit of street noise from the next street (not the lane-way) but it didn't bother us too much. very friendly staff. will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank qq_q_v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,561)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

980 - 986 of 1,562 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2013

The hotel is located in an alley off Pham Ngu Lao. It is in an area known as the backpackers area (I'm not a big fan of the busy area, but it is convenient and full of energy). The rooms are of really good size, and the bathroom is also spacious and clean. Most importantly, it is the only proper shower I came across on this trip (i.e. with a proper shower screen and door); very thankful for that. A computer with internet access in every room, and a fruit basket as well.

I stayed in a Superior Room for four nights and think it is perfectly fine. I spent one night in a Deluxe Room and it was huge (can accommodate three people easily). It was actually too big for me as I was by myself.

The staff are lovely and very helpful and polite. They can book tours with TNK Travel (to Mekong Delta, Cu Chi Tunnels etc,) as long as you let them know by the evening before.

Room Tip: If you decide to book a Superior Room, ask for a higher floor. There is a Superior Room on the groun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soujo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

we found the staff at this hotel to be indifferent, more interested in watching TV or being on the computer, now maybe we had been spoilt by the last two hotels we stayed where we were greated by name upon arrival and the door opened for us everytime we approached it. but to not be greeted at all because the three staff present in the foyer were busy on their phones or watching tv while sitting on the couch was a little dissapointing. also when I showed the damage done to one of my tshirts done while at the laundry there are totally no response. Like I hadnt even spoken, saying that though the room was good and the facilites clean and convenient. and the walk through the park to the market was pleasant. Would I stay here again. Dont think so, there are plenty of other options.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jo_lin101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Clean rooms with computers and free Internet. Good location in the centre.
Plenty variety of breakfast which have to order from list. You can eat so much as you wish and taste is good. Price is for cheap hotel, but facilities are for luxury hotel. I think it is better than Windsor Plaza hotel in district 5. My new favorite hotel in the city.

Staff works, but not so helpful as Aston hotel which is 150 metres. The smallest room is too small. Bed is good in Deluxe room, but impossible to sleep in standard one. Second floor is too noisy for sleeping, 6th floor is silent. If I will go to the city, I try to book better than Standard room from this hotel. I saw Superior and Deluxe rooms, when my friends used such rooms and these rooms are much better.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
3  Thank Riku V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Booking through the website is easy and email correspondence is quick. I read in several forums that it's very easy and cheap to take a taxi from the airport to the hotel, and I had planned to do so but at night before our arrival I decided to purchase the 7 seater car transfer for $20 USD (we are a family of 4).In hindsight the taxi would have been fine. Just stick with the Milinh or Vinasun taxis. The hotel is located down an alley off Bui Vien street . Just keep a lookout for the Technocom ATM and that's the alley you go down.
We had a superior double room 203. It faces the back so there's hardly any street noise but the window is truly non-functional because it faces another concrete facade about two feet away. Rooms ending in 01 ( ie. 201) have a window and face the street which is nice for a limited view but vulnerable to more street noise. Rooms ending in 02 are in the middle of the building and are very small with no window.
The room is small but clean and comfortable with a computer and strong WiFi. The bathrooms are also quite small but clean and functional. An in room safe is provided at no charge to lock up your valuables.
Breakfast is included and made to order, however the portions are small and choice is limited and does not change from day to day. One morning we ordered Pho for breakfast and waited….and waited. We thought they were very busy so after 20 minutes we asked about our breakfast. They told us they were out of beef and we had to order something else. Could have told us earlier – probably an isolated incident.
The location is excellent. Very close to many restaurants along Bui Vien Street, 10 minute walk to the central Ben Tahn Market and there is a laundry across from the hotel that does a great service at 20,000 VND/kg.
The staff does their job well but nothing that stands out as extraordinary.
Overall this is a good, cheap hotel in the heart of district one and for the amount you pay, it represents good value.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lightningboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights and it was a great experience. The friendly staff could not do enough for you and the Deluxe room was small but spotless and had everything we needed including an in room computer with free internet. We were given a choice of rooms one had windows looking into a wall and one onto the street. We chose the street view and did not have any noise issues at all.

Pros:
Clean, new hotel in great location down a lane from the very happening Bu Vien St which has bars, restaurants, shops,massage etc
Friendly helpful staff
Very reasonable room prices (ours was $44 per night deluxe room)
Good breakfast included in price
Walking distance to everything including Ben Than and main city parts
In room computer and free wi-fi
Cons:
none with the hotel itself. Just be aware that there is more than one Beautiful Saigon hotel in the small lane and look out for number 3. Also you will need to get out of the taxi and walk down the lane with your luggage which was no problem for us and the hotel porter helped us with it all on arrival and also took our luggage down the lane and got a taxi for us on our departure.

I recommend this hotel for its location, clean rooms, great price,and wonderful staff. We will stay here again on our next trip to the wonderful Saigon.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms have windows, so worth shelling out a few more dollars for this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fayvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

This is a lovely little hotel situated in a back street just off the main hub of district 1. Rooms were clean, spacious and wifi was good. Best part of the stay was the super friendly staff. Definitely book.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Marianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.2 mi away
Duc Vuong Hotel
Duc Vuong Hotel
#38 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,125 reviews
0 mi away
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
#73 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,115 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bich Duyen Hotel
Bich Duyen Hotel
#32 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
#64 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
549 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cat Huy Hotel
Cat Huy Hotel
#68 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
540 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel
Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel
#63 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel

Address: 40/27 Bui Vien st. | Pham Ngu Lao ward District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 468 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $36 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel is located in the Saigon back packers head-quarters area (Pham Ngu Lao – De Tham – Bui Vien – Do Quang Dau Streets). We are about 20 minutes from Tan San Nhat international airport, 10 minutes from Saigon train station and 5 minutes from the famous Ben Thanh Markets. It’s walking distance to the famous Ben Thanh Market as well as a number of great restaurants, bars and numerous shops and shopping centers as well as good public transportation and tour operators. Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel has 24 spacious rooms that are elegantly designed with modern facilities which provide for a comfortable stay. Under the management of Beautiful Saigon Hotels Group, our team at the Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel offer international standard rooms and friendly service with a smile to make you feel at home on your holiday in Ho Chi Minh city – Vietnam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing