We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Friendly Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Ranked #47 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
62 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Clean, Friendly Hotel”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

What I look for in a hotel is clean, safe, and affordable. This hotel had all that plus friendly and welcoming service. The breakfast was simple but good and they were happy to help with travel arrangements. Will stay again when in town.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ZacharyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    777
    569
    126
    28
    13
See reviews for
174
780
175
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights, paid $20 to have a private transfer from the airport, was great to see the sign with my name on it, took all the hassle away! The lane is too small for a car to drive down so we were met at the entrance and they took car of our luggage and check in was quick. Our room was 403, lovely room, very clean, bathroom has a large shower, hot water was plentiful, 2 bottles of water supplied each day, plus tea n coffee making facilities . We had a computer with free wifi in our room which was wonderful. We booked a superior room with breakfast direct with the hotel for $45 per night...great value. We loved the area, easy walk to the markets, plenty of restaurants. We found the staff to be really friendly and welcoming, they arranged our Mekong Delta trip, nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LJ59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
108 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

The rooms are basic and small, and the lobby becomes cramped at breakfast time because that's where they set up the tables. But For the price, this botel is hard to beat. The staff is very helpful and friendly, and the rooms are better than what one would normally expect at this price point. The hotel is located in backpackers row, right across from one of the all night discos, so it can get noisy if you are facing the street and are a poor sleeper. Otherwise, this is an excellent choice for the area. It is a few dollars more than the most cut rate priced alternatives, but the small mney is well spent for the room, service, and peace of mind. I would stay again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank JNelsonRedSoxFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Although this is pricier than a budget place - it's slap-bang in the backpacker's district of Pham Ngu Lao down 'hotel alley' - it exceeded my expectations. Inside it's clean with very pleasant staff and our room was nice with great shower and in-room computer. Somewhat lacking in character and a bit noisy at night, but for the money I thought it was good value. Tasty breakfast too. Airport pick-up is expensive but was reliable and worth it if you're visiting the city for the fist time.

Room Tip: We stayed on the sixth floor - being on fourth floor or above might be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Josie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

This is the first hotel we visited in Vietnam. We were arriving late and just needed somewhere to crash before being picked up at 0800 the next morning for a transfer to the Mekong Delta.

We used the hotel’s airport pick-up service, US$20, since the hotel appeared to be in a difficult to find location. Even though our plane was delayed for two hours our drive was friendly, helpful and please to see us.

On arrival at the hotel there were two staff on duty, one rushed out to meet and greet and helped with our bags. His colleague checked our booking and did the required admin. All very friendly and efficient.

The room was a good size as too was the bathroom.

I don’t believe the hotel does food in the evening, but if they do they were quite happy to suggest other places to go, of which there are many in the immediate vicinity.

Breakfast was good and included in the price of only US$44 per night.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RobYoung99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Excellent location in the heart of the backpackers district. Many shopping bargains and great cafes to be found in the neighborhood. Very helpful staff, good breakfast. Rooms were clean, tidy, decent beds. We stayed here and one other hotel -- would definitely stay at this hotel again on future trips. We're a family of five -- one large and one small room on the same floor fit our needs perfectly.

Room Tip: Lots of narrow, tight stairs to climb if you don't take the single, slow elevator. Lower floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wardbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, NE
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We have stayed here several times and have always had a great experience. The staff is always so friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and comfortable with wifi, flatscreen tv with quite a few channels & computer. Bathrooms are nice marble with a good shower. Breakfast is included and you can choose from a variety of options on the menu. The location is great, in an alley away from the main street hustle & bustle, but close to everything. The staff speaks good English and can help with tours, transport, etc. High recommend! Great value!

Room Tip: The lowest price rooms do not have windows. Probably good if you are just there to sleep, probably n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Roamingducks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.2 mi away
Duc Vuong Hotel
Duc Vuong Hotel
#32 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,974 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
#81 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,072 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bich Duyen Hotel
Bich Duyen Hotel
#28 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Alcove Library Hotel
The Alcove Library Hotel
#19 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
842 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cat Huy Hotel
Cat Huy Hotel
#57 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
527 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
#56 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel

Property: Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Address: 27 40, Bui Vien st. | Pham Ngu Lao ward District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel is located in the Saigon back packers head-quarters area (Pham Ngu Lao – De Tham – Bui Vien – Do Quang Dau Streets). We are about 20 minutes from Tan San Nhat international airport, 10 minutes from Saigon train station and 5 minutes from the famous Ben Thanh Markets. It’s walking distance to the famous Ben Thanh Market as well as a number of great restaurants, bars and numerous shops and shopping centers as well as good public transportation and tour operators. Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel has 24 spacious rooms that are elegantly designed with modern facilities which provide for a comfortable stay. Under the management of Beautiful Saigon Hotels Group, our team at the Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel offer international standard rooms and friendly service with a smile to make you feel at home on your holiday in Ho Chi Minh city – Vietnam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing