We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“The name says it all!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Ranked #40 of 435 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
142 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“The name says it all!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful Saigon 3 is a lovely boutique hotel. This was our fourth stay in two years. The rooms are very nice, comfortable, and clean. The staff will do just about anything to help you. The location is in a quiet alley, but very near everything in the backpacker area. Great breakfast!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ScubaDLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    746
    538
    119
    25
    10
See reviews for
163
738
166
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

I really enjoyed my short stay here. I stayed in a superior room and it was a good size with a fantastic bathroom. The staff were so helpful and the taxi transfer was arranged as promised.

The location was perfect, in the middle of the backpackers area and not too far from the market and the Le Loi shopping area.

I would highly recommend and will stay here if I return to Vietnam,

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Troublenic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borås, Västra Götaland, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

We only stayed for one night in a standard room (which means no window). The room was small but modern and clean with computer, TV and air condition. The staff was really friendly and service minded. They even stored the luggage of our collegues, that didnt stay at the hotel. The breakfast was a bit boring (wich is common in Vietnam in this price range). Overall a very good place to stay with great value for what you pay.

Room Tip: If you want a room with a window, dont book standard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Klas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful Saigon 3 hotel really lives up to its name!
We stayed here several times in 2011 in different types of rooms from the small standard without window up to the more expensive and spacious deluxe rooms.
All room types are similarly fitted out with tasteful furnishings, conveniently located power points and light fittings, air conditioning, WiFi, flat screen TV and really comfortable beds. Hardly any outside noise penetrstesand the roomshotel so you can be assured of a good night's sleep. There is an electric kettle, complimentary teabags and coffee sachets, bottled water and a fresh bowl of fruit provided daily. Sheets and towels are changed daily unless you ask otherwise, and the cleaning is done meticulously - not a speck of dust to be found anywhere.
The bathrooms are fully tiled and have modern fittings, good water pressure, plenty of hot water and a glass screened shower.
The included breakfast is simple, but ample and delicious: fresh fruit, baguettes, butter and Dalat strawberry jam, eggs to your liking, or pho, juice tea and coffee.
Beautiful Saigon 3 is easily found in "hotel alley" that runs off 40 Bui Vien Street- a vibrant area full of eateries, bars, street vendors and all the wonderful atmosphere that characterises a buzzing lively city. Most of the cities attractions are are within a leisurely 30 minute stroll from the hotel.
What makes this hotel stand out above others we have stayed in during 7 months of travel in SE Asia is the extraordinary caring and attentive service provided by the highly professional staff. During our most recent stay another guest suffered a serious injury while visiting another venue. The manageress, Miss Y, took care of arrangements for his hospitalisation, contacted relatived and visited him in hospital a few times during her own time off duty.
All the staff here go out of their way to make guests feel welcome and valued. They can advise and book tours, arrange airport transfers and even walk to the end of the alley to hail a taxi for you. All this is done in an efficient yet very friendly way, and if they have time, are keen to get to know their guests and talk about their own lives and their country. This makes staying at the Beautiful Saigon 3 a really enjoyable, rewarding and memorable experience.
For comfort, cleanliness, convenience, location, excellent value for money and most of all the sincerely friendly and helpful service provided by Miss Y and her team, the Beautiful Saigon 3 gets the highest recommendation possible.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
152 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

My wife and I returned to this hotel after staying overnight in March this year. As we were arriving late and leaving early we switched from more upmarket options. We are so impressed with this hotel we have decided to return for 5 or 6 days on our next visit, hopefully March 2013.

The staff are friendly, speak excellent English and are extremely helpful. The rooms are new, spotlessly clean, they provide a complimentary computer with free wifi and all bathroom accessories you generally get in the top of the market hotels.

The room we had was small and without windows but at $36 US a night including breakfast the value is unbelievable. We left before breakfast but the reception staff kindly arranged boxed breakfasts for us to take with us.

The mini-bar is lightly stocked with just beer, coke and water but prices are ¼ of those we have experienced during the past 2 weeks staying in 5 star hotels and resorts.

The area this hotel is located in buzzes with activity every night, hundreds of bars and eating places in the area and a great spot to sit in a sidewalk café enjoying a drink and people watching. Great food at super cheap prices wherever you look around this area.

I’d give it 5 stars except for one thing. As happened on our last visit, the man on reception forgot to give us our requested wake up call, causing us to be running later than desirable for our early morning international flight. Initially he said he tried to ring us at 5.30am but there was no answer. As the ring tone is loud I said he could not have done this, following which he admitted he forgot to call and apologised. He did call at 6am but as our taxi was booked for 6.15am this was a little rushed to say the least. He is a very nice man and very helpful but these calls are important when people rely on them so they need to lift their game here.

Despite this hiccup we think one would find it difficult to match the value of this wonderful little hotel anywhere else in the world. We’ll definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AussieWestCoasters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
56 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

Overall, the hotel is very clean, the staff are really friendly and the breakfast is simple but good. The location is a little way from the main center, but the area is lively and a taxi to the Rex hotel cost us less than $1.

We had a standard room for our first few nights, which was fairly small with no window but excellent value for money. When we returned from the Mekong Delta, we were upgraded to a Deluxe room. Looking at the prices, for only $10 more this was a much bigger room with a large window and great view. I'd probably spend a bit more for the bigger room if I went back.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank caroline456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaska
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

I stayed here three nights and was perfectly happy with the hotel. The room was comfortable and clean, the staff was very responsive, the driver was there to retrieve me from airport (twice) when he was supposed to be, the location was good. For the money it's a really good deal. I'd stay there again if I wanted to be in this part of town.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank goodtogoAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
#62 of 435 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
0.2 mi away
Duc Vuong Hotel
Duc Vuong Hotel
#30 of 435 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,778 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
#45 of 435 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bich Duyen Hotel
Bich Duyen Hotel
#28 of 435 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel L' Odeon
Hotel L' Odeon
#11 of 435 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.5 mi away
GK Central Hotel
GK Central Hotel
#49 of 435 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel

Property: Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Address: 27 40, Bui Vien st. | Pham Ngu Lao ward District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 435 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel is located in the Saigon back packers head-quarters area (Pham Ngu Lao – De Tham – Bui Vien – Do Quang Dau Streets). We are about 20 minutes from Tan San Nhat international airport, 10 minutes from Saigon train station and 5 minutes from the famous Ben Thanh Markets. It’s walking distance to the famous Ben Thanh Market as well as a number of great restaurants, bars and numerous shops and shopping centers as well as good public transportation and tour operators. Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel has 24 spacious rooms that are elegantly designed with modern facilities which provide for a comfortable stay. Under the management of Beautiful Saigon Hotels Group, our team at the Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel offer international standard rooms and friendly service with a smile to make you feel at home on your holiday in Ho Chi Minh city – Vietnam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing