We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Saigon...will be back soon!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Ranked #51 of 462 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I had a great experience staying in this hotel with my officemates and good friends :)

The place is decent, staff are uh sooo friendly and helpful and the location is fantastic- very near the party places, walking distance from shops and travel agencies. I only have good words for this hotel. Will be back very very soon!

PS, love the Vietnames Coffee!!!

Room Tip: just enjoy! by the way, the usually close the entrance of the lobby, just use the buzzer to let the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Louieboytoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,546)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,029 - 1,035 of 1,546 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed here for a total of three nights. Perfect location right in centre of town, plenty bars, shops and restaurants nearby. The hotel is also within walking distance to all the main attractions (about 20 minutes) to palace, war museum, citadel, etc. The staff here are really lovely, very friendly and always happy to help. The rooms are quite small and it was a bit tight getting two suitcases in, but nothing to really complain about. The rooms are clean, soundproofed, safe, air con, tv and good bathroom with powerful shower. There was no window in the small room, which didn't bother us, but other rooms were available for a higher price.

Breakfast was included in the price and was very nice, crusty bread baguette with jam and butter, plus your choice from the menu - eggs, pancakes, sausage.

The only thing that let this place down was the restaurant food - we went for a meal one night and it was really bad, we should have sent the food back, but it was our last night before leaving and couldn't be bothered with the hassle - so I'd give that a miss, but plenty options to eat nearby, so would definitely still stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelchicka2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

First things first - be aware that when you book this hotel that there is some kind of building work going off either in the building or next door (personally it sounds too loud to be next door). It's now 8.30pm on saturday and there is no stopping of the drilling and hammering which was going off at 3pm when we got here. We asked reception about the noise and were told it would finish at 4.30pm. It hasn't. So just be aware if you are using the hotel as a rest stop after a long flight that it will very possibly be too noisy to get any sleep until late - and then the noise from the street takes over.

The room itself is very much you get what you pay for. Tiny. Windowless. Paper thin walls which let in lots of noise from your neighbours (in addition to the building work noise) but would have been fine for the one night we were staying in Ho Chi Minh before a long flight home. It is clean enough with a hot shower and air conditioning. Location is right in the middle of everything which also suited us.

But the building work doesn't. We desperately needed some sleep so 5 hours of drilling has left us wide awake and somewhat grumpy.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shoelover009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed in room 401. Superior Double room. The bed was two singles pushed together but it was still great. Great decor. Great bathroom. Great staff. Great breakfast. The jam and baguettes were amazing! We both loved it. The area is great, too - backpacker area with nice (and affordable) restaurants and coffee shops all around. Our room was at the front of the hotel. If you are a light sleeper then maybe ask for a room at the rear (403, maybe?) but have a look first as there may not be any windows. 401 was great though - looked out over the alley-way that the hotel sits on. Not much of a view , but a view none-the-less! Was very pleasantly surprised by Beautiful Saigon 3. I don't normally write reviews, but since Trip Advisor reviews were so useful, I thought I'd contribute too! The hotel will arrange airport taxi to and from airport for you. We arrived after 6pm so the airport bus had finished (I think) so it was a $20 taxi, but that's great considering our flights was almost an hour late so the taxi driver had waited around! The taxi back to the airport was only $10 :-) Hotel check out time was 12pm so that was also great. Only downside (if you class it as one) is that the hotel is about 30 min walk to the main centre (Rex Hotel, etc). If you want easy access to the very centre then maybe opt for a hotel closer in. This hotel is great in pretty much every way, especially for the price you pay. Affordable and lovely. I hope this helps!

Room Tip: Room 401 was great for us - great bathroom, tv, bed (two singles pushed together) and has a view ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rich C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed here for one night and couldnt really fault it for £20. This price included breakfast which consisted of tea/coffee, fresh bread and a choice of eggs or cereal.
The rooms were small but clean and modern, with access to your own PC and TV.
The location was walking distance from all the main attrctions but make sure you state Beautiful Saigon 3 (There is a 1 and 2) to your driver. It is tucked down a side street but very close to the other two and staff are more than willing to bring you to it...and carry your bags!
The staff were very friendly and helpful. They spoke good English and couldnt be of more help when we had our phone stolen. They assisted us to the police station and translated everything for us.
Ideal for a few nights stay but the size of the room may become annoying if there for any longer.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WelshT_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Booked this hotel for the first 3 nights of our trip based on the other reviews. We weren't disappointed and chose to stay here again at the end of our trip too.
As other reviews have said, this hotel is in a convenient location, close to the market and other sights and a variety of restaurants/bars/shops.
The room was comfy and quiet with complementary fruit basket, in room computer, efficient air con and well furnished and stocked en-suite.
Hotel staff were very friendly and welcoming and happy to help with any questions.
Overall, a great little hotel in a quiet yet convenient location.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank so7591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Originally booked at Beautiful Saigon and changed our booking after visiting hotels. New hotel great room, (superior), shower, (no bath but not needed),computer in room as well as flat screen TV, cheap mini bar, really helpful staff, great restaurants close by and also Ben Tranh Market also nearby, great hotel

Room Tip: 3 rooms on each floor, all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank englishmaggie58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.2 mi away
Duc Vuong Hotel
Duc Vuong Hotel
#36 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,080 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
#77 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,096 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bich Duyen Hotel
Bich Duyen Hotel
#31 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cat Huy Hotel
Cat Huy Hotel
#66 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
536 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel
Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel
#62 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,182 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
#60 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel

Address: 27 40, Bui Vien st. | Pham Ngu Lao ward District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 462 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $35 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel is located in the Saigon back packers head-quarters area (Pham Ngu Lao – De Tham – Bui Vien – Do Quang Dau Streets). We are about 20 minutes from Tan San Nhat international airport, 10 minutes from Saigon train station and 5 minutes from the famous Ben Thanh Markets. It’s walking distance to the famous Ben Thanh Market as well as a number of great restaurants, bars and numerous shops and shopping centers as well as good public transportation and tour operators. Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel has 24 spacious rooms that are elegantly designed with modern facilities which provide for a comfortable stay. Under the management of Beautiful Saigon Hotels Group, our team at the Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel offer international standard rooms and friendly service with a smile to make you feel at home on your holiday in Ho Chi Minh city – Vietnam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing