We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Ranked #51 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed November 2, 2012

beautiful saigon 3 is a good and clean hotel in a good location. very formal atmosphere, seems to be more suitable for people on business trips. rooms are spacious, clean, with tv and wifi. staff is friendly. good value for money.

everything quite perfect, for me it would be nice if there was a little bit more of a familiar touch to it, but then again maybe this is not the hotel's philosophy.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank arianna47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,543)
There are newer reviews for Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,043 - 1,049 of 1,543 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2012

I booked this Hotel after looking at it on Trip Adviser & I was extremely happy with the place. I was given a room in the "New Wing". It was new & the PC in my room was great to jump on the net. The staff are amazing & the front desk staff are just so nice & friendly. Nothing was a problem. It is one of the best hotel experiences I have had the pleasure to have, anywhere in the world. I will stay there again. In short, I could not fault it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Shultz_001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I loved this hotel! The staff went above and beyond to make our stay in Ho Chi Minh enjoyable. I was a little cautious about the hotel before arriving because it was so cheap - but quickly realized it was a great hotel and I had nothing to worry about!

We stayed in a superior room that I was very pleased with. Extremely clean. We had a nice window that overlooked the street. Would definitely get a superior room otherwise you will not have a window. Included in our stay was breakfast each morning - decent breakfast - eggs, cereal, etc.

We checked in very late at night and were interested in booking tours for the next day - the staff at the hotel took care of all of our arrangments - we didn't have to do a thing! The staff also gave us a map of the city and gave us directions to popular tourist attractions (without us even asking!).

If I ever return to Ho Chi Minh City I would stay in Beautiful Saigon 3 again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jaclyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

The staff were friendly and attentive. The room was clean, tastefully furnished and well appointed, with free internet using either wifi or a desktop computer in the room. It also had a safe and an airconditioner. Size-wise, it was small but quite adequate.

The hotel is situated in a narrow one-way street (wide enough for taxis) with a number of other hotels and small shops, close by to restaurants and nightlife. However, inside the room it was very quiet with no street noise.

Breakfast was okay, with a choice of Western or local dishes.

We were able to check in very early without a charge, although I suspect this might depend on availability.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Carlo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

Our stay was amazing 6 nights of bliss. The staff were great from booking yours to recommending dining spots they were there to help.

This hotel prides its self in it clean and tidy rooms and with the in room computer, hot water and Air conditioner this room is a welcome retreat from the heat of the day.

Thanks to all the staff we will return

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank spiceoflifetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This is our first time at Beautiful Saigon Hotel 3 was located conveniently close to everything on the main street in distric one. The hotel rooms were fully equipped with TV, AC, shower and freee wifi etc..,, and everything just look perfect to me based on their rate. I would strongly recommend this budget hotel to any budget travelers for your pleasure stay during your visit to HCMC. All receptionist in this hotel could speak English and very helpful.I would come back and stay at this hotel for my next holiday to HCMC.
Our family stay for 3 nights at this hotel, our room was clean and comfortable. The staff was super friendly and organised taxis to aiport and other excursions. Overall great value for money.
Beutiful Saigon Hotel 3 is right in the heart of the city, it's a quick five minutes walk to the famous Ben Thanh markets. On the street there are heaps of bars and coffee shops which were convenient for us. At night the street come alive with lots of entertainment and music. (we love the night live)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank my v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We were really happy with our choice of hotel in HCMC - no frills but a great price, very clean and has all the basics you need, plus some extras (flat screen TV, computer and internet/wifi access). Staff were very helpful too.

It is a short walk down a side street, but nothing you can't handle yourself, or have the staff help you with (they spotted us getting out of the cab and made it very easy for us).

Our room was spacious enough. We had a really good sleep here actually - ironically a better one than at the luxury hotel we stayed at in Hoi An!

Breakfast was ok, nothing fancy. But there are plenty of other options nearby if you'd prefer a French pastry or something more substantial. Bursts of singing from the waiters of 80s pop classics was pretty funny!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on either floor 5 or 6 - that way you'll get some natural light. The first room...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank obble78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.2 mi away
Duc Vuong Hotel
Duc Vuong Hotel
#37 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,055 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
#81 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,085 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bich Duyen Hotel
Bich Duyen Hotel
#31 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel
Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel
#64 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,158 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cat Huy Hotel
Cat Huy Hotel
#67 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
533 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Alcove Library Hotel
The Alcove Library Hotel
#22 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel

Address: 27 40, Bui Vien st. | Pham Ngu Lao ward District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $36 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel is located in the Saigon back packers head-quarters area (Pham Ngu Lao – De Tham – Bui Vien – Do Quang Dau Streets). We are about 20 minutes from Tan San Nhat international airport, 10 minutes from Saigon train station and 5 minutes from the famous Ben Thanh Markets. It’s walking distance to the famous Ben Thanh Market as well as a number of great restaurants, bars and numerous shops and shopping centers as well as good public transportation and tour operators. Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel has 24 spacious rooms that are elegantly designed with modern facilities which provide for a comfortable stay. Under the management of Beautiful Saigon Hotels Group, our team at the Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel offer international standard rooms and friendly service with a smile to make you feel at home on your holiday in Ho Chi Minh city – Vietnam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing