We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Comfortable!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Ranked #47 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Taxi dropped me at the start of the alley in the pouring rain where I was met by two lovely "Beautiful" girls who quickly helped me to Beautiful 3 Hotel.
Wonderful front end staff, comfortable, clean, fresh room with a view and balcony. Computer in room and great air con. Noisy elevator in next door building but earplugs worked well.
Exceptional value for money in the midst of the backpacker area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank atsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,579)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,145 - 1,151 of 1,579 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights beginning of June 2012 and in truth I could have stayed a fortnight. We decided to try to get to the place on our own to avoid extra taxi fees. We took the airport shuttle to the Ben Than Market but when we got there we had no idea in which direction to walk (the streets are a nightmare if you're not used to it).
When we called them, they came to pick us up with a scooter and someone to help with luggage. It's a good thing, because we would have never found the place on our own.
This place is extremely good value for money and the very cheap price also includes a great breakfast of fruit, bread, eggs, coffee, etc. The place is clean and the beds are good.
Would never stay in another place in Ho Chi Minh City.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank emerina_bakkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

The Hotel Beautiful Saigon III is good. The rooms are clean and new with enough space for a reasonable luggage. They have two rooms in each floor and an elevator.

They have Internet at the rooms. Complimentary. And, they put a DESKTOP inside each room in the case you need. Also have Wi-Fi everywhere. But, unfortunately, in my room (room #1) it wasn't working. In my colleagues room it worked fine.

Well located, in the central area of Ho Chi Minh City, it is possible to walk to the Ben Thanh Market, lots of bars and street stores in the neighborhood. An ATM is near.

The staff was nice and attentive. But, we didn’t have any requests, so I would not know how they would behave in a problem or difficult situation. The breakfast is just OK.

It is not on the main street. The cab must stop in a street nearby, you will continue by foot.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZeroC00L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

I wanted to write a review for this hotel even if it has been a while since I was there…We chose a Deluxe room (the price difference is minimal) and found it extremely clean and spacious, with desk computers and free Wi-Fi in the room, big bed and modern bathroom. If you choose the deluxe room on the last floor (the one facing the street, but no noise whatsoever) you’ll find that’s the newest in the building. The hotel staff cannot do enough for you and always with a genuine Vietnamese smile on their faces…The location was for me perfect, full of that irresistible Asian charm.
Better than many 4 star hotels I have been to!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MelAmun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We booked after reading the reviews. It was a small and clean hotel which was in the middle of the day/night life and yet in a quite alley - giving it some tranquility. The breakfast was good and the staff was very friendly. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndriaLip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

I and my family stayed here for three nights, It was really fantastic hotel with hospitality service and well managed. Staffs are extremely friendly and helpful, that are always on their to cater you at all times.

The rooms of course sparkling clean and huge, and the sheet are pretty cleaned up daily, and especially it is very soft to make more comfortable.and it is in the center of Ho Chi minh City. where closed to shopping, supermarket and in all tourist attractions.

It is value for money and worth staying, I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone who are coming to Ho Chi Minh City.

Room Tip: "Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vannak N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012 via mobile

For the price, this place was great. The staff was quite attentive and lent to an overall great experience.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Choprano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0 mi away
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
#69 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,129 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
#64 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
559 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bich Duyen Hotel
Bich Duyen Hotel
#33 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Duc Vuong Hotel
Duc Vuong Hotel
#38 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,169 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel L' Odeon
Hotel L' Odeon
#4 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
302 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cat Huy Hotel
Cat Huy Hotel
#68 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel

Address: 40/27 Bui Vien st. | Pham Ngu Lao ward District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $35 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel is located in the Saigon back packers head-quarters area (Pham Ngu Lao – De Tham – Bui Vien – Do Quang Dau Streets). We are about 20 minutes from Tan San Nhat international airport, 10 minutes from Saigon train station and 5 minutes from the famous Ben Thanh Markets. It’s walking distance to the famous Ben Thanh Market as well as a number of great restaurants, bars and numerous shops and shopping centers as well as good public transportation and tour operators. Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel has 24 spacious rooms that are elegantly designed with modern facilities which provide for a comfortable stay. Under the management of Beautiful Saigon Hotels Group, our team at the Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel offer international standard rooms and friendly service with a smile to make you feel at home on your holiday in Ho Chi Minh city – Vietnam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing