We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly service”
Review of Huong Trinh

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Huong Trinh
Ranked #68 of 850 Ho Chi Minh City B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Friendly service”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Huong Trinh is a nice small hotel in the center of Ho Chi Minh. "V" at the front desk was always very helpful and she gave us some useful tips for our stay. The included breakfast was good but there are so many great places in Ho Chi Minh to try, that we skipped a few included breakfasts. Anyway food in Vietnam is very very reasonable.
Every major spot in Ho Chih Minh Center is easily walk able from the hotel location, so this was another plus.
All in all it's an affordable, simple, nice and clean place that we can recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NatXotic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    29
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
9
36
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Huong Trinh B&B for a week in September and we recommend it to anyone looking to experience the real Ho Chi Minh in a centrally located very comfortable and clean B&B, with the best staff. In fact, the hospitality of the manager was one of the best parts of our holiday. She was welcoming, friendly and always available to share her local knowledge and arrange trips for us.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
2 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I stayed here for only 1 night , the room was very clean, the lady of the reception was very friendly and helpfull, anice location with many places to eat and drink.and nice decorated, ect. Specially, the staff is wonderful. Recommend it!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patricia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

'D' and her staff provided extraordinary customer service. Every morning breakfast was delivered to our room and she remembered our names right away. 'D' also handled requests for booking transportation and activities on the spot, which made planning and communication super easy.

The hotel is located across the street from a nice park. The neighborhood has local food vendors, restaurants and shops, mixed with high-end, western-brand retailers a block away. It's a short distance from the main backpacker area, which means less noise and you're not bothered by so many peddlers. It's about a 20 minute walk from the hotel to the War Remnants Museum and the Reunification Palace and only a walk across the park for the bus to the Cu Chi tunnels.

In addition to great customer service, the hotel rooms are big, cozy and clean. We had plenty of room to spread out. The beds were really comfortable and the shower had hot water and great water pressure, which is not always the case in S.E. Asia. The room also has a large flat-screen TV with several English channels, a refrigerator and a kettle.

And if you're a dog lover, like I am, say 'hi' to 'D's cute little, cuddly dog Baum.

Some bonuses: There's a lady who sells great fried spring rolls from a cart outside the beer shop on the same block as the hotel. They are super cheap and really delicious. Also, look out for the Banh Mi/My sandwiches-you can see the pork on the rotisserie in some of the carts. They are also inexpensive and super tasty!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Da Nang, null, Vietnam
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I stayed here for only 1 night but I feel it like at home. The room is clean, large, and fully equeped funitures (tv, hair-dryer, hot-kettle,...) and nice decorated, ect. Specially, the staff is wonderful.
Recommend it!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heocom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Well sized rooms, room delivered breakfast, clean, excellent location easy walking distance to many attractions & shopping, the staff or should I say the 2 sisters who run it nothing is too much trouble.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mercurial63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We had the best time at this hotel. We found it on trip advisor - positive reviews were very accurate. Very reasonable price, very clean, comfortable bed. Very tasty home cooked Vietnamese breakfast brought to your room, huge selection- about 10 dishes to choose from. We thoroughly enjoyed breakfast on our teeeny tiiny balcony (no view as side from alley way/ local flats right outside your door!) but the atmosphere of local families getting ready for their day was interesting breakfast entertainment for us. The vibrance of HCMC is only a short stroll away! Literally just across the park to the backpacker central area.
Bathroom is great- seperate landing bit for the toilet, which is welcomed as cheaper accomm frequently leaves your bathroom/ toilet wet after you have a shower! Nice change to getting wet feet again during the night when venturing to the toilet!!
The manager of the hotel is more than helpful, lending us her lap top, helping us in anyway she can.
We really enjoyed our stay here- it's nothing really really flash, but its clean, comfy and very reasonably priced. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel or stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank harry0011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Dragon Palace Hotel
Dragon Palace Hotel
#160 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.3 mi away
Town House 50 Saigon
Town House 50 Saigon
#3 of 850 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.0 mi away
LaLuna Saigon
LaLuna Saigon
#32 of 538 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Phan Lan Hotel
Phan Lan Hotel
#16 of 850 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ngoc Thao Guesthouse
Ngoc Thao Guesthouse
#11 of 850 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
1.0 mi away
4 Roses Hotel
4 Roses Hotel
#39 of 850 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huong Trinh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huong Trinh

Property: Huong Trinh
Address: 98f/13 Le Lai St | Ben Thanh Ward, Dist. 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 850 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Huong Trinh 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated across the park from the Pham Ngu Lao District 1, you are in the perfect location to enjoy the hustle & bustle of the tourist area, and then retreat to the peacful room. It is a short walk to the major tourist hub of Bến Thành Market. A lot of the main sites are within walking distance, but for some of the more distant pagodas, you will be required to take a regular taxi, or a xi-om (motorbike taxi).The rooms are clean & beautifully appointed, with air conditioned, large flat screen TV, mini bar, tea/coffee, and wifi Internet. Laundry service is free, & we can provide in room dining service, if requested. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Huong Trinh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing