We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW... taste bud confusion”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pizza 4P's

Pizza 4P's
Ranked #8 of 3,147 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Pizza 4P's is an Italian Japanese fusion restaurant located in the center of Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam. Based on "Farm to Table" concept with homemade cheeses freshly produced in our Da Lat farm and a hand-built wood-fired oven, serveing classic Naples style pizza as well as Japanese inspired fusion cuisine. Since established in 2010, they have been selected as Top 10 restaurant in Ho Chi Minh City by Tripadvisor and featured by New York Times. If you are looking for a restaurant with quality food and service in Ho Chi Minh City, Pizza 4P's is the place to be.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“WOW... taste bud confusion”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

This place really blows you away with the fusion style meals.... really unique and tasy. The 4 Cheese pizza was the winner for the night. Service was good and establishment clean and busy. Definately going back to this one.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank raskolmankey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Y_Masuko, Owner at Pizza 4P's, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear raskolmankey,

Thank you for your visit and taking time to write such a great review.
We are glad to hear that you had a great time at our restaurant.

It's also great to hear that you liked our 4 cheese pizza.
Putting honey on a cheese pizza might sound strange to many people, but it's one of our signature pizzas.
We are looking forward to serving you again.

Best regards,
Masuko, Owner of Pizza 4P's
masuko@pizza4ps.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,895 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,282
    457
    118
    25
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Different from your normal pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

Went there for dinner specifically to have one of the pizzas that I have read so much about. For starter I had the German Potato, which is baked potato with cheese and bacon. The one thing about this dish was that whilst it tasted okay the potatoes were slightly underdone and slightly hard in the middle and the dish was not piping hot as I would have thought it should be for a baked dish, The Teriyaki chicken pizza was very tasty without a layer of tomato sauce to infringe on the taste. I was sitting on the bar in front of where they make the pizzas and did notice that a generous pinch of salt went on them Whilst it did not taste salty when I got back to my hotel my mouth was very dry and I had to drink lots of water. Having said that I did enjoy the pizza.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Taki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Y_Masuko, Owner at Pizza 4P's, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Taki P,

Thank you for your visit and taking time to write such a great review.
We are glad to hear that you had a great time at our restaurant.

We are sorry that the baked potato was a little undercooked and didn't meet your expectation.
We'll make necessary improvement and make sure that all the food will be served at the right temperature.
Hope we could be a part of your great memories in Ho Chi Minh City.
We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Best regards,
Masuko, Owner of Pizza 4P's
masuko@pizza4ps.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“One of my favorite restaurant in Saigon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Always love Pizza4P! I always take our visitors here and never get disappointed. The place has expanded more than double in the past 2 years and yet still challenging to get table if last minute booking. It must be one of the most popular spot in Saigon.

Helpful?
Thank AlbertW21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Y_Masuko, Owner at Pizza 4P's, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Albertus W,

Thank you for your continuous support and taking time to write such a great review.
We are glad to hear that you had a great time at our restaurant.

It's also great to hear that your guests liked our restaurant.
Though the restaurant got bigger, we remain humble and are trying to improve our food and service day by day.
We are looking forward to serving you again.

Best regards,
Masuko, Owner of Pizza 4P's
masuko@pizza4ps.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sooooo great tastes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

Im Italian and I have to say that Pizza 4P's is making very taste and special all pizzas to not be Italian restaurant ...maybe better than some type of restaurants called "italian" in Saigon...
I didn't try pasta yet but I will do it bcs for sure if it is made like pizza also the pasta will be good too bcs other dishes are made well and with very good tastes even salami and cheese too !!
I only suggest you to go there starving and eat what you want...
Ciao ciao

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GreyMan36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Y_Masuko, Owner at Pizza 4P's, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear GreyMan36,

Thank you for your visit and taking time to write such a great review.
We are glad to hear that you had a great time at our restaurant.

It's great to hear that our pizzas met your Italian standard,
We are still learning how we can make a perfect pizza, but there is still a long way ahead of us.
We will continue to improve our food and service and hope to become your home away from home.

We are looking forward to serving you again.

Best regards,
Masuko, Owner of Pizza 4P's
masuko@pizza4ps.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great selection of Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

Came here for dinner - very good pizza. We really enjoyed the variety of pizzas that were offered with different selections on toppings, sauce, etc. Lots of "asian-themed" pizzas on the menu. Had the Japanese style pork pizza and the chicken teriyaki pizza. Both were delicious although I preferred the chicken teriyaki a bit more. Could have used a bit more sauce as it was a bit dry (although that's more of a personal preference).

Service was very good as well. It's a bit difficult to find this place; it's in an alleyway so you'll need to look for the signs as it's not on the main street per the address. There are signs; just need to look for them.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Y_Masuko, Owner at Pizza 4P's, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear David H,

Thank you for your visit and taking time to write such a great review.
We are glad to hear that you had a great time at our restaurant.

It is a big challenge for us to serve Japanese fusion pizza in Vietnam.
But it's great to hear that you enjoyed our Chicken Teriyaki pizza.
Sorry to hear that the pizza was a little dry.
For the next time, please feel free to let us know. We can bring extra sauce for you.

We are looking forward to serving you again.

Best regards,
Masuko, Owner of Pizza 4P's
masuko@pizza4ps.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza 4P's also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Pizza 4P's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing