We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remember to book a table before you go”
Review of Pizza 4P's

Pizza 4P's
Ranked #15 of 3,353 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Pizza 4P's is an Italian Japanese fusion restaurant located in the center of Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam. Based on "Farm to Table" concept with homemade cheeses freshly produced in our Da Lat farm and a hand-built wood-fired oven, serveing classic Naples style pizza as well as Japanese inspired fusion cuisine. Since established in 2010, they have been selected as Top 10 restaurant in Ho Chi Minh City by Tripadvisor and featured by New York Times. If you are looking for a restaurant with quality food and service in Ho Chi Minh City, Pizza 4P's is the place to be.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Remember to book a table before you go”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Delicious pizzas with original cheeses. Three kind of cheeses pizza and okonomiyaki pizza are strongly recommended. "Flower pizzas" is a interesting idea of the owner. I used to come to 4P's twice a week when I was working nearby. The restaurant is usually full so you should book a table before you go there.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Nghe_Iu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Y_Masuko, Owner at Pizza 4P's, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Nghe_lu,

Thank you for your visit and taking time to write such a great review.
Glad to know that you like our 3 cheese pizza and okonomiyaki pizza.

We've been putting so much effort to serve our customers the best pizza we can provide since we opened the restaurant. And it'll be our restaurant's 2 year anniversary this month. We are here today because of the great customer like you. We really appreciate it.

Currently, we are expanding our restaurant's seating space so that customers can have more relaxing time.

We are looking forward to serving you again.

Best regards,
Masuko, owner of Pizza 4P's
masuko@pizza4ps.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,060 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,394
    495
    128
    30
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best pizza in town”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I've been to Pizza 4P's. It is the best place in Saigon for pizza. The staff were very friendly and tentative. Wonderful experience. Will go there again and again

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HeikoLenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Y_Masuko, Owner at Pizza 4P's, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear HeikoLenk,

Thank you for your visit and taking time to write such a great review.
Glad to hear that our staff served you well. But we are putting a lot of effort to make our food and service even better. We are looking forward to serving you again.

Best regards,
Masuko, owner of Pizza 4P's
masuko@pizza4ps.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Quality”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

One of the rare restaurants in HCMC where everything is done properly. The decor is modern, clean and cool, the service is friendly, accommodating and efficient and the ingredients are all top quality and prepared with true attention to detail. The prices of all the dishes are extremely fair and vary to truly reflect the different ingredients found in each dish. Fantastic homemade cheese, quality Italian prosciutto, delicious juicy olives, fresh tasty salmon, crunchy pizza crusts cooked to perfection and ice cold Sapporo beer with a perfect creamy head. One of the strangest menus I've ever seen, a fusion of Japanese and Italian cuisine done to perfection, A truly unique and wonderful dining experience. This place is popular so make sure to book in advance.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WillieVN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Y_Masuko, Owner at Pizza 4P's, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear WillieVN,

Tthank you so much for your visit to our restaurant and taking time to write such a great review.
We were very touched by the fact that you observed and commented on all the details of our food and service.
We are aiming for the perfection in terms of every single aspect of our customer's dining experience.
At the same time, it is the biggest challenge for us to provide and maintain the high standards of customer experience.
So, a comment like yours is the biggest compliment for us and it makes us really happy that we started our restaurant.

Of course, there is still so much room for improvement and a lot of chalenges ahead of us.
But we will do our best to make all of our customers feel the same way as you did.
Again, thank you so much for your great review.


We are looking forward to serving you again.

Best regards,
Masuko, owner of Pizza 4P's
masuko@pizza4ps.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A must try in Hcm!”
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

We return to this place for a few times and all of us were always happy. Should be in list top 5 of the city. The margarita was really awesome.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Juliaansing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Y_Masuko, Owner at Pizza 4P's, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Juliaansing,

Thank you for your visit and taking the time to write such a great review (and this is your second review!)
Glad to know that you like our margherita. But we are still aiming for the "perfection" and putting so much effort to make it even better.
There is still so much room for improvement in our restaurant. Please feel free to let us know if you have any request/suggestion to us.
We are looking forward to serving you again.

Best regards,
Masuko, owner of Pizza 4P's
masuko@pizza4ps.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Long wait due to popularity”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Turned up without a reservation, door staff were very friendly and explained we would need to wait 20 min and seated us outside.
After exactly 20 min we were seated at the preparation and cooking area which was great. Food was good but not exceptional, I love pizza and was expecting a little more. Everything was fresh and well prepared but it just missed that something that you get from a freshly cooked Italian pizza.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank JJF1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Y_Masuko, Owner at Pizza 4P's, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear JJF1000,

Thank you for your visit and taking the time to write a review.
Glad to hear that you were satisfied with our service. But for the foods, seems like we couldn't meet your expectation. We really hope that you come back again sometime and try our Margherita pizza fresh out of the oven. Though we are a Japanese-Italian fusion restaurant, we put our heart and soul to serve authentic italian pizza.

We are looking forward to serving you again.

Best regards,

Masuko, owner of Pizza 4P's
masuko@pizza4ps.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza 4P's also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Pizza 4P's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing