We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a professional spa with attentive staff”

YKC Beauty Spa & Hair Studio
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: YKC's creed is simple: provide service that touches the heart. Exceptional service and customer satisfaction for over a decade has firmly established YKC as the premier spa in HCMC. Guest can choose a pampering experience from a complete range of professional services. YKC is family owned and operated Since 1996.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“a professional spa with attentive staff”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

This is Shangri-La to those who live here. A quiet and peaceful place to lose all the stress of smog, road hogs and noise in SaiGon. Very professional staff and quality products. Best back massage I have EVER had (and I have been to Thailand!!)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank EminNam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    22
    9
    2
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best facial from east to West”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I have lived in NYC, Paris, and now Ho Chi Minh City and the best facial I have ever had is at the YKC spa in Ho Chi Minh. Ask for Rose! She's smart, speaks English, and has an excellent technique and touch. The products they use are of high quality and the results always amazing!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank vietnamnomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sendai, Japan
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great for waxing!”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I just got back from YKC and I Really liked it. If I came back to HCMC or lived here, I would be a regular at this place.

I got a Brazilian and eyebrow wax with Rose. She did an excellent job and made sure everything was to my liking. She made sure to get all the hair (for the Brazilian).

Everything was sanitary. The facilities were clean and pleasant, and Rose wore gloves during the Brazilian wax. Also the reception area was air conditioned amd comfortable.

The receptionist was nice and offered me a drink upon arrival. Both the beautician and the receptionist spoke English.

While YKC is not the cheapest salon & spa in HCMC, I think sanitation am quality of service are way more important - especially when you are getting a wax! And it was still a third of the cost as it would be in the States.

Helpful?
1 Thank lt1168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
102 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Consistent high-quality products and service. Very clean and comfortable. Staff is super-professional and friendly. Love going to YKC!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank mitzimorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Old lady haircuts but good hair straightening”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Had my hair straightened here, and they did an excellent job. My haircut was really mediocre though. No style whatsoever. Everyone I saw come in and out with cuts also lacked style. Very conservative old lady looking. May not be the place if you want something hip or stylish.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank embolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed YKC Beauty Spa & Hair Studio also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to YKC Beauty Spa & Hair Studio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing