We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, good value, great staffs and room is clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Graceful Saigon Hotel
Ranked #141 of 466 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed November 6, 2013

The hotel is centrally located with a lot of activities and street food along the roadside during night time. The rooms are clean but as our rooms are facing the street, it is a bit noisy. When we complained this to the hotel staff, they changed us to rooms which are quieter. The staffs are friendly and very helpful. The hotel is very accessible to the main attractions of the city. We enjoyed our stay here. I would definitely recommend Graceful Saigon Hotel for anyone who is looking for good budget hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms or the rooms facing back alley are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scong211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

87 - 93 of 212 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

Spent a week here. Front room was abit noisy but they were kind enough to move us to the back room after 2 nights so that I could sleep better. Location wise, very very convenient. Everywhere within walking distance. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank l.ginny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I visited Graceful Saigon Hotel with a group of 14 people.
It was phantastic!

I'm so happy to meet Miss Do Thanh Tam and other people working in this hotel.
They are abolutely the best people you can meet in Saigon.
So nice! So helpful! So... smiled!!!! :)))

I have a feeling - that if you visit them, you will find new friends!

So the best thing about Graceful Saigon Hotel - are people.
And all other things are great too - comfortable rooms, great localization, tasty meals.

Thank you once again!
Hope to see you next time! :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wojciech P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Our family of four spent two nights here on a recent 3 week holiday to Vietnam. Firstly I would say that every single hotel we stayed at in Vietnam was excellent but in different ways. The Graceful Saigon did not stand out in any one area but was solid and good value in all areas that mattered to us. The staff were pleasant and helpful, the room was good, breakfast was great, location was ideal. We couldn't fault the place. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: We had the triple room with an extra bed which represented excellent value for our family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ptolemy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very centrally located on the main backpacker street. You can walk to sights like the war museum and market from the hotel and it's also very convenient for bars and restaurants. Our room wasn't too noisy - rooms at the back or on higher floors are quieter.

The room was a bit small but was clean and comfortable with everything you could want such as aircon, hot water, TV and even a computer. Breakfast was great, very substantial with a choice of different food and drinks.

The staff were so helpful and friendly. Late check in was no problem and they even made us a packed breakfast to take with us when we left really early.

We booked a 2 day Mekong tour with their travel agency which we enjoyed.

Considering the price (around $20 on agoda) this hotel is amazing value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicola T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed this hotel in 4 days when i went to ho chi minh city. it's in pham ngu lai street which area have many foreigners choice to stay a long time
i feel good when stay here . No noise , affordable price and nice staff , especSially a girl receptionist 's so helpful . i'll come bank again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brave2608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had stayed 1 night in the hotel and wanted to return a few weeks later. We had made reservations and arrived early in the morning but it seemed that our arrival was not conveyed to the night staff. The staff also couldnt speak much english and was confused. We had big communication trouble and eventually found another hotel on the same street.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Seventy Hotel
Seventy Hotel
#177 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
408 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hong Kong Kaiteki Hotel
Hong Kong Kaiteki Hotel
#170 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
257 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
#50 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
#77 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,105 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue River Hotel
Blue River Hotel
#99 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
813 reviews
0.1 mi away
Saigon Europe Hotel
Saigon Europe Hotel
#81 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Graceful Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Graceful Saigon Hotel

Address: 63 Bui Vien St. | Pham Ngu Lao Ward, Dist. 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 466 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $19 - $38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Graceful Saigon Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Graceful Saigon Hotel is located on a large street in the Saigon backpackers hotels area (Pham Ngu Lao – De Tham – Bui Vien – Do Quang Dau Streets ). We are about 20 minutes from Tan San Nhat international airport, 10 minutes from Saigon train station and 5 minutes from the famous Ben Thanh Markets. It’s walking distance to the famous Ben Thanh Market as well as a number of great restaurants, bars ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your Graceful Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing