We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent hotel with amazing staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Graceful Saigon Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Graceful Saigon Hotel
Ranked #88 of 426 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Excellent hotel with amazing staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Found this hotel on Tripadvisor and was so happy with it that we extended our stay to 3 nights. We were upgraded to superior room our first night which was great and moved to a standard for the last. All The rooms were very clean. plus there was great wifi, big breakfast selection, safe, and the staff was so so friendly and helpful! Ms. Nhung helped us book tours, flights, and even a hotel for our next destination. She went above and beyond helping us and making sure we were happy! Located in the center of backpackers district, you can walk to all the major sites in the area. And for being right in the heart of the action, the rooms stayed quiet if you wanted to call it an early night. Overall an amazing experience! Would def recommend and stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelAl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    72
    20
    5
    3
See reviews for
27
66
35
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

This was the third time I've stayed at the Graceful Saigon Hotel and again I'm very pleased with the decision to do so. The room and bed were 'again' comfortable and clean along with English movie channels, computer and Internet or free WIFI if you prefer to use your own lappy or cell-phone, ice cold a/c, nice shower & toilet, a safe for your valuables and a hot water kettle with coffee & tea. Then every morning between 6am-9am a complimentary breakfast was on offer (I had my usual banana, bread roll with butter and jam, bacon & eggs and coffee) And to top it off the staff are very nice and helpful, always greeting you with a big smile. They are an asset to the business and always made me feel at home, which means that when ever I'm in Ho Chi Minh city the Graceful Saigon will always be my choice of hotel.
From an eating perspective there are nice restaurants within 2-3 minutes of the hotel and many bars offering drinks and spa's offering relaxing massages all up a great hotel in a great location.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

The small staff is caring and super considerate. The rooms are clean as can be, plenty big enough, tasteful and wi-fi connected by desktop. The location is plugged into the hustle bustle of the city. The breakfast is good and charmingly prepared in the intimate dinette. The stairs are good for you. For the cost of a big lunch in the US, you can spend a comfortable and refreshing night at the Graceful. First-timers cannot go wrong here.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rranucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My impression, a great Hotel.
As this was my first accomodation in Vietnam I waEeees a little bit wary at first. From my late arrival to departure date, everything was great. From the staffs local knowledge to their constant smiling faces, I always felt welcome. I thoroughly recommend this hotel as a value for money location for your stay in Saigon.

Gavan C...

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rooboy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We stayed here two night - one night in one of the small back rooms and one night in the large front rooms. The front rooms are noisy but we were given ear plugs which worked really well and the hotel had the frames for new windows to be installed in all the front rooms which are going to be double glazed so no more noise problems. The noise comes from an Aussie Bar with live music mainly so it is not the hotel's fault and we knew about it before we booked. Those windows will go in as soon as the people return to install them.

This is a very busy part of HCMC - well located but busy from early to really late (3.00am). If you want to mix with other western's on the bars and restaurants then District 1 is the place.

The staff were very helpful and as our flight home was not until 20.30pm I organised to pay a bit extra and keep the room until 6.00pm so that we could have showers and finish packing before heading to the airport in the taxi they called for us.

We ate at the restaurant over the road on our last night and it was great meal which included Crepes Suzette!

It was very hot which is usual for HCMC and the air con worked well.

Give this hotel a go but keep an open mind about the location - you can't complain about the noise if you choose to stay in the noisy part of town. Great value for the money.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back a very small but have everything you need and they are quieter. The rooms at the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnFamily04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Everything is up to expectation. Good breakfast varieties, helpful services, excellent locations to any where. Good Vietnamese foods...visit Pho Gwyen or Kim Cafe or lane way cart food stand.
Fresh boost juice stand right across the road in the alley way. Full of ppl sitting & waiting for their turn. Booking any tour with TNK is excellent but be aware if partly serviced by Mekong Tour (MT). MT has a reputation of changing/cut cornering your last minute itinerary with bull crap execuses and ruin your holiday. Be careful! Last minute changes can also lead you to a run down guesthouse instead of a proper hotel. Demand for partial refund and it does work.Get hold of the cellphone nbr 24/7 to ring for help from the person (Ms Nhung) whom you paid your tour for & speak the linqua.
Lastly, if you stay at GS, ask for back or middle rooms. Front rooms are 'no go' even for a street beggar. GOOD LUCKKKK!

Room Tip: A small tips for appreciation but not mandatory
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank see l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I stayed at Graceful Saigon for 3 nights. The staff is very efficient and friendly, plus they speak excellent English. As mentioned, it gets noisy on the street at night, but this is no fault of the hotel. If that bothers you, stay elsewhere. This area is known to be full of tourists, so noise is to be expected. I had a great time people watching here. Breakfast is more than enough to start your day, my room was very clean and comfortable and the room was cheap. Staff is helpful and will assist with anything you ask for. Ms Nhung is so friendly and we had many conversations over the few days of my stay. Next time I'm in Saigon, I'll stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kimlea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Ngoc Linh Hotel
Ngoc Linh Hotel
#63 of 426 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 309 reviews
0.3 mi away
An An 2 Hotel
An An 2 Hotel
#69 of 426 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 stars 354 reviews
0.0 mi away
Elegant Inn
Elegant Inn
#43 of 426 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Nguyen Khang Hotel
Nguyen Khang Hotel
#91 of 426 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 stars 457 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue River Hotel
Blue River Hotel
#95 of 426 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 stars 725 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bich Duyen Hotel
Bich Duyen Hotel
#23 of 426 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Graceful Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Graceful Saigon Hotel

Property: Graceful Saigon Hotel
Address: 63 Bui Vien St., Dist.1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 426 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Graceful Saigon Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under the management of Beautiful Saigon Hotels Group, our team at the Graceful Saigon hotel offer international standard rooms and friendly service with a smile to make you feel at home on your holiday in Hochiminh city – Vietnam. Our motivation is to provide a pleasant and interesting stay for our guests. We thrive on our slogan "Affordable and a Nice Stay". Welcome to Graceful Saigon hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Graceful Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing