We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice staff.. Clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Graceful Saigon Hotel
Ranked #128 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Sanur, Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice staff.. Clean rooms”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Realy center and easy to access, welcome is great and the staff very helpful!!
Rooms are clean and in very food condition... Just a little but noisy sometiles with the backpackers in the street..
Good breakfast..and convenient to explore the city.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    80
    26
    5
    8
See reviews for
30
70
41
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
152 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I was so so surprised with this hotel. The quality of the rooms for the price paid is exceptional. the rooms are not huge but adequate. Very well equiped with pcs, flat screans, a/c etc...
Breakfast is nothing to write home about but hey there are tons of great little street cafes right outside the front door.

Top tip. Reqest top floor if you want the most peace and quiet as the hotel is situated right on a road with many many bars and restaurants (for westerners)
Also, if you don't fancy carrying your luggage up 4 flights of stairs, ask for a room in the lower flowers as there are no lifts in this hotel.

All in all, i would recommend this to friends and family and would be very happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: See review for tips on what the rooms can and can't offer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Wanted to stay for 2 days originally but extended to 4 days due to additional tours. The hotel was very good with large rooms and clean facilities. It is located within a prime area which is convenient but means it can be slightly noisy at nights. Personally I didn't find the noise too bad but people with a light sleep might want to consider upgrading to the superior rooms which are at the back and much quieter. The staff was excellent and helped me on a number of occasions booking transport and tours. All in all, great place for a stay in Ho Chi Minh

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights in December. I originally booked the other hotel but due tooverboking got brought here. It's from the same owner anyway.

The rooms are clean with good bathroom amenities, and there is a computer in the room which is quite convenient.

Hotel is located in the backpacker area and the street at night is noisy due to 2 bars almost opposite the hotel, this can interrupt your sleep somewhat.

Staff are extremely friendly and helpfull and breakfast is simple but adequate.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cominatcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
106 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

Staff are so friendly. The rooms are great quality and superb location. Just what we needed after roughing it for a few weeks. We got a free upgrade to a double double bedroom which was really nice. We went back to the hotel after checking out (spent the day at the market and left our bags with the staff) the bags were kept safe and to top it off we were able to shower and freshen up in the downstairs bathroom for FREE when we expected to pay a room surcharge. Great service thanks a lot Ms Nhung and staff :)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilovehippopotamus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Stayed there twice in 2012. Small but clean, and with a computer in the room, you don't need to bring your laptop. Nicest staff! Part of TNK so best price on local tours. Call direct as the booking website didn't seem to be accurate.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WakeoftheFlood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed October 26, 2012

great staff and a good small hotel. clean and breakfast is good for the money.
Little noise until late but you can have some fun across the street, I stayed 8 nights and will stay again if i return to Viet Nam.

stay here if your on a budget

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lskie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Saigon Europe Hotel
Saigon Europe Hotel
#96 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
479 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ngoc Linh Hotel
Ngoc Linh Hotel
#73 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
350 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cat Huy Hotel
Cat Huy Hotel
#57 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
#81 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,072 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nguyen Khang Hotel
Nguyen Khang Hotel
#131 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
479 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue River Hotel
Blue River Hotel
#107 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Graceful Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Graceful Saigon Hotel

Property: Graceful Saigon Hotel
Address: 63 Bui Vien St., Dist.1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Graceful Saigon Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under the management of Beautiful Saigon Hotels Group, our team at the Graceful Saigon hotel offer international standard rooms and friendly service with a smile to make you feel at home on your holiday in Hochiminh city – Vietnam. Our motivation is to provide a pleasant and interesting stay for our guests. We thrive on our slogan "Affordable and a Nice Stay". Welcome to Graceful Saigon hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Graceful Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing