We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, modern and in the heart of downtown HCMC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Graceful Saigon Hotel
Ranked #128 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reading
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Clean, modern and in the heart of downtown HCMC”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2011

One of the standout hotels in this area of HCMC. Really clean, everything worked and the service was friendly and helpful. We actually returned to this hotle a 2nd time which is perhaps the best compliment I can give it.
A couple of words of warning - if you get a room to the front of the hotel it can be quite noisey until around 1am - not usually a problem but we were cream crackered after flying in that day.
when you book I would advice you do so via a website. we tried to book directly, thought we had a room agreed, and then found on arrival that they had already filled the room despite thenm sending me a written agreement previoulsy. Still the hotel is really nice and well worth staying in.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Besty78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    80
    25
    5
    8
See reviews for
30
69
40
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2011

We stayed here our first night in HCM City. Nice staff, good english and free breakfast. Clean room with a/c and a safe. We booked our tours and busses through them and payed a few dollars more then going to the depots.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PandC529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2011

Friendly staff, room was decent. Big frowels and little frowels provided. Lots of stairs. Free breakfast (although myself and my companion ordered different breakfasts and were served the same thing -all roads lead to omelette). Good location. Not too noisy.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fez F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandaluyong, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2011

We are a group of 4 who stayed in this hostel for 5 days.. I never thought that this hostel would give us an excellent service!

During our stay, we drink along the Bui Vien street and get back to hostel by 2 in the morning.. We thought that the hostel has closed the main door but when you pressed the door bell, a security person ( I guess ) will wake up in the midst of his sleep just to open the door to get us in.

The best thing that this hostel have done to us is that...

>> We checked out by 12 noon and our flight is scheduled by 11PM so we left our baggage at the receptionist since we have an arrangement with the hostel that they will bring us to the airport. The transfer from hostel to airport is scheduled by 8PM and the car fetched us by exactly 8PM and dropped us in the airport by 8:30.

Upon checking and counting our baggage, there is something missing and its the souvenir, 2 Vietnamese hats.. I called the Saigon hostel and raised this thing. And no doubt, they brought it back to the airport in no time and without charging any amount!

I highly recommend this hostel to those who were planning to go to Vietnam.. Very reasonable price and excellent service!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FilipinoTraveler827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2011

I picked Saigon Hotel based on the reviews I saw here on tripadvisor and it is the first time I have every been steered wrong. I am in complete disagreement with other reviewers here. I couldn't stay more than one night because it was the worst night's sleep I've had in two weeks of travel in Vietnam. The room was not clean, there was no top sheet on the bed, there were ants everywhere and other creepy crawly things in the bathroom, the staff's English was terrible except for being told how many towels should still be in the room when I check out!, the reception area smelled bad, and in comparison with other hostels in the area, it was overpriced.

Be advised, there is no lift/elevator and the $20 rooms are 4 or 5 flights up. $25 gets you something on a lower floor but on the street where the walls do not hold back the sounds of the street. Wi-fi was unstable. Coffee at breakfast was cold. I'm only giving it a 2 instead of a 1 because the scrambled eggs and bread were very good and there was a kettle for hot water, a/c and tv in the room that worked.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1earthgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

My partner and I spent 3 nights in this property. We were recommended by friends we met in Mui ne beach. We paid US$23 for our standard room with breakfast and we were not disappointed. The room was very nice with all things you need on travel, safe box, LCD, wireless and all are very new. The room was superb clean. We like the staff at the hotel. They were very kind and helpful. We can easily find all the shops, restaurant and tour operators just nearby the hotel ... It was a great stay. We will come back.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HeidiUn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

I stayed at the Saigon hostel on my second trip to Hochiminh city. Last year, I stayed at Madam Cuc hotel. My room was on the 2nd floor which gave good view on a vey busy street, the room was spotless and very nice with fee PC, wifi, flat screen TV. The hotel location is perfect to major tourist sites. All staff were friendly and helpful. They could not do harder to please us at all times. I definitely stay here again with more friends. Thanks for a nice stay !

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TaylorrigaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Ngoc Linh Hotel
Ngoc Linh Hotel
#70 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.1 mi away
Saigon Europe Hotel
Saigon Europe Hotel
#93 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue River Hotel
Blue River Hotel
#110 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cat Huy Hotel
Cat Huy Hotel
#51 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nguyen Khang Hotel
Nguyen Khang Hotel
#123 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
#78 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Graceful Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Graceful Saigon Hotel

Property: Graceful Saigon Hotel
Address: 63 Bui Vien St., Dist.1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Graceful Saigon Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under the management of Beautiful Saigon Hotels Group, our team at the Graceful Saigon hotel offer international standard rooms and friendly service with a smile to make you feel at home on your holiday in Hochiminh city – Vietnam. Our motivation is to provide a pleasant and interesting stay for our guests. We thrive on our slogan "Affordable and a Nice Stay". Welcome to Graceful Saigon hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Graceful Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing