We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing massage therapy”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of My Spa

My Spa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: My Spa is a traditional Vietnamese day spa conveniently located in District 1 of Ho Chi Minh City. We provide a full range of professional spa services including: massage, facials, waxing and nail care. My Spy uses 100% natural organic products and essential oils. Welcome to My Spa!
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing massage therapy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Recommended by a Dutch couple I met in Halong Bay, just a few blocks from the Opera House. It's been, by far, the best massage experience I've ever had. I had the 60min full body massage and it was worth it. The place appeared to be crampy and overly decorated though. But the masseuse did a great job.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank CusterVister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    402
    120
    58
    36
    45
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oshawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“wonderful, relaxing experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

I live in Ho Chi Minh City, and My Spa is part of my regular routine. It is owned and operated by a young Vietnamese woman (My). The spa is beautifully and restfully decorated. When you enter, you are offered hot or cold tea. The massages and facials are wonderful.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Carpaccio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“nice ambience for spa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

good massage, ok facial. I went with my husband, I had a good massage while my husband had an OK massage while he screamed in pain because the masseuse girl tried to bend his knee different direction. The intensive facial was using natural ingredients but the pore cleansing was not very thorough as the room very dark, and I must asked for it otherwise she won't do it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank monkichichan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Massage but poor ambiance”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

This place was highly reviewed by Trip Adviser so me and me wife had to check it out. It was very easy to get to if you stay in District 1.

The massage was in an area partitioned by black curtains. This made the place non sound proof so every shuffle and conversation can be heard. Unfortunately, in came a couple with little etiquette and spoke and laught rather loudly.

The massage was a 8.5/10 for those that like hard massages. A little special touch - they sliced ice cold cucumbers and placed it on our face. I thought that was rather refreshing, as an add on to the massage itself and the idea.

Would i go back - maybe... for me, a quiet and still environment is an important factor.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank TheFatBelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This massage might change your life”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Seriously, I am now scarred from ever getting another mediocre massage for too much money again, this place is a steal and will leave you with the best feeling for at least a day.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed My Spa also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to My Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing