We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“really good eats”
Review of Good Eats

Good Eats
Ranked #2,003 of 3,204 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Price range: $5 - $19
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Good Eats restaurant specializes in serving healthy food yet full of flavors and wonderfully delicious. Every dish is made from scratch, contains all natural ingredients, NO MSG nor preservatives. Each course provides protein sources with low saturated fat, cooked with olive oil, organic vegetables potent with vitamins, antioxidants and fiber. Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner, along with the best protein smoothies, and juices with no sugar added. Kids menu also available.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
116 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“really good eats”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

I love this restaurant because I don't need to worry about if my food is too hot/ too fat which is not good for my skin or my weight. Food is fresh and tasty. Their smoothies are also very good. Salad and some Vietnamese dishes are delicious but the sandwich. The owner did a good job when creates a healthy menu and also a relaxing ambiance. They have a beautiful outside garden which is really chilling out. A little place to get out of city's noisy life

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thea N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    5
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Vegetable Sandwich Bad for Price”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I bought the Char-grilled vegetable sandwich on toasted baguette and it was terrible AND overpriced. It cost 161,000 dong (US$7.50) and was tasteless and the bread was chewey and hard to bit.

If I am going to pay American prices for food in Vietnam, I expect American quality. This sandwich should have cost 60,000 dong (US$3) max. It was tasteless and way too expensive. I would not reccomend this restuarant.

If you want a good sandwich for a good price, check out Yummy's in Thao Dien. Their sandwiches are 70,000 dong and much more tasty.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WorldSeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nthankins, Owner at Good Eats, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Being a health conscious restaurant, we don't like to add sauces or additives/condiments on our foods. Sea salt and fresh ground pepper is on your table to add as needed. Our vegetables are organic and breads are home made. We will be happy to issue you a refund or provide you a complimentary meal next time you stop by. Please ask for Nicole or Jim.
Thank you for taking time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
2 reviews
“Yummy & Healthy”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Amist the hustle and bustle of Ho Chi Minh city, my son and I ate some of our best meals at Good Eats! A treasure cove of tasty and healthy Western and Vietnamese dishes! Their "pho" has brown rice noodles! The yummy chicken wrap had a kick to it! And their soups are delicious! We have also enjoyed many of their smoothies, made from fresh exotic fruits. The staff was so nice and took the extra step to make sure we are completely satisfied.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A haven of healthy, fresh food!”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We visited HCM City in early July and were lucky enough to receive a recommendation to eat at Good Eats restaurant. We ended up eating at least one meal a day there during our week-long visit. The restaurant is part of the Nutrifort fitness club in District 2, but you can also eat there separately. The owner, Nicole, also owns the two Nutrifort gyms, and is very knowledgeable about health and nutrition. She ensures the Good Eats menu has a great selection of delicious soups, sandwiches, and entrees every day, which somehow also manage to be good for you. I also loved their smoothies! Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cshi01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Healthy and tasty eats”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Clean outdoor dining with a health food twist. This place demonstrates that can healthy food can be good tasting. Friendly staff, average English skills.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RogerGo888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Good Eats also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Good Eats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing