We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Between average and very good.”
Review of Minh Khang Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Minh Khang Hotel
Ranked #181 of 986 Ho Chi Minh City B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 26, 2014

I booked the Double Superior room, but It didn't feel like "superior" at all. It was very small and had little natural light. The rest of the hotel is very nice and has kind staff. The food from the restaurant is also good.
It has very good location, you could walk to the "War Museum", for example.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danidonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 27 of 54 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2014

One of the best budget hotels in saigon I've ever stayed. Very good in most areas: friendly and nice staff; great value (540,000 vietnamese dong/night for a double-bed room); noise proof; great location - a 15' walk from the Ben Thanh market; I will definitely come back and recommend it to my relative & friends.

Room Tip: the only complaint i would say is about breakfast. It's included but very ordinary. We ate out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cop T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

I had been staying about a week in 2012. The hotel is very nice. Room is clean and good enough for my personal needs. They have a very good quick service to take care your clothes and clean up the room. However, the receptionist is not warm enough. Overall, I will come back this hotel for my future trips in Vietnam.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TiTunHoaHung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I travel to Vietnam 2-3 times per year for business and always stay here. The rooms are clean, beds are comfortable. The staff is very friendly and go out of their way to help you. Hotel is located in District 3, it is about 15 minute walk to district 1, or just a short taxi ride. If you explore Vo Van Tan St you can find many interesting restaurants, these are not tourist spots, I find the food to be better and you can’t beat the prices. I recommend this hotel to anyone who will be staying in HCMC.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I stayed there for 3 weeks and i was very pleased with the services. The room was clean, modern and affordable. My family and i were welcomed warmly, they made me feel like i was at home. The hotel is very well located, i could reach to many good restaurants within 10 minutes. The staff was friendly and helpful whenever i needed taxi or local information. Not to mention i was there during my birthday and the hotel manager was nice enough to deliver me a birthday card herself. Definitely come back to this place!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phuong S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Very clean and modern hotel. equipped with free wifi. Great value in its class. Important for business traveller like me. The staff are friendly and helpful, especially the receptionist. Good choices of breakfast. Along the same street also has great local food. And top it up, Coffee Bean is just round the corner.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alvin_Pek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I stayed here December of last year. When I saw the the prices for this hotel, to be honest I didn't know what to expect...borderline scared of what kind of quality this place offered for $35 a night! The price was pretty cheap. When I arrived I was pleasantly surprised by how clean and upscale the lobby looked. The lobby and restaurant had very nice decor and very open. I was greeted by a very friendly and happy staff. The room I booked was a standard room. The room was very clean, spacious, and nice. The decor of the room is on the modern side and very nicely done. The complimentary breakfast is not buffet style but a la carte. The food was above average compared to other places I've had. Overall my stay was quite pleasant and definitely worth every penny. This place is a hidden gem. Cheap rates and great quality. I would definitely stay here and would (and have) recommend this place

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bruski81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1 mi away
Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel
Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel
#65 of 475 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,247 reviews
1.2 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#19 of 475 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,797 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 475 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 475 in Ho Chi Minh City
843 reviews
0.8 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#12 of 475 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,806 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
#50 of 475 in Ho Chi Minh City
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Minh Khang Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Minh Khang Hotel

Address: 155 Vo Van Tan St, 6th Ward, Dist 3, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #181 of 986 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $31 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Minh Khang Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your Minh Khang Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing