We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Hotel, bad prices and poor breakfast !”
Review of King Star Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
King Star Hotel
Ranked #525 of 1,001 Ho Chi Minh City B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 12, 2011

The prices are indicated in USD and if you want to pay in Vietnamese Dongs, they will create their own very special exchange rate, of course, higher than the official exchange rate !
Another surprise, you will have to pay an extra fee, if you want to pay by credit card which is not mentionned at all, when you reserve. And if you argue, the only answer you will have from the lady at the reception is that you "upset" her !
Last thing is the breakfast. I never saw such a poor breakfast in Vietnam. One juice, one coffee, two litlle slices of ham and a banana and that's all ! Of course, if you'd like something more, you can pay !
This hotel wants your money, not your comfort !

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 31 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2011

The cleaners made the bed but never threw the rubbish in the rubbish bins in bedroom and toilet!. They even left other customers' rubbish, i.e. empty or half drank bottles in my room!! It was agreed between the hotel and my office that the hotel will provide 2 bottles of mineral water daily for my usage. But I was charged for using the water instead!!

Really horrible!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hcmckhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Si el presupuesto llega mejor pedir habitación superior
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank agmacu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
Thank omega615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maro_naka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank fede35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yu-pod625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
May Hotel
May Hotel
#163 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
205 reviews
0.1 mi away
Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel
Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel
#143 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
472 reviews
0.3 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#17 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#19 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,837 reviews
1 mi away
Cinnamon Hotel Saigon
Cinnamon Hotel Saigon
#11 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
790 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
#43 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King Star Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King Star Hotel

Address: 8A / 4D2 Thai Van Lung Street, Ben Nghe ward, District 1 | Ben Nghe Ward, Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #525 of 1,001 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $46 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — King Star Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your King Star Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing