We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and friendly service.”
Review of Roseland Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Roseland Inn Hotel
Ranked #23 of 959 Ho Chi Minh City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2013

A wedding took my wife and I to Ho Chi Minh City. We booked into the Hai Long 5 Hotel where we experienced friendly and professional service in value for money hotel. Close to the main action in the city, the hotel is clean and comfortable. The Manager Patricia along with Jenny, Jessica and Tina were friendly, always eager to help and able to suggest places to. My wife is already planning a return visit and felt the hotel was a home way from home. Big thumbs up for all.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wokkes50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

158 - 164 of 279 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2013

Hai Long 5 Hotel has been an excellent place to stay in Ho Chi Minh city. At first I stayed in a deluxe room before moving to a standard room. In both cases the rooms where clean, comfortable and quiet.
The hotels location was superb. It is situated close to the majority of sights as well as exceptional (and cheap) restaurants and bars.
What has made the whole experience excellent has been the staff. Patricia, Jenny and Jessica on the main desk have been accommodating, helpful and very friendly.
Although the hotel is aimed at mid-range travellers rather than budget it has been worth every penny (and still very affordable).
Thumbs up from me.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Went to HCM with my wife to attend a friend's wedding dinner function. Was supposedly booked at the Hai Long Silverland 3 hotel, but due to the only room reserved for us having drainage problem at the toilet, they transferred us to the Hai Long 5 Hotel (understand belong to the same group ). Absolutely no regrets. Location were very central to most of the city sights, rooms were clean and most important, staffs were friendly and helpful (especially one Ms. Jenny Tran). We had to cut short our stay and return to Spore the next day (Sat), due unforeseen circumstances n she help book our air tickets on Fri evening at 8pm plus n had the air tickets delivered personally to our room at 11pm plus. Kudos to her for a job well done. They also threw in a free car transfer for us from the hotel to the airport just to make up for the inconvenience of having switch us from Hai Long Silverland to this Hai Long 5 Hotel. Very thoughtful gesture. Oh, 3-4 shops next to the hotel was a spa, good for those tired legs after all the walking. Overall, this hotel offers great value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henryhht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We had a pleasant stay at Hai long 5.

Rooms are clean but the one we had didn't have a window and was pretty small. Good furniture, A/C.

Service was very good besides one frontdesk employee who was not efficient at all. All others were fantastics.

Great location, a step away from the happening places, restaurants and big hotels.

They could use some improvement for breakfast.

+ CLEAN
+ SERVICE
+ LOCATION

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank backpack_fever82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Went to Vietnam last weekend to celebrate my wife's birthday and had a blast! Checked hotels near Saigon River and found Hai Long 5, did not regret a single thing. Arrived too early and our room is not yet ready, not a problem got upgraded to their suite! First day impression, impressive. They haul our baggage to the room, gave us a map and a list of things to do in Saigon. The room is pretty big for the 2 of us. Clean sheets, clean bathroom with a working jacuzzi. Of all the 4 days we stayed, everyone was very nice. All our request was attended right away. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mnemo05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The Hai Long 5 Hotel is a very good deal if you look for a clean, central and cheap hotel in Saigon (HCMC). I stayed here for two nights with a group of friends and had a bedroom with my wife. The room, to be fair, was very small and had no outside windows. However, it was clean, with a good bed and well-working AC. The bathroom was also well-equipped with better blow dryer than in many upmarket hotels. Breakfast was very good Vietnamese style (I love the combination of an omelet with fried noodles). And the location was very central. Saigon is spectacular and the Hai Long 5 should be your accommodation option if you are on a budget.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kingsimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We booked for three nights, after the second night we wondered why we had so many bites (in the 20s), after a quick google we quickly realised it was not mosquito bites but bed bugs. Because of a hospital appointment we wanted to avoid the hassle of changing hotel so asked reception to change room. They offered us another room at 10am, after waiting two hours we moved room and prayed that we wouldn't wake up with any other bites. Thankfully, we didn't.

We got a cheap deal online for the hotel and while the service and breakfast was great we can't overlook the bed bugs, two weeks later and we are still covered in bites !

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank couple275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
#64 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
548 reviews
0.3 mi away
Roseland Point Hotel
Roseland Point Hotel
#94 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
378 reviews
0.2 mi away
Spring Hotel
Spring Hotel
#131 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Silverland Sil Hotel & Spa
Silverland Sil Hotel & Spa
#83 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
299 reviews
0.3 mi away
Little Saigon Boutique Hotel
Little Saigon Boutique Hotel
#6 of 959 in Ho Chi Minh City
615 reviews
0.1 mi away
Saigon River Boutique Hotel
Saigon River Boutique Hotel
#101 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roseland Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roseland Inn Hotel

Address: 59, Hai Ba Trung Street | Ben Nghe Ward , District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam (Formerly Hai Long 5 Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 959 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $37 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Roseland Inn Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Roseland Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing