We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel at a very good lacation”
Review of Roseland Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Roseland Inn Hotel
Ranked #18 of 855 Ho Chi Minh City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice hotel at a very good lacation”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We booked a Superior Twin Room for 2 nights and was upgraded to a Suite on the top floor. It was a nice treat! This large and beautiful Suite located on the 9th floor. This floor probably was added later so the evelevator stopped at the 8th floor. We used the stairs to walk up one floor to our room with no problem. Staff was friendly and fluent in English. The location was perfect to walk to many attractions, restaurants, and shopping areas. I would stay here again on my next visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dieu N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    100
    40
    12
    9
See reviews for
33
104
56
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hoi An, Vietnam
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I was immediately upgraded (free of charge) to their largest room when I arrived. This was a nice touch. The room was clean and comfortable with a large flatscreen tv and the shower was nice and hot.

The wi-fi signal strength was good and consistent. The staff were polite and friendly. Breakfast was very good - a choice of eggs plus various vietnamese dishes, toast, cereals, tea and coffee.

My room was at the back of the hotel so away from the main street and quiet.

I would recommend this hotel as a good value place to stay in a very central location and only 25 minutes from the airport.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gyatso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I arrived early and they placed me Ina upgraded room for only $5.00 more. It was on the street e front but the noise calmed down early evening. Great location for city walking tour. Breakfast is pretty good. Room was clean and Internet works well. They had a airport taxi early and I do appreciate that. Overall it was a no hassle, restful stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the hotel and it was a great location close to Notre Dame, the Opera House and many good restaurants. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean and tidy. We took a room at the back and this was very quiet.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Superior Rm at a discounted rate booked from Agoda. Although room are small (max 2 pax) but it's very clean & conducive for staying. Conveniently located within walking distance to popular place. Staff were polite & welcoming.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gladas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The room (deluxe) was spacious and clean with a nice bathroom but facing a big road. Since we were on an upper floor it was still ok but if you need more peace you should ask for a room looking backwards.
The reception team was very friendly and helpful. They arranged very quickly a nighttrain ticket from NaThrang to DaLang for us and also a "back-on-bikes-tour ".
The breakfast in a room on the ground floor wasn't anything special.
The hotel is very centrally located which is its big advantage.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

My husband and I arrived in Ho Chi Minh City on a long flight so we were very tired and worn out. Thankfully we had booked the hotel's airport transfer so we were at the hotel in no time. We were offered early check in for an extra 10 euro which we appreciated.

We had a suite which was nice and clean but a little threadbare and old-fashioned - the bathroom door was slightly warped so it was difficult to close. There was a lot of noise from the extremely busy road outside, despite being quite high up. Room amenities included flat screen tv, mini bar, air con, hair dryer and safe.

Breakfast was included in the price of our room but after trying the bland and greasy buffet food on our first day we decided to have breakfast every morning at the market instead.

The location was great, in an up-market area of District One, very central and in the thick of things. Lots of convenience stores, restaurants and bars nearby. Some very beautiful and colonial buildings close by.

The service was a little hit-and-miss unfortunately. Some of the staff were incredibly friendly, efficient and willing to help. We were really impressed at first. Unfortunately the evening/early morning staff were sullen and seemed almost annoyed to be asked questions. For example we planned to leave early one morning so we had a shower at 6am, only to find there was no hot water. We called down to reception and a man I'm assuming was the night manager appeared and checked the water. He said he would investigate and come back. By 7am we gave up and went downstairs to reception, where they were surprised to learn that there was a problem with the water. The hot water was restored for all the rooms later in the afternoon.

We had to leave early in the morning for our coach to Phnom Penh, so we paid the night before. When we checked out that morning we were ordered to wait without explanation, even though we had already told them we had not used anything from the mini bar and were in a hurry. They made us wait for 5 minutes, and then we were told that we had taken two bottles of water from the mini bar, which was not true - we had brought water from a local convenience store. We were extremely annoyed but paid just to be able to leave on time. The attitude of the person dealing with us was just standoffish and unmotivated. It left a bad taste in our mouths - sad as some of the staff were incredibly friendly and well-trained.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hellojed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#14 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,643 reviews
0.2 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#16 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,501 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Hyatt Saigon
Park Hyatt Saigon
#3 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#10 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,458 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
#57 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roseland Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roseland Inn Hotel

Property: Roseland Inn Hotel
Address: 59, Hai Ba Trung Street | Ben Nghe Ward , District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam (Formerly Hai Long 5 Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 855 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Roseland Inn Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Roseland Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing