We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent view, average bar”

Bitexco Financial Tower - Saigon Skydeck
Book In Advance
More Info
$42.00*
and up
Saigon City Night Tour Including Bitexco Tower...
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Bitexco Financial Tower at a height of 262 meters is the tallest building in Ho Chi Minh City up to date. With design concept is taken from the shape of a lotus bud, the Vietnam national flower, Bitexco Financial Tower is not merely a building which is covered in glass and steel, but also a symbol of beauty and the rapid development of Ho Chi Minh City economy, a key economic region in Vietnam. Bitexco Financial Tower is a typical example for creativity and unique design. One of the tower highlights is the first observation in the city at 49th floors. Saigon Skydeck has opened for all visitors from January 1, 2011. With a full range of services and facilities for visitors, the Skydeck has officially opened to welcome visitors both domestic and international visitors since July, 2011. Visitors have the opportunity to visit Saigon Skydeck, not only enjoy the full sight of the Ho Chi Minh City and Saigon River, but also have the chance to use the facilities and services at this Skydeck. With many activities will be held at the Skydeck during this year, with special offer prices for different customer groups, the Skydeck will be an attractive destination in the journey of Ho Chi Minh City's for both domestic and international tourists.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We found our way to the Bitexco Financial Tower just before a storm arrived.
The best thing to do is go up to the cafe or bar and grab yourself a drink! This means that part of the cost of whatever you have there is offset by the fact you do not have to pay the entrance fee! The elevator to the helideck on Deck 52 is free!
The view across the city in every direction is superb and well-worth the effort.
It is not the most comfortable bar in the world and the staff are not exactly interested or attentive but a bottle of wine was a very reasonable price and we whiled-away the afternoon watching a storm come in across the city and the pedestrians far below start running for cover

Thank xmroots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saigonskydeck_Bft, Customer Service Department at Bitexco Financial Tower - Saigon Skydeck, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing with us your experience.
It was all our pleasure having you here and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,001)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"observation deck"
in 149 reviews
"degree view"
in 94 reviews
"tallest building"
in 96 reviews
"great view of the city"
in 70 reviews
"night view"
in 34 reviews
"your bearings"
in 34 reviews
"city lights"
in 35 reviews
"entrance fee"
in 106 reviews
"souvenir shop"
in 32 reviews
"worth a visit"
in 101 reviews
"binoculars"
in 102 reviews
"saigon"
in 621 reviews
"dusk"
in 48 reviews
"height"
in 79 reviews
"helipad"
in 66 reviews
"skyline"
in 56 reviews
"telescope"
in 35 reviews
Filter

66 - 70 of 5,001 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the views were great but the cafe was average in service and style for a top notch building & the service was a bit slow

Thank Mustafa h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saigonskydeck_Bft, Customer Service Department at Bitexco Financial Tower - Saigon Skydeck, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. The cafe on 52th floor is other tenant in Bitexco Financial Tower. We will pass your feedback to restaurant manager so that they could improve their service. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic views of Saigon from a great vantage point, yes a bit of a tourist trap but well worth it, a small shop upstairs selling the usual souvenirs and some refreshments. A small tip I learned from someone after my visit, instead of paying the entry fee, take the lift to the next floor up to the Eon54 cafe, buy a very expensive coffee but it’s cheaper then the entry fee and you can sit and enjoy the views.

Thank Glentc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saigonskydeck_Bft, Customer Service Department at Bitexco Financial Tower - Saigon Skydeck, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for leaving your review.
It was all our pleasure having you here and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Pay 200,000vnd per pax not worth it. Unless you’ve got nothing else to do. It is just looking at the outside view from a tall building. Its not even outdoor. Photo taken is just badly photoshop to the building.

Thank Aaluv J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saigonskydeck_Bft, Customer Service Department at Bitexco Financial Tower - Saigon Skydeck, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience. We regret to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations;
We will strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a great place to view the city and get an idea of the size of the city. We went in the late afternoon and were able to view the city both in daylight and with the night lights. The view was impressive.
The only issue that could be improved was that the internal lights including the blue strip lights reflected on the viewing glass which interfered with the outlook.
Taking photos was near impossible because of the reflection of the internal lights.

Thank N7468DVcarolp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saigonskydeck_Bft, Customer Service Department at Bitexco Financial Tower - Saigon Skydeck, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing with us not just the positives but also the areas that we can improve.
It was all our pleasure having you here and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bitexco Financial Tower - Saigon Skydeck also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Bitexco Financial Tower - Saigon Skydeck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing