We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great view of Saigon from above.”

Bitexco Financial Tower - Saigon Skydeck
Book In Advance
More Info
$9.00*
and up
Bitexco Financial Tower: Saigon Skydeck General Admission Ticket
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Bitexco Financial Tower at a height of 262 meters is the tallest building in Ho Chi Minh City up to date. With design concept is taken from the shape of a lotus bud, the Vietnam national flower, Bitexco Financial Tower is not merely a building which is covered in glass and steel, but also a symbol of beauty and the rapid development of Ho Chi Minh City economy, a key economic region in Vietnam. Bitexco Financial Tower is a typical example for creativity and unique design. One of the tower highlights is the first observation in the city at 49th floors. Saigon Skydeck has opened for all visitors from January 1, 2011. With a full range of services and facilities for visitors, the Skydeck has officially opened to welcome visitors both domestic and international visitors since July, 2011. Visitors have the opportunity to visit Saigon Skydeck, not only enjoy the full sight of the Ho Chi Minh City and Saigon River, but also have the chance to use the facilities and services at this Skydeck. With many activities will be held at the Skydeck during this year, with special offer prices for different customer groups, the Skydeck will be an attractive destination in the journey of Ho Chi Minh City's for both domestic and international tourists.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great view of Saigon from above.”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I am a sucker for views of a city. Every angle from the deck was very picturesque and warranted multiple camera shots. The decor of the deck was modern and a major plus was that they had air conditioning. I would say visit the place during the night to see the beautiful glow of Saigon.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank nclsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,076 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,846
    2,081
    903
    172
    74
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Port Douglas, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Amazing views of Saigon”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Cocktails on the 50th floor! Amazing views of the city. 3 men in a basket outside the windows, no harnesses, washing the windows with cloths! Lift goes up at 7 metres per second!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank aidomelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“The best place to overlook the wonderful lights of Ho Chi Minh City”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

So we were walking around the district, and we stopped in front of the Bitexco Tower. So we tried this. It costs 200,000 VND per head. I think it's too over-priced. But anyway, this the best/greatest way to take a look at the lights of Ho Chi Minh City. I would really prefer if you go here at night. Ho Chi Minh City is such a beautiful place. We didn't try the bar upstairs though.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank believeinace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okehampton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good value great views”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Quite cheap to get fantastic views, the sushi lunch on New Year's Day was good value, only cost about $15 for the 4 of us. It is well laid out on the deck,with excellent interpretation boards giving info about the building of the tower.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Will W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“GREAT view of the city”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I only went here for the view, and was happy to pay $10 to see Ho Chi Minh City from a vantage that was different. I am a photographer and didn't come here to dine, so my sole purpose of getting a frame or two was easily met.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sebastian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bitexco Financial Tower - Saigon Skydeck also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Bitexco Financial Tower - Saigon Skydeck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing