We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Views of Saigon”

Bitexco Financial Tower - Saigon Skydeck
Book In Advance
More Info
$9.00*
and up
Bitexco Financial Tower: Saigon Skydeck General Admission Ticket
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Bitexco Financial Tower at a height of 262 meters is the tallest building in Ho Chi Minh City up to date. With design concept is taken from the shape of a lotus bud, the Vietnam national flower, Bitexco Financial Tower is not merely a building which is covered in glass and steel, but also a symbol of beauty and the rapid development of Ho Chi Minh City economy, a key economic region in Vietnam. Bitexco Financial Tower is a typical example for creativity and unique design. One of the tower highlights is the first observation in the city at 49th floors. Saigon Skydeck has opened for all visitors from January 1, 2011. With a full range of services and facilities for visitors, the Skydeck has officially opened to welcome visitors both domestic and international visitors since July, 2011. Visitors have the opportunity to visit Saigon Skydeck, not only enjoy the full sight of the Ho Chi Minh City and Saigon River, but also have the chance to use the facilities and services at this Skydeck. With many activities will be held at the Skydeck during this year, with special offer prices for different customer groups, the Skydeck will be an attractive destination in the journey of Ho Chi Minh City's for both domestic and international tourists.
Coolangatta, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fantastic Views of Saigon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

Off to the Bitexco Tower. What unbelievable views!!!! We went twice and the second time they had big photos of the surrounding area showing the changes which have taken place. The camera certainly had a workout. Well worth checking out!!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank woodsimmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,941 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,794
    2,029
    877
    167
    74
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Room with a view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

We went up to the restaurant on the 50th floor and had coffee. The view is spectacular. They also have a buffet meal available here that looked quiet good. The top floors of the building are not completed yet, so the 50th floor is the highest you can go. Well worth the effort.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Should have been our first stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

This is more of a relaxing activity. If you're the type who likes adventures more, this may not be for you. However, if you want to know Saigon visually, this is a great place to start with.

The tower was easily reachable by cab from our hotel near the Ben Tanh Market. The surroundings were very clean and modern. As soon as we stepped inside, a young receptionist warmly greeted us, sold us our tickets and pointed us to our way to the elevators.

When we got to the carpeted observation deck, there were only a number of people so we got to use one of the many binocular stands. Near it was a touch-screen monitor that reflects your current view outside and shows you information about the buildings that you see. You can take notes if you haven't done prior research to touring the city.

Make sure to go around the deck as the window panelings are angled differently. One side can let you feel how high-up you really are! Although sits are limited, you can sit on the floors and just admire the view.

If you get hungry, there's a restaurant upstairs. Although quite pricey, the desert food is good.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jouie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A must do to appreciate the size of this city.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Well worth the price of admission, don't understand why some complain about it.
My tip is go late afternoon and watch the city light up and you will get some great shots.
You have to do this to fully appreciate the size of this city.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Daveg61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great views.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

If you want to get real perspective on the size of HCMC spend the 200,000 and go for a look fantastic place to take it all in...

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank jim s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bitexco Financial Tower - Saigon Skydeck also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Bitexco Financial Tower - Saigon Skydeck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing