We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant ”

La Villa French Restaurant
Ranked #80 of 4,989 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Price range: $50 - $100
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A French Chef Thierry Mounon and his wife Tina are welcoming you in that elegant colonial style Villa. In Saigon's District 2, enjoy traditional or not so traditional French cuisine straight from Provence. Have lunch or dinner in the serene courtyard or refined interior, both bolstered by experienced and personable waitstaff. La Villa French Restaurant is located on a quiet side street off Thao Dien, a short taxi ride from the city center. La Villa French Restaurant features authentic French cuisine with true love of top products.Lunch Menu available, Dinner, a la carte and set menus are available for your dining pleasure. For the connoisseur a broad selection of French wines is on offer.La Villa is closed Sundays. Local Insight: The Lobster Menu is a must! Lunch Menu available Bringing due diligence to dessert, each pastry is delicate, delicious and just a touch decadent.
Reviewed May 21, 2019 via mobile

We went to this restaurant two years ago, absolutely loved it. So we went there again. It was even better then remembered.

We were overwhelmed by the choices f ft om the menu so went with the set menu.
The food was stunning and the steak was the best ever steak.
We sat outdoor. The atmosphere was great.
Will go back again.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 844fanl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,041)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 1,041 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2019

Traipsed out of the main city area for dinner at a quaint villa. The decor was tasteful and luxurious, the service attentive and sincere. Both of us had the Menu Privilege and my goodness, every dish had me wondering if it was appropriate to ask for more. The wagyu tenderloin with foie gras was easily one of the best dishes I've had in my life. The apple pie with cinammon ice cream was also something to rave about - caramelly apply goodness on a warm flaky buttery pastry was complemented perfectly by the cinammon ice cream of perfect sweetness. Chef Thierry Mounon has much to be proud of and I will definitely be back on my next visit to Ho Chi Minh.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Catofpotatoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019

while staying in Ho Chi Minh City we decided to have a stunning dinner at La Villa. We opted for an outdoor table and enjoyed it enormously. Each and every dish was described in every single ingredient and tasted incredibly good. the restaurant offers a good combination of Asian and French food, not to forget the cheese selection directly from France !!!!!! Chef Thierry came to our table and had a lovely chat with us. it was an unforgettable dinner

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Tiziana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019 via mobile

We visited La Villa as part of my husbands 60th birthday celebrations and we enjoyed an utterly fabulous dinner by Thierry the owner chef. All the staff were charming, welcoming, friendly and knowledgeable and we feasted on one of the set dinner menus. The cheese trolley was a wonderful surprise in Vietnam , and haven’t had such a selection since a visit to chateau les crayeres in France ( we’ll nearly ..,) thank you Thierry and team for a great evening

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Alison-Volumnia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019 via mobile

We went for lunch and were totally blown away by the food, the service and the decor. We ate two of the set menus (one the daily lunch and the other more seafood orientated). Each course from the amuse bouche onwards was sublime. Particular favourites being the calamari cooked carbonara style and my scallops and fish of the day. An incredible cheese trolley and a superb creme caramel to finish. Truly worth the visit.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank expatsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Villa French Restaurant also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to La Villa French Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing