We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very good hotel in a central location and helpful staff”
Review of Golden Rose Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Golden Rose Hotel
Ranked #357 of 453 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“A very good hotel in a central location and helpful staff”
Reviewed January 3, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. It was very good value. The breakfast was good. The room was clean and the bathroom modern. The hotel staff were very helpful. They organized our Happy Tour day trip to the Mekong delta - it cost 25 dollars and was brilliant.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jude G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    54
    53
    33
    12
See reviews for
13
54
19
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2011

I like this hotel because it's near district 1 and most the tourist spots and the nice parks are just down the road yet it out of the most busy parts of hcm city so you can breath,there are some good restaurants and a shopping centre 5 mins walk away, the hotel is clean and staff are friendly enough,it's wedged in between other hotels and the view is the hotel next door but this is very common in hcm city,every bit of space is used up in this big busy city,that's how it is

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martinzivic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
108 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

I stayed twice in this hotel during my business visit. This hotel is very good neat and clean and charges are very reasonable. Break fast is very good, they made me OMLET Indian way.. i just guided them how to make it and then for all mornings i stayed it was served exactly as described. Just five minutes walk from hotel you find a big circle and coffee houses where in you can enjoy VIETNAMESE coffee. District-1 is 15 minutes distance for enjoying shopping. THe hotel is in peaceful part of very busy area and that is very good.. when you are in hotel it is peaceful and just take 10 minutes walk you are in the crowd. Internet is free and fast so you are connected well. Staff is very good and polite. Overall very good place to stay in HCMC.

Room Tip: Take a suit here it is worth paying few dollars extra..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoldieMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batemans Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

The Golden Rose is in a better location than we first thought. It is close to the Notre Dame Cathederal, the post office,the Reunification Palace and the War Remnants Museum. We also walked to the Ben Thanh markets from our hotel, and to the Rex Hotel in the main street of Saigon. The rooms were small but adequate with coffee and tea making facilities, a large bathroom and a comfortable bed. The breakfast was a buffet choice of western and asian foods. They had an egg station where you could have your eggs cooked to your liking. Do not request an airport pickup as we did and even had confirmation that they would be waiting at the airport for us, but this was not the case. After waiting for 1/2 an hour, we caught a taxi to hotel and when we asked about the pickup, they just shrugged their shoulders. I don't think they actually have a car for this service, as they were not able to provide car to take us back to airport.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elgor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Aristo Hotel
Aristo Hotel
#92 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Victory Hotel
Victory Hotel
#355 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Hotel Saigon ( Kimdo Hotel)
Royal Hotel Saigon ( Kimdo Hotel...
#102 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mars Saigon Boutique Hotel
Mars Saigon Boutique Hotel
#371 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.3 mi away
SILA Urban Living
SILA Urban Living
#49 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.4 mi away
Somerset Chancellor Court
Somerset Chancellor Court
#69 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Rose Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Rose Hotel

Property: Golden Rose Hotel
Address: 3A Vo Van Tan St | Ward 6, District 3, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #357 of 453 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Rose Hotel in Ho Chi Minh lies in close proximity to major business, shopping, and entertainment establishments within the area. It offers 80 modern designed and cozy rooms, all of which have air-conditioner, cable TV, mini-bar, and safe. Some of its amenities are jacuzzi and fitness center, high-speed Internet access, and massage services. While staying here you can visit some tourist spots like Reunification Palace, War Museum, and Notre Dame Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Golden Rose Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing