We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended if in the Phu Nhuan district”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vissai Saigon Hotel
Ranked #88 of 466 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

Please note this hotel is now known as the Vissai Saigon Hotel. Our taxi had a very time trying to locate this hotel as I booked it when it was known as the "Starcity" hotel.

Stayed here for two nights with family. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. Check-in was a breeze and overall a very pleasant stay.

I highly recommend this hotel if you stay in the Phu Nhuan area.

-Bill2016

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank bill2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VissaiSaigon, Manager at Vissai Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear bill2016,

Thank you for your comment introducing our new hotel name to the public. We are glad that your stay was a pleasant one

And we do hope you will be back with us in Phu Nhuan District when you re-visit Ho Chi Minh City as this area is somewhat more peaceful.

We look forward to receiving more guests from your recommendation.

Best regards
Do Thi Phuong Hai
Vice General Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (409)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

165 - 171 of 409 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2014

The hotel reception is extremely fast and friendly. Rooms are spacious, bedding is comfortable.
There was not body lotion available and internet reception wasn't stable (never seems to be in HCMC).
Perfect for a short business stay.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank EuropSingap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VissaiSaigon, Manager at Vissai Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear EuropSingap,

Thank you for your comment. We are glad you were happy with our service and sorry to hear some facilities were not up to expectation.

We are working out with efforts in order to provide guests with better experience.

We hope to be able to welcome you again on your next visit.

Best regards
Do Thi Phuong Hai
Vice General Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Stayed here for three nights at the start of 2014. Its about 15 mins taxi from the airport and lets set out the stall right away, Vietnam is very cheap so although you end up taking taxis everywhere it will cost you less than 10 pounds for pretty much any journey.

located outside of the centre, i think this is a more than suitable hotel to get into town... there are always taxis around.

the room itself was lovely, was big with sofa and all the usual luxuries that you would expect. The staff are very curteous and speak good english not quite fluent but good enough.

The pool and gym are a little on the small side but they are more than adequate. Although didnt have a chance to eat at the restaurant, the room service was impeccable.

One thing i will mention the tours they have in the lobby are a little bit pricey but expected.

very clean hotel, with all the mod cons and at an amazing price, i paid 50 pound a night for an amazing room.

thumbs up to the people who run this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VissaiSaigon, Manager at Vissai Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Gary O,

Thank you for your comment. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our service and facilities and that you found it to be a more than suitable hotel to get into town.

Please be rest assured that we will do more and more with the service to meet more needs of all the guests.

We look forward to having a future opportunity to welcome you back.

Best regards
Do Thi Phuong Hai
Vice General Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Stayed one night en route to Cambodia. Staff were very responsive by email. Despite emerging from airport more than an hour later than we had anticipated (due to immigration lines) the hotel staff was still waiting for us - the driver had gone home, but we were escorted by taxi. Room very modern, clean, comfortable and well designed. And very convenient to airport.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VissaiSaigon, Manager at Vissai Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear A C,

Thank you for your comment and for finding us as a great overnight hotel near the airport. We are all glad our service and people met your expectation.

We do hope you and your family will be back to Vietnam on your next trip and that our hotel is on the top choice for your accommodation.

Best regards
Do Thi Phuong Hai
Vice General Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We had a short stopover in Saigon before going home from holidays and wanted a comfortable hotel to have a rest in before catching our flight that evening. The staff were excellent, very efficient and made everything smooth and easy which is exactly what we wanted.

We had a comfortable rest before our journey home.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PT_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VissaiSaigon, Manager at Vissai Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear PT_Australia,

Thank you for your comment and for choosing us as a quick stopover. We are all glad we were able to meet your expectation and hope you will consider us a hotel of choice upon your next visit to Ho Chi Minh City, if any.

Best regards
Do Thi Phuong Hai
Vice General Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Stopped here on the way to Sydney for 15 hours and the quality and service in the hotel can't be faulted. There is a free pickup from the airport, the rooms are huge and well presented. The staff are wonderful and were prompt when I booked the room by email. The food in the restaurant is great too and so cheap. It is outside the city centre but it took around 35 minutes to walk to the palace and you do get to pass street markets and Buddhist pagodas which is not too unpleasant. I will definitely stay here when I return for a longer holiday. Well done StarCity

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank tetuan22s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VissaiSaigon, Manager at Vissai Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear tetuan22s,

Thank you for having stayed with us and we are glad that you liked our quality and service.

Also thank you for your definite intention to return for longer holidays with us. We will keep up the good work and be more than happy to welcome you back soon.

Best regards
Do Thi Phuong Hai.
Vice General Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We used Star City Saigon as a stopover hotel. Our first flight was delayed and the morning flight brought forward so we only had 5 hours in the hotel which was unfortunate as the room we were given was on the executive floor with amazing views over Ho Chi Minh City.
This is a great hotel for stopovers as its so close to the airport. The room was very comfortable and stylish. The only thing I would say was not brilliant was the man at reception who continually snorted flem whilst speaking to us on arrival and departure! Not very pleasant!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JBHanvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VissaiSaigon, Manager at Vissai Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear JBHanvey,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your visit to Ho Chi Minh City.

We are glad you see us as a great stopover hotel and we do hope to welcome back one day soon.

Best regards
Do Thi Phuong Hai
Vice General Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.2 mi away
Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon
Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon
#41 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
867 reviews
2.8 mi away
Millennium Boutique Hotel
Millennium Boutique Hotel
#39 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
464 reviews
0.2 mi away
PARKROYAL Saigon
PARKROYAL Saigon
#47 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tan Son Nhat Saigon Hotel
Tan Son Nhat Saigon Hotel
#119 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
137 reviews
2.3 mi away
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
#33 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
669 reviews
2.3 mi away
Muong Thanh Saigon Centre Hotel
Muong Thanh Saigon Centre Hotel
#98 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vissai Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vissai Saigon Hotel

Address: 144 Nguyen Van Troi Street | Phu Nhuan District, Ho Chi Minh City 084, Vietnam (Formerly StarCity Saigon Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 466 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $64 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vissai Saigon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vissai Saigon is a brand new 4-star hotel with tasteful accommodation and high-end service. This elegant hotel is just 5 minutes aways from Tan Son Nhat International Airport and Tan Binh Exhibition & Convention Center. It is also near White Palace Wedding and Convention Hall and Quan Khu 7 stadium. Commercial buildings and shopping centers are conveniently located nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Vissai Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing