We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vissai Saigon Hotel
Ranked #90 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I stayed a couple times at this StarCity Saigon hotel. The room is clean, and the bed is comfy. I like the gym. It is a small gym but it seems to have all equipment needed, treadmills, elliptical, weights... The gym is next to the small pool. The breakfast is great with good selections of both Asian and western foods. It is 10 min. from the airport. It is on the other side of Movenpick which is twice as much the cost but the service and rooms are just a little better. By all means, if you have money to spend, then stay at Movenpick but if you want a nice, clean hotel and convenience to the airport, then StarCity is your best choice.

Room Tip: Ask for the floor that no group tourists in if you want it quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarCitySaigon, General Manager at Vissai Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Henry 2008,

Thank you very much for your stay and for taking the time to share your impressions here. We appreciate all feedback from our distinguished guests and thank you for it. We truly hope to have the chance to welcome you back again to StarCity Saigon Hotel! Thanks again.

Yours sincerely,
Pham Anh Kha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (404)
There are newer reviews for Vissai Saigon Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

219 - 225 of 404 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2013

District three my not be the tourist end of Ho Chi Minh City but it does give you a good insight into how the locals live. There is not much in the way of tourist spots ( restaurants etc.) to find but the hotel is easy access to the Airport. The action is all in District One. This being said, Star City is a great little hotel with excellent staff and comfortable rooms. The hotel is well suited to quick stop overs. Try the local iced coffee in the bar......two thumbs up

Room Tip: The higher up the better the view
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gtw0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarCitySaigon, General Manager at Vissai Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Gtw0,

Thank you for having chosen StarCity Saigon Hotel for your stay in Saigon and for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to read that you overall enjoyed your stay with us and have noted your comments on some points needing improvement.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

With our best regards,
Pham Anh Kha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This was my first visit to Vietnam. My flight didn't come into the country till midnight. A Star City representative was waiting for me outside on the sidewalk and helped me with my luggage. The vehicle was cool and comfortable. They made the trip great after such a long flight (28 hours travel time). Hotel check in was also simple. The room was clean and comfortable. I was traveling with my aunt so we asked for 2 beds. The beds here are twins. (standard for this part of the world). The room requires your room card to be inserted into a slot to turn on power. It didn't take long though for the room to cool down. The beds were comfortable and we had a good night's sleep. Woke up and went downstairs to a nice breakfast buffet. Food was great but service was ok. They don't bother you unless you summon them. We had to go refill our drinks by ourselves several times. No big deal. It just took some getting use too. The pool was refreshing from the city heat. Staff was friendly and helpful. Thanks for a great stay. I would highly recommend the hotel! Internet specials made it affordable. 75.00 a day. It was more than alot of places, but you do get what you pay for. Star City was one of the better hotels in the area that would comfort to a Western World Traveler.

Room Tip: Higher floor will keep you away from the street noise.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Floridatourist17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarCitySaigon, General Manager at Vissai Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Floridatourist17,

At StarCity Saigon Hotel we believe life is better when shared, thank you for sharing your great stay experience on Tripadvisor. We are very happy that you’ve enjoyed your stay with us.

We wish you more great stays with StarCity Saigon Hotel.

Regards,
Pham Anh Kha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This hotel was a magical short 10minutes to the airport. The rooms are clean and modern, buffet seafood dinner was best in Vietnam! Although the English spoken by many staff was poor, they did their best and offered as much assistance as they good. Pool is small but nice and overall stay was excellent!

Room Tip: Higher floors will avoid traffic noise
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOAAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarCitySaigon, General Manager at Vissai Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear JOAAC,

I would like to thank you on behalf of the entire staff here at StarCity Saigon Hotel and will be posting your review on the bulletin board in the staff restaurant for everyone to see. We truly hope to have the chance to welcome you back sometime in the not so distant future.
Again, thank you for everything!

Yours sincerely,
Pham Anh Kha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The staff are very friendly and always greet with smile, especilly receptionis apart from the man in the breakfast area who seemed slightly obnoxious and refused to smile. Would definetely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeans666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarCitySaigon, General Manager at Vissai Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Dear jeans666,

Thank you for having chosen StarCity Saigon Hotel for your stay in Saigon.

We are pleased to read that you overall enjoyed your stay with us and have noted your comments on some points needing improvement.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

With our best regards,

Pham Anh Kha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

What a beautiful hotel, the service and friendliness is beyond belief, the rooms are perfect and very generous in size with beautiful decor, not to be missed. We were extremely surprised to meet the welcome smile from airport man waited us for 2 hours under crazy hot and the check in employees, they are all perfect and professional! Will be recommend to those who want to visit Vietnam.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HanJ_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarCitySaigon, General Manager at Vissai Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Dear HanJ_13,

It was our great pleasure to have had the opportunity to serve you. We also appreciate all feedback as it gives us a better portrait of the areas to continuously improve upon. We hope that you do indeed come back to stay with us someday soon.
Many thanks again on behalf of the entire staff!

Yours sincerely,
Phạm Anh Kha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We spent one night having an early flight next morning. It´s only a 10 minute taxi drive to the terminal. It is not far to the center of the city - a 15-20 min drive with taxi for approx 60 to 100 000 VND (always take a metered taxi!). Staying on the 9th floor there was almost no traffic noise. Clean and spacious rooms. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast excellent. Swimming pool and sun roof adds to the value!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThomasG2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarCitySaigon, General Manager at Vissai Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear ThomasG2011,

We cannot say thank you enough for all of your lovely comments! I would like to thank you on behalf of the entire staff here at StarCity Saigon Hotel and will be posting your review on the bulletin board in the staff restaurant for everyone to see. We truly hope to have the chance to welcome you back sometime in the not so distant future.
Again, thank you for everything!

Yours sincerely,
Pham Anh Kha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Tan Son Nhat Saigon Hotel
Tan Son Nhat Saigon Hotel
#115 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
137 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon
Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon
#40 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
847 reviews
0.2 mi away
PARKROYAL Saigon
PARKROYAL Saigon
#47 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ibis Saigon Airport
Ibis Saigon Airport
#42 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
119 reviews
0.8 mi away
First Hotel
First Hotel
#103 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
408 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Alcove Library Hotel
The Alcove Library Hotel
#22 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vissai Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vissai Saigon Hotel

Address: 144 Nguyen Van Troi Street | Phu Nhuan District, Ho Chi Minh City 084, Vietnam (Formerly StarCity Saigon Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $62 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vissai Saigon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vissai Saigon is a brand new 4-star hotel with tasteful accommodation and high-end service. This elegant hotel is just 5 minutes aways from Tan Son Nhat International Airport and Tan Binh Exhibition & Convention Center. It is also near White Palace Wedding and Convention Hall and Quan Khu 7 stadium. Commercial buildings and shopping centers are conveniently located nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Vissai Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing