We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, cheap and near the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Vissai Saigon Hotel
Ranked #86 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good, cheap and near the airport”
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Stayed one night for business and found it perfect. Less than 10 mins to the airport outside rush hour. Very clean rooms and great facilities.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siwalks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarCitySaigon, General Manager at Vissai Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, May 11, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for staying with Starcity Saigon. We look forward to having you back with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    199
    41
    16
    4
See reviews for
59
133
28
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Booked in to the executive level of this hotel. I'm not sure what you get for the extra cost incurred. The "Executive Lounge" appears to be a refurbished bedroom with a couch and some tables and chairs put in, enough to seat a total of 8. The breakfast menu is a vastly reduced version of what is available in the main dining room (which is quite good). The brochure states opening hours are 06:00 am to 22:00 pm. On my visit at 18:00 it was closed. There are no drinks of any description available nor any food/snacks. Also the sauna was closed for the 2 days I was there despite the staff saying it was open. Rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet. Room service was prompt though charging 10 times the store rate for a coke is a bit excessive. A complaint was made at the front desk who said the manager would be in touch, checked out 18 hours later having heard from no one. Great for airport location otherwise head downtown, 20 mins away.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bachus_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarCitySaigon, Director of Sales at Vissai Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The StarCity Saigon Hotel. We are sorry for your negative experience during your stay with us.

This has highlighted a portion of our service to our guests that has not been managed correctly, so please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectation for our Executive Level benefits. Despite the size of our Executive Club Lounge, it is tastefully decorated and staffed to ensure our guests have access to personal service when required.

We have looked thoroughly into the cause of your inconvenience, and we are pleased to inform you that our Executive Club Lounge has since been re-modelled, and offers a wide variety of food and beverage options to our guests utilizing the lounge.

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back to The StarCity Saigon Hotel.

The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Good service, helpfull staff and great facilities. The rooms are decorated in bright colors and I really enjoyed staying there. Only minus is that the quality of room service food could be better

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FOOD12327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarCitySaigon, Director of Sales at Vissai Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The StarCity Saigon Hotel during your trip to Ho Chi Minh City. We are very happy that you enjoyed your experience, as the convenience and comfort of our guests is always a priority for us.

Your comments regarding the quality of room service have been followed up by our Food and Beverage team, so as we can ensure this service is improved, so thank you for bringing this to our attention.

We hope you had a pleasant visit to Vietnam and we look forward to welcoming you back at Starcity Saigon Hotel.

The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2012

I booked a night at StarCity Saigon at the last minute after a flight hiccup meant that I had to stay a night in HCMC. I arrived at 12:30am and had to leave at 6:00am for my flight so I didn't have a great amount of time to judge.

However, the staff were friendly (they didn't have my online booking for some reason, but they still had a room available and agreed to honour the price I was quoted online despite this being $10 less than the room value). The room was immactulate, the breakfast was very nice with a lot of options.

Would be a nice place to stay for a few days but at $95 per night it isn't exactly a budget option.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KylieT79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Very nice and value for money hotel. Good service, good and helpful staff, good bar. Restaurant can be improved. Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RahulRangnekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarCitySaigon, Director of Sales at Vissai Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The StarCity Saigon Hotel. We appreciate your comments that you had a pleasant experience during your visit. Our La-Mezzanine restaurant is a blend of Eastern and Western cuisines, which we try to adapt to meet the expectations of our guests from varying backgrounds and cultures. Thank you for your comment regarding this, as we will review our menu options available to our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back at StarCity Saigon Hotel sometime in the near future.

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
392 reviews
383 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 707 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2012

This is a convenient hotel 5 min away from the airport and was perfect for us as a place to nap as we arrived close to midnight and our domestic flight to ConDao left at 5:55 am.  I found this place to be a good convenient deal at 100usd a night.  Was not here long enough to comment on the rest ie service facilities food etc but we did appreciate a fast and efficient airport transfer which we did not get from park hyatt for our day use 9-5 pm room post our trip to ConDao pre the flight back home.   

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anilegna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarCitySaigon, Director of Sales at Vissai Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and services. One of the strong points of The StarCity Saigon Hotel for visitors arriving and departing Ho Chi Minh City via air, is our location – which is in between the Airport and District 1. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Vietnam

The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2012

Positives

Nice little roof top pool,

Good location if you want to be close to the airport, not too far from district 1.

Good value, clean rooms, spacious

Negatives

Shower was very annoying, impossible to take a shower without the washroom floors getting soaked every time

Our room had a view of a roof of a very ugly building, we were only here for a day so we did not bother to change. I didn't understand the layout the room, all the furniture was pushed into the corners, they could have made it feel cozier

The english through out most of the hotel was poor, we asked them for an extra bed sheet and it took us half an hour to explain, we finally wrote it down for them. Definitely needs improvement there

I asked them if we could have a late checkout, and they agreed that 4 pm was fine
but when we checked out they tried to charge us for a half a day more. After 10 mins of waiting they finally took the extra charges off. It was frustrating because I was late for a flight and I asked the manager in the morning and he said it was fine.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcus0429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarCitySaigon, Director of Sales at Vissai Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at The StarCity Saigon Hotel. We are grateful for your feedback regarding both positive and negative aspects of your stay, as this can only help us to further improve our customer service.

We currently undertake ongoing English language training for all of our hotel associates, so please rest assured it is something we continuously monitor, and will endeavor to further improve in the near future. As in any hotel, timely communication is extremely vital, so please accept our apologies for the error which had delayed your check-out in reception.

We hope you enjoyed your visit to Vietnam and we look forward to welcome you back to StarCity Saigon Hotel again.

The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Tan Son Nhat Saigon Hotel
Tan Son Nhat Saigon Hotel
#117 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
130 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon
Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon
#37 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
800 reviews
0.2 mi away
PARKROYAL Saigon
PARKROYAL Saigon
#40 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ibis Saigon Airport
Ibis Saigon Airport
#67 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
68 reviews
0.8 mi away
First Hotel
First Hotel
#98 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
398 reviews
2.3 mi away
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
#31 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vissai Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vissai Saigon Hotel

Property: Vissai Saigon Hotel
Address: 144 Nguyen Van Troi Street | Phu Nhuan District, Ho Chi Minh City 084, Vietnam (Formerly StarCity Saigon Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vissai Saigon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vissai Saigon is a brand new 4-star hotel with tasteful accommodation and high-end service. This elegant hotel is just 5 minutes aways from Tan Son Nhat International Airport and Tan Binh Exhibition & Convention Center. It is also near White Palace Wedding and Convention Hall and Quan Khu 7 stadium. Commercial buildings and shopping centers are conveniently located nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Vissai Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing