We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A ne pas manquer”
Review of Casablanca Moroccan Cuisine - CLOSED

Casablanca Moroccan Cuisine
Price range: $4 - $14
Cuisines: Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Casablanca is the only moroccan restaurant in ho chi minh city serving Dinner ,plenty of starters,range of tajines perfectly done,a savory couscous from merguez and chicken to couscous royal...and don 't skip the moroccan drinks such as khalejji bazar,Mogador breeze,rock la kasbah and more..and for finish your meal don't hesitate to order some moroccan delights with a refreshing moroccan mint tea.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I was surprised to find Moroccan food in Vietnam, i were there with friends, everything was perfect, we eat fish with some moroccan salads it was really delicious, the owner is nice and friendly, if you have chance please don t hesitate to try it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cghridou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hrizi, Owner at Casablanca Moroccan Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

hi Ridou,
Thank you so much for taking time to review us on trip advisor and give a recommandation to another visitors to drop by if they need to eat some Moroccan.
thank you again for your feedback and i am sure that all my staffs will be delighted to hear that.
Hrizi
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 80 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2013

The food was amazing. It was every bit of Moroccan excellence as one could expect. Portions were reasonable as well. It took a while to make, though, but that might just be why it was so good.

The prices were reasonable for what it was. I think I spent 150-200/person on a date, before alcohol.

Setting is alright, but nothing particularly nice or romantic. Seating was fairly comfortable as I remember.

Staff were nice and responsive.

Oh, but the location.... If you want some amazing Moroccan food, it's worth the drive, but unless you have your own wheels, the cost is going to be pretty high with taxi fare added in.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ReviewDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hrizi, Owner at Casablanca Moroccan Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

hi David,
thank you so much for let us know that you dinner was great among us in casablanca and every things is authentique and done with passion.
only the location is quite far from another upscaled restaurants in ho chi minh ciy...
To be honest with you ..D10 is not quite far from the center..it's almost 10 to 15 minute drive..if you take a taxi and he do a extra ride and you pay extra is not my fault ?
Casablanca is a home cooking style if you are craving for some moroccan..
thank you again for your feedback .
HRIZI
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We went here a few weeks after it first opened about 3 years ago. It was difficult to find, tiny, and there were only four things on the menu (and he was out of two of them). Needless to say, our expectations were low. But then we ate. The food blew us away. It was phenomenal. Any cuisine requires two elements--a skilled chef, and fresh ingredients. Casablanca has them both. A restaurant requires an additional element. Good service. Casablanca has that in spades. The owner makes the dining experience feel like you're being welcomed into his home and he's trying to convert you to Moroccan cuisine. After that first time, we made Casablanca a regular in our rotation of Saigon eateries. We've since moved to Bangkok (which has nothing in the same league as Casablanca when it comes to Morocco), but whenever we return to HCMC we make Casablanca a priority. We travel all over the world and can honestly say Casablanca has the best Moroccan we've ever tried. Admittedly, we've never been to Morocco, but we've tried at least a dozen Moroccan places from Paris, to NYC, Singapore...little Casablanca wins hands down. And now he has far more than 2 dishes on the menu. If you want something other than Vietnamese, Moroccan should be atop your list.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wephillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hrizi, Owner at Casablanca Moroccan Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

hi Phillipe,
thank you so much for taking time to review us on TA and help another travelers to know about the dinning experience in Casablanca.
very glad you could mention that our restaurant is authentique and he do the job in the the way it should be.
HRIZZI
My best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I went here with friends in January. We took our own wine, but they also serve a good selection.
The food was really tasty and we ordered a large variety and shared in the traditional Vietnamese way.
Everything was cooked properly and absolutely delicious! I could barely walk out of the place:).
The restaurant is very small, so it is best to have reservations. They can seat about 4 groups of 6-8 people, so it is very private dining compared to the larger restaurants around town, and the service is the best I have found in Saigon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hrizi, Owner at Casablanca Moroccan Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Hi Joseph,
thank you so much for coming to have diner among us in a casablanca...and to write a review on TA to share your experience with anthers travellers ..really appreciate that you left happy ...we do to provide good service paired with good food..to make every body satisfied .
Mr RIAHAI
My best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Based on the great reviews on Trip Advisor, we tried this Moroccan restaurant and were not disappointed! The restaurant is located on a quiet side street, has a small number of tables and is very quaint. The owner, Riahi Noureddine, greeted us and served us. Conversation switched back and forth between French and English and we learned about his life and how he came to set up his restaurant. We all ordered couscous, and it was very authentic. We were served homemade harissa (my husband's favourite!), and, as a special treat, also given olives and dates from Morocco. We really enjoyed our meal, and the time spent chatting with the owner. We loved that it was off the beaten path, and were especially thrilled to finally find a great couscous in this part of the world!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lovemotherearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hrizi, Owner at Casablanca Moroccan Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Hi Lovemotherth,
Thank you so much for taking time to review us on trip advisor and for coming with your familly to have dinner among us in casablanca .
We had great moments by chatting and sharing our experiences in the life while you enjoy your meal.
Mr riahi
My best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casablanca Moroccan Cuisine also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing