We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Casablanca Moroccan Cuisine - CLOSED

Casablanca Moroccan Cuisine
Price range: $4 - $14
Cuisines: Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Casablanca is the only moroccan restaurant in ho chi minh city serving Dinner ,plenty of starters,range of tajines perfectly done,a savory couscous from merguez and chicken to couscous royal...and don 't skip the moroccan drinks such as khalejji bazar,Mogador breeze,rock la kasbah and more..and for finish your meal don't hesitate to order some moroccan delights with a refreshing moroccan mint tea.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

There are places where it is good and go Casablanca is one of those places.
I went twice in this establishment, two very great satisfaction.
The boss is very nice is very welcoming, the food is really delicious and the setting is very pleasant.
An address must visit for foodies North Africa.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank John1245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hrizi, Owner at Casablanca Moroccan Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

hi John,
thank you very much to taking time to reviewing us on TA...i am glad you give a certificate of excellence.
I will spread the word to my staff for they know we do great job..
all in all,thank you for coming and we hope see you again while you are in saigon.
Mr Riahi
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 80 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2012

I live in the US and as soon as I land in Saigon I go straight to Casablanca!! I love the fact the menu is small so I no the dishes are small and well crafted.The owner is a great person as well he is kind and welcoming into his restaurant .Highly Recommend

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank anthony i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hrizi, Owner at Casablanca Moroccan Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2012

Hi Anthony, thank you so much for taking time to write a review on trip advisor.i am sure the staff they will be delighted to hear that you left casablanca fully satisfied..while you come for dinner
We will welcome you again as usual.
Thank you
Riahi
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

After hearing so much about Casablanca through friends and tripadvisor, I finally made my way out to district 10. The restaurant, which is located on the bottom floor of the chefs house, is small and sweet. Candles, low lighting, - it’s a great date spot or place to gather with friends. Be sure to call ahead to reserve a table though, b/c seating is limited.

The atmosphere is intimate, but it’s really the food that will keep me coming back. Everything I had ordered was absolutely delicious. It’s home cooking at it’s best. Simple, unpretentious, well balanced, great textures, nicely plated… The chef knows what he is doing. The desserts were so so impressive too. I’ve never had anything like that in Vietnam before- fantastic!

The restaurant is definietly worth the trip. Bring your friends, order one of everything… you will be in for a good evening.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank CptWonderpants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hrizi, Owner at Casablanca Moroccan Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

hi wonderpants,thank you so much for coming and taking time to write a review on trip advisor...i will definitely let my FOH and BOH staffs know that your dinning experience with freinds was great.
as you mention the restaurant is quit small...no mystery ..just for making home cooking style with great stuffs from Morocco.
thank you.
Riahi
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Strange but true...the night we arrived in Saigon, our host took us to dine at this place which turned out to be a renovated old house with great food.

Thank DemandingTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hrizi, Owner at Casablanca Moroccan Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

hi Demanding Traveller,thank you for taking time and review us on trip advisor..my wife and I designed the house to be a moroccan restaurant with more materials from Morocco.
so it make the experience truly amazing while eating tajine and lessening arabic music in moroccan themed house.
thank you again
RIAHI
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This was the best meal that we had in Ho Chi Minh City. The service was excellent and the setting was lovely.

I can only be complementary, Great setting, great food and wonderful owner.

Thanks a million Nourdine, I hope to see you again soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Yassine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hrizi, Owner at Casablanca Moroccan Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Hi Yassine,
thank you so much for taking time to write for us a review on trip advisor...we do to make good atmosphere in the restaurant for everybody enjoy and go happy and introduce another guests to try casablanca at least once.
I will definitely let my all staffs know about your feedback and i am sure they will be extremely delighted to hear that.
Hope we could have again and try our new meals .
thank you Yassine.
Riahi
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casablanca Moroccan Cuisine also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing