We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Cu Chi Tunnels
from $8.00
More Info
from $14.00
More Info
from $50.00
More Info
from $15.00
More Info
Reviews (24,335)
Filter reviews
24,335 results
Traveler rating
13,212
8,221
2,203
452
247
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
13,212
8,221
2,203
452
247
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shooting range booby traps vietnam war cu chi per bullet tunnel system machine gun tapioca tour guide half day tour american soldiers worth the trip first hand interesting place an eye opener both sides les rives
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 24,335 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a place I wanted to visit for the longest time to explore and feel what it is like during the Vietnam war. The tunnels system and the way of life underground is fascinating. I cannot even imagine the great discomfort the soldiers had while fighting and living underground for months and even years.

It is a place all should visit if they are in Vietnam.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Chan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

An amazing place to visit. Cu Chi Tunnels is well presented and managed, giving an insight into the harsh reality of the Vietnam war. Well worth a visit.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

An early start in Saigon, a slow couple of hour bus tour with an obligatory stop at a souvenir shop showcasing goods created by handicap/disabled local people got us to Cu Chi.

Our bus guide was sensational - informative, personal, humourous, knowledgeable & able to give relevance referring back to Aust over distance or $'s. He took us around Cu Chi informing us as we went.

He also showed 2 videos on the bus - a Vietnamese Govt publicity one & a documentary on Agent Orange impacts.

The tunnel complex was informative & well preserved giving opportunities to explore the tunnels or shoot guns as well as learn the history.

Toilets, souvenirs & snacks availability on site. Good day

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A day trip (around 6 hours) but worth every minute, you get a real sense of the conditions they fought in. Great English speaking guides with lots of commentary.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank BandDSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's about 2 hours to get there from Ho Chi Minh city.

Take a tour so you get all the information. We saw the booby traps, the tunnels, the secret entrances. It's so interesting from the Vietnamese perspective. It's an amazing underground tunnel system . I went 20 metres into the tunnel and one of the secret cave entrances and it was sc ary, I didn't want to get trapped in there! It's suffocating and small, and I'm 5'5". It's a good thing they block off the tunnels, otherwise some tourists might get lost in there!

We saw the bunkers, the uniforms, the camps, a shooting range. We stopped for tea and tapioca. Sometimes that was all they had to eat for every meal. It's so bland, dry and pasty.

Well worth the visit! I highly recommend it, even for people who aren't into the war or history of Vietnam.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank travelengnancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews