We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mekong Delta Tour a mystical and wonderful experience”
Review of Vespa Adventures

Vespa Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Are you ready for "The Ride Of Your Life"? Luxury meets adventure on all of our all-inclusive Vespa tours. Meet the people, see the culture, and taste the authentic flavours of bustling Saigon, all on the back of a vintage Vespa. Get off the beaten path and see how a local lives in Vietnam, experience nightlife with a tour guide who feels like an old friend, and even take 4 or 7 day trips throughout Southern Vietnam. Let us make your holiday memorable. Don't just take a tour... take an adventure!
Melbourne
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Mekong Delta Tour a mystical and wonderful experience”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Don't even think twice about NOT doing this tour - it's inspiring, humbling and delightful. What a wonderful day of adrenaline, insight, sensory overload and education. You'll see so much of Vietnam in such a small amount of time. THe scooters are brilliant, the drivers are amazing and the experience of seeing 'out of town' landscapes, people and places will stay in your heart and memory forever.

From tasting local food in a remote market, to jostling through Saigon traffic and meeting locals in their daily life, this is such a great way to enjoy a thrilling day learning and absorbing life in this sensational country.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Britpop73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,091 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,889
    161
    23
    10
    8
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
santa cruz
2 reviews
“Super fun!”
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

We had just a couple days in Saigon and this was the perfect way to spend one of them. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable, the scooters were in good condition (both the 50 year old vespas and automatic Hondas), the route was interesting and beautiful, and we really got off beaten track. We stopped at a town square market for clams and scallops, watched the seafood traders and saw a family who makes rice wine. We had so much fun and highly recommend this company!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank jesSantaCruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
“The best thing I did in Vietnam”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This was a lot of fun, and one of the best things I've done in Vietnam. It is an excellent way to get around Saigon and to feel a part of everything that's going on. My friends and I did the night time tour; they picked us up at our accommodation on scooters around 6pm, and for the rest of the night drove us to some great restaurants and bars, places off the main streets that we never would have found on our own. Our guide, Dat, was really great and knowledgeable. Nothing like scootering around in the Saigon heat at night! Very memorable.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alana234255103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Brilliant experience in HCMC”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

The Saigon by Night tour was the most fun! Felt very safe on the Vespas. Great to experience the bustling traffic and visit many areas around the real Saigon and experience some wonderful food. One of the best tours we've done and highly recommended.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“what a blast”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

this was our favourite outing in all of Viet Nam. There are 3 million motorcycles in the country so this was quite the experience. We even went to a small cosy club with young people who sang romantic songs with piano accompaniment - we need to have more of that in Canada instead of our stereos! The one bad issue is the food - don't get me wrong, the food at the places we were taken was spectacular, however, you really can't trust the water in Saigon and thus you can't be sure the ice cubes, or the washed lettuce etc are clean. In fact, my wife paid the price the next day. So if you do this, and I recommend you do!!!, be awfully careful about the food you're being offered.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank frubens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vespa Adventures also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Vespa Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing