We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A highlight of our visit to Vietnam”
Review of Vespa Adventures

Vespa Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Are you ready for "The Ride Of Your Life"? Luxury meets adventure on all of our all-inclusive Vespa tours. Meet the people, see the culture, and taste the authentic flavours of bustling Saigon, all on the back of a vintage Vespa. Get off the beaten path and see how a local lives in Vietnam, experience nightlife with a tour guide who feels like an old friend, and even take 4 or 7 day trips throughout Southern Vietnam. Let us make your holiday memorable. Don't just take a tour... take an adventure!
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“A highlight of our visit to Vietnam”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

My husband and I took the Saigon After Dark tour and it was fantastic! I booked the tour on line in Australia. We were picked up on time at 6pm from our hotel and taken to the meeting point - Cafe Zoom, for a drink and to meet the tour guide for the night and an Australian couple who were joining us on the tour. The traffic in Ho Chi Minh City is pretty crazy - crossing roads on foot is pretty frightening, but somehow on the back of the vespas in amongst it all was very exciting. We were able to experience the nightlife of HCMC that the average tourist never gets to see and eat at great local street restaurants, visit a secret coffee lounge to enjoy a drink and hear solo singers. Our last drink stop was at a very popular pub with great live music before being returned safely to our hotel. All in all a great night and definitely a highlight of our visit to Vietnam! Highly recommend this tour!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank winelover045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,091 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,889
    161
    23
    10
    8
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of the best things we did in HCMC”
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

We found Vietnam Vespa Adventures on Tripadvisor.....and what a find. The streets are HCMC is a little crazy to say the least but these guys were great. We did the night time adventure as suggested by the people at the Zoom Cafe.....where these guys operate out of. You not only get to feel the energy of the city but these guys take you to lots of local places you would never find on your own......and you eat and drink till your hearts content....and our 11 year old son thought it was the best thing we did......I would recommend not missing this one!!!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank JimL11215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bydgoszcz, Poland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“night tour with vespa adventure”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

hi, on sunday night i took vespa tour and it was great experience. Started with the beer and nice chat wand then we started driving. We had great food, great drinkgs and we experienced really original places which you will never visit on your own! It was a bit expensive for Vietnam standard but it was worth of it - you have to try it when you are in vientam!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ablonski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Saigon After Dark - Vespa Tour ... A Great Way To See The City!”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I'm an American expat and have lived in HCMC for the past 6 years, but on my "Saigon After Dark Vespa Tour" I saw places that I had never seen before and ate food I had never eaten before. The staff and drivers were all extremely friendly and very well-organized (especially by Vietnam's standards), and provided a great glimpse of HCMC at night from a local's perspective. I would highly recommend doing this tour if you get the chance!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank 2MeFamilyInPhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“1/2 day Mekong Delta Tour”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Riding these 50 year old scooters is quite nostalgic ( I owned one as a teenager). They are well maintained and in good condition with the owner having over 40 in his collection.
You can either drive yourself, or have a guide and be a passenger. Don't be put off by fear. They first take you out of the city to their depot. There you can chose either a Vespa (manual gearbox), or a scooter with automatic gears. You then drive around the block a few times to get comfortable before heading off into the more rural delta.
Take sunscreen and extra water with you. Wearing shoes instead of slops is also recommended. Dusty and hot, but definitely would recommend it. Sure beats sitting a taxi or bus all day.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ZAPALEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vespa Adventures also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Vespa Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing