We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would highly recommend”

Une Journee a Paris
Ranked #84 of 3,461 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Une Journée à Paris est une Boulangerie-Pâtisserie Française authentique, créée et dirigée par des propriétaires français. La boulangerie est située au coeur de Saigon près du marché touristique de Ben Thanh. Les gourmands et les amoureux de la cuisine française pourront retrouver le goût authentique et traditionnel parmi nos sandwiches goûteux, nos croissants et autres viennoiseries, nos délicieuses pâtisseries élaborés avec des ingrédients de qualité et dans le respect de la tradition française. Vous pouvez également profitez de nos créations originales pour vos occasions spéciales telles que mariage, anniversaire, réception, buffet, fêtes de fin d'année, Têt, baptême, etc... Que ce soit pour prendre un petit-déjeuner, dégustez une pâtisserie unique autour d'un thé ou d'un café, manger un sandwich frais, toutes les occasions sont bonnes. Venez au plus vite découvrir nos créations originales parmi baba au rhum, tarte à la mangue ou goyave rose, chouquettes, edelweiss, religieuses et nos macarons dont la réputation à dépasser les frontières puisqu'on nous les commande de la Malaisie, Singapour et même de Hong Kong. Si vous désirez des produits d'une grande fraicheur, sains et authentiques nous vous invitons à venir nous visiter sans plus attendre. Notre équipe souriante vous accueille dans un cadre sympathique, calme à l'atmosphère Française.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

The last time I had a proper pain au chocolat amande was in Paris, the ones here were just as good! This patisserie became our daily habit during our stay in HCMC as our hotel was just around the corner. Breads are fresh and delicious, try the croque monsieur which is made with quality ingredients and comes with a side tomato salad topped with a wonderful dressing. Or enjoy the crossants with your iced white coffee. Service is great and everything we had was wonderful.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Bouquetoftulips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glohevic, Propriétaire at Une Journee a Paris, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Hello Bouquetoftulips,

I am 'Une Journée à Paris" horner, your message on my shop is very nice, my team and me are very great .
We will make all that for the custommer are happy . Here our products are veritable french autentic .
Thank's for your great compliments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (564)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

262 - 266 of 565 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2013

What a surprise to find this little place of heaven.
We are French living in Shanghai so it's very pleasant to find a little bit of our country when traveling, so we couldn't just pass by, so we went there 3 times.
First to have some chocolate macaron, then for a real espresso and hot chocolate, according to my daughter one of the best she'd ever tried and another trip there for a quick lunch (sandwiches, desserts and coffees)
Everything was perfect.
I even bought some jams and was able to try one and some vanilla. The owner gave me plenty of explanations on how to use the vanilla and how to even make sugar vanilla out of it.
This place is fabulous, and I recommend everyone who wants to have a real coffee, not the ones from the coffee store chains, and some pastry to just stop there and relax.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank XOXO2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glohevic, Propriétaire at Une Journee a Paris, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013
Google Translation

Hi XOXO2,

Bonjour à vous cela fait très plaisir de constater que votre passage dans notre boutique vous ait plu, Comme vous constater , je vous répond en Français puisque vous préciser que vous êtes français vivant à Shangai, et nous sommes toujours heureux de recevoir des français chez nous dans la mesure où vous connaissez les produits avec plus de sensibilités que d'autres.
Merci de votre avis qui nous a fait chaud au coeur.
N'hésiter pas à revenir chez nous lors d'un prochain passage à Ho Chi Minh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

My girlfriend and I had a very enjoyable breakfast with true French crossants, pain au chocolat and good coffee. This was a nice moment!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dan989898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glohevic, Propriétaire at Une Journee a Paris, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Hello, Dan989898,

IF This moment was very nice for you and your girlfrend , for us is always a pleasure to have a new custommer in her shop.
Thank you for your message and a good trip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

If they improved the service, this would have been five stars. Poor English means they have difficulty understanding the order, but when they eventually do, the food is fresh and very tasty. It must be good because I ate there everyday!

1  Thank susie_persian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glohevic, Propriétaire at Une Journee a Paris, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Thank you susie,

Our english not is very nice , we know but we make improvements to somethinks.
We are very glad for your value judgment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stumbled upon this place on the way back to our hotel, and our hungry stomachs thanked us for stopping in! Fantastic French fare in an unexpected location. Try the strawberry tart - absolutely incredible! A little more on the pricey side for HCM, but certainly worth the premium!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MichaelK89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glohevic, Propriétaire at Une Journee a Paris, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Hi, Mickaelk89,

Thank you for your avis.
I hope your come back at home is ok after your trip in Vietnam.
A good year for 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Une Journee a Paris also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Une Journee a Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing