We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can 5 million motorbike riders be wrong?”
Review of Saigon Unseen

Saigon Unseen
Ranked #74 of 378 Tours in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Saigon Unseen is a new business on the scene with a view of taking people to places they aren't likely to see on a standard tour. Our concept is to show travelers a different side to Saigon, it's not always pretty but it is pretty amazing.Our aim is to provide a unique view that combines traveling on the back of a motorbike through the mayhem and chaos that are Saigon streets.At Saigon Unseen we now offer Motor Bike Tours, Walking Tours and Photography Tours, full details can be found on our website.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
So-So Cal
Level Contributor
112 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Can 5 million motorbike riders be wrong?”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

To snap on your helmet and throw a leg over the saddle for a 3-hour+ ride with Aussie mates Adam and Adam and their crew of expert motorbike drivers through Saigon is to inject yourself into the city's bloodstream and experience it as the natives do. You'll become part of the organic pulse of traffic as you tour broad boulevards, narrow lanes, neighborhood markets and more. Unseen Saigon promises an experience far from the beaten tourist track, and does not disappoint. Our tour included rides through neighborhood market alleys so narrow you had to pull your knees in tight to the bike, as well as stops at local shops for coffee and the best bowl of pho (and icy cold beers) we had in Saigon. Sound dangerous? It isn't. Sound like a once-in-a-lifetime adventure? It definitely is. Don't miss this.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mvdljca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaigonUnseen, Owner at Saigon Unseen, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
mvdijca, thanks for taking the time to write a review! Great to hear you had great time tripping around the streets of Saigon with the 5 million other bikes!!

Hopefully we'll see you back in Saigon sometime soon.

Safe travels

Adam @ Saigon Unseen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    19
    6
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fascinating and chaotic”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Skilfully winding their way through a horde of motorbikes, our knowledgeable guides took us to some well-off-the-beaten-track places in and around Saigon. We visited shacks and skyscrapers. I never felt in danger. The food was excellent. I know a lot more about the city now than I did. Highly recommended.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank drprunesquallor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaigonUnseen, Owner at Saigon Unseen, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review! Great to hear you enjoyed the madness of Saigon, just as much as we do!!

Our drivers are awesome and a big reason why we get super cool reviews like yours.

Thanks again and hope to see you back in South East Asia soon!

Adam @ Saigon Unseen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Tops experience”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Communication before the day was excellent. Adam is a top bloke, rocked up on time (a little early actually),took me outside the immediate area, recommending places. went through the military surplus market, which was awesome. Over to district 4, got an amazing insight into the back alleys and markets. Got a delicious sugarcane drink, I fell in love with Vietnamese coffee, and had an amazing lunch of Bun Cha, took some amazing photos.

I would recommend this to anyone and everyone. It's a great set up and I honestly had a fantastic time.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LittleRunner168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaigonUnseen, Owner at Saigon Unseen, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Hi thanks for taking the time to write a review! And thanks for calling me a top bloke!!

Great to hear you had an excellent time and really, how good is Vietnamese coffee???
And don't be shy in posting some photos on TA for us all to see!!!

All the best and I hope your tour through Vietnam was just as awesome!!

Adam @ Saigon Unseen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely Marvelous!”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

My wife and I did this tour with Adam (and Chow) on our first day in Saigon, and found it an excellent way to get our bearings of the city. Adam's lowkey , but friendly and knowledgeable, manner was just the ticket......we went to so many off-beat places, little lanes and areas amongst locals that we would never have found ourselves.......especially the busy market areas which we found fascinating. Adam scheduled plenty of stops to check out interesting views and refreshment stops.....particularly enjoyed the lunch stop where we had authentic and best tasting pho soup ever! Highly recommended for all ages!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bruce N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaigonUnseen, Owner at Saigon Unseen, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Bruce, thanks for taking the time to write a review! Great to meet you both. The markets, lanes and alleys are always the best places to hang out...............!

Thanks again and hopefully you're not to upset over the League World Cup results...........just saying...........;-)

All the best and hope to see you both back in Saigon soon!

Adam @ Saigon Unseen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anglesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great introduction to the city”
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Adam the guide was very punctual, and led us to the less touristy areas around the hotel. He also gave us lots of good recommendations for eating etc! We walked through 2 districts so completely different from each other.
A great way to get your bearings in such a confusing city, we toured the morning after we arrived, having got from the airport in the dark, we didn't really know where we were!

Helpful?
Thank ladysignaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaigonUnseen, Owner at Saigon Unseen, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Hello thanks for taking the time to write a review!

Walking is a great way to take in Saigon and work out where things are! Great to hear you enjoyed the morning out and hopefully we'll see you back again...........maybe on the bikes?

Cheers

Adam @ Saigon Unseen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saigon Unseen also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Saigon Unseen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing