We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walking Tour a great intro to Saigon”
Review of Saigon Unseen

Saigon Unseen
Ranked #69 of 440 Tours in Ho Chi Minh City
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Saigon Unseen is a new business on the scene with a view of taking people to places they aren't likely to see on a standard tour. Our concept is to show travelers a different side to Saigon, it's not always pretty but it is pretty amazing.Our aim is to provide a unique view that combines traveling on the back of a motorbike through the mayhem and chaos that are Saigon streets.At Saigon Unseen we now offer Motor Bike Tours, Walking Tours and Photography Tours, full details can be found on our website.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We spent our first morning in Vietnam with Adam who guided us through the back streets of Saigon. It was the best thing we could have done to introduce us to the country and city. It gave us the knowledge and the confidence (especially our 13 & 11yr old boys) to be far more adventurous during the rest of our holiday than we would have been before. Adam was very considerate of the boys patience and interest levels which meant they managed to keep going for the full four hours. A visit to a bakery for doughnuts certainly helped.
It was a relaxed stroll through backstreets, markets and alleyways. Simply great and we saw the real side of Saigon rather than the tourist highlights.

3  Thank DerbyHelen27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaigonUnseen, Owner at Saigon Unseen, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Hi guys! Thanks for writing a review. It was great to meet you all and happy to hear you had a great time. We might have include more donuts aswell.............!

Hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels through Vietnam and look forward to seeing you back in Saigon sometime soon!

Regards

Adam @ Saigon Unseen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"off the beaten tourist track"
in 2 reviews
"these guys"
in 6 reviews
"bike"
in 30 reviews
"saigon"
in 123 reviews
"parts"
in 16 reviews
Filter

110 - 114 of 202 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

Having done Saigon Unseen last year when visiting on business, I had to book it when visiting again this week with a colleague. With the ever happy Mr Ut leading the tour, we were bound to have a great time. He remembered exactly where we'd been last tour, so made sure we visited some new markets, streets and Districts this time. An Urban Kaos Tour is definitely the best way to see the 'other side' of the sights, smells and sounds of Saigon. I might even come back a 3rd time!

1  Thank Lynette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaigonUnseen, Owner at Saigon Unseen, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Lynette, thanks so much for writing a review for us! And great to hear that you had a great time tripping around with Ut.

Ut and our other drivers are quite simply Champions and a big reason why we get these great reviews!

Thanks again and hope to see you back a 3rd time soon!

Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I booked a motorbike tour for my husband and myself. We wanted to see the other side of Saigon that tourist don't usually see. It was great to sit on the back of a bike and travel down lanes and alleys. Totally different side of the city than what we would have seen by ourselves. The drivers were great, from the moment we met them in the hotel until they dropped us off 5 hrs later. We had a great lunch and really enjoyed the motorbike experience. If you are in Saigon I would recommend you contact Adam and book the tour.

2  Thank GoldCoastFiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaigonUnseen, Owner at Saigon Unseen, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

GoldCoastFiona, thanks for taking the time to write a review! Great to hear you both had a great time with us!

Hopefully we'll see you back sometime soon!

Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

I have been to Ho Chi mihn twice now last year in October and just left again yesterday. Each time have had a great experience. I was with Ut everyday all day saw many things i ate local food and drinks was amazing the people here are the best. He knows all the good spots to eat and drink and really good prices. He took me to monkey island which was really good and i definetly recommend it. Was the best trip ive had there so far and i cant wait to be back there again. Thanks alot Ut my visit to Ho Cho Mihn would not be the same without you. See you again next trip :)

2  Thank AussieTom5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaigonUnseen, Owner at Saigon Unseen, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

AussieTom5, thanks for taking the time to write a review! Great to hear you had a great time in Saigon with Ut! He's a great man and we're lucky to have him

Hope to see you back here again soon!

Cheers

Adam @ Saigon Unseen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I took the Saigon Unseen Urban Kaos Moto Tour. This was a great way to experience a big chunk of the city through the eyes of a local. My driver Mr. Sau was consistently personable and informative. I always felt that I was in capable hands, even in the occasionally chaotic traffic. Rather than being jaded by visitors, he was genuinely interested in conversation. Thank you for arranging a very memorable, fun city tour.

2  Thank Puupo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaigonUnseen, Owner at Saigon Unseen, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Puupo, thanks for taking the time write a review! Great to hear you enjoyed the day out!

Sau is brilliant and we are very lucky to have him! Hopefully we'll see you back in Saigon sometime soon!

Thanks again and safe travels

Adam @ Saigon Unseen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saigon Unseen also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Saigon Unseen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing