We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ceck out Mekong by bike” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vietnam Cycle Day Tours - Le Vietnam Travel Private Day Tours

Vietnam Cycle Day Tours - Le Vietnam Travel Private Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$45.00*
and up
Saigon Pho and Beer Bike tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: WOULD YOU LIKE TO SEE THE REAL VIETNAM ? 'SMELL' THE TRULY OF VIETNAM? LET US GUIDE YOU ON A TOUR, LeVietnam Travel promises to provide you the best itineraries in MEKONG DELTA, across VIETNAM, or explore the mystery Indochina. You can choose any part of 'the Dragon' country Vietnam, or Indochina ... One thing for sure is that you will take with you a lifetime memory!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Zeist, Utrecht, Netherlands
1 review
“Ceck out Mekong by bike”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

We chose the 2 day bike tour with our family of five (kids 17,15 and 12) and our guide Tan.
Tan was excellent in quiding, easy going and he let us see the typical people and surroundings. Accomodation was perfect and the food is excellent. You really get to see the Mekong Delta without the tourists. Cycling was for us Dutch easy going. We cycled 35 km and 45 km a day. Safety is priority with helmets, MTB's in good shape and good behaviour (bike up and bike back!). The price is according to the high quality given. This is a must see in your way of travelling through Vietnam.

Family van Noord (The Netherlands)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nico v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    16
    2
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“5 day cycle tour Mekong Delta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

I chose this tour as trip advisor had so highly recommended this company’s day tours, however I could not find much feedback on the longer cycle tours so I was a little apprehensive! However, the tour ended up being absolutely amazing! If you like the idea of getting to really see how the South Vietnamese in the Mekong Delta live, this is the absolute best way to see it. It ended up being a cycle, adventure, foodie, tour all in one! We travelled by either dirt or paved roads, navigating the muddy terrain from the wet season and dodging the motorbikes on the skinny paved roads that make up the rabbit warren through the South Vietnam people’s lives. We passed by town meetings, funerals, children going to school, workers in the field and later to the Khmer region we stopped to offer candy treats to the young kids from the poorer areas. The people there are just as fascinated with us as we are of them so every encounter was warm and friendly. We travelled across rivers by boat, rested in hammocks, tried local fruits and drinks as we journeyed through farm lands, ducking our heads under fruit growing from orchids as we rode along, through the lush rice fields we watched workers, whilst being hollered ‘hello!’ to by children and farmers all throughout the day. We travelled in early June and it was very, very hot and humid, sometimes wet and slippery and since you tend to be looking at the scenery the whole way in avid fascination, we both had a few slips and slides on our bikes, but Hao was quick to help us out and patch up any skinned legs! We stayed in local hotels and one homestay which were all good, but the homestay was extra special. We were able to help prepare the food and watch how they cook at home before being presented with a feast! (The Vietnamese eat a LOT!). We were both vegetarians, but opted to eat fish on this tour to make travelling a bit easier therefore we had no troubles whatsoever getting lots of amazing tasting food and lots of choice. If you have the option, I would recommend to take your own bike or at least some padded seats to make it more comfortable for you. I’m certainly not a bike snob, but I did find that all the bikes we used all over Vietnam were a bit average (but still okay to use). Also, practice cycling on skinny dirt paths or mountain bike paths before you go that require navigation skills and rapid changes of gears. Whilst the cycling trip is easy enough, having confidence in your cycling abilities is the biggest key I would say as many of the narrow paths well and bridges are worn and can be busy with local motor bike and scooter traffic. Whilst this all adds to the charm of the country side, you also don’t want to end up in the Delta River! We also did a 10 day 5 star tour of Vietnam after this and a cycle tour of Sapa, but the Mekong Delta Cycle trip still remains the absolute highlight for me of the entire journey. Our tour guide Hao and our driver Sum took such good care of us for the entire trip. Hao was really lovely, we were always learning so much from him on Vietnamese culture and food as he would stop to show us different things along the way. Sum greeted us with a big friendly smile and hello each day after a cycling leg giving us much appreciated cold water and moist towels to refresh, hosing the mud of the bikes for us whilst we stopped for a rest. The tour company owners even contact you to make sure you are having a good time and check on you once you get home. That’s a company that really cares about their service. I would HIGHLY recommend travel with Le Vietnam! This was such an amazing experience I will never forget!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kaye A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Mekong!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

From the first point of contact our interaction with Le Vietnam was fantastic. We chose the three day Mekong Delta tour for our family of five (kids aged 13, 11, 9) and set off with our guide Tan and driver Sum. Tan was an excellent and easy going guide. He immediately put us all at ease and was very knowlegable aout Vietnam. What a great way to see a beautiful part of the country, to enjoy great food and the excellent company of Tan. With little kids popping out of every nook and cranny with their cheerful 'hello hello', to fresh fruit on thr go, the madness of the wet markets, dining with 'locals', this has to be onef the highlights of our journeys with our kids to date. Thanks so much to Tan and Sum, you ma it a pleasure for us.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ha Noi to Saigon cycle tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

This was our second trip with Tung and the gang at Le Vietnam cycle tours and it was as great as the first. We did a 10 day trip from Ha Noi down to Saigon with 10 of our friends. Once again Tung showed us some amazing sights, he is very knowledgeable with Vietnamese history. We went to some wonderful places and stayed in some amazing accommodation along the way & saw some amazing sights that we wouldn't have experienced if we had tried to do this on our own. See you in two years Tung!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeVietnamtravel, Owner at Vietnam Cycle Day Tours - Le Vietnam Travel Private Day Tours, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Kery and Gary,we can't say thanks enough, we got you again and your wonderful friends. It was the best ten days that we will remember for a long time.On be haft of Le Vietnam Travel team, I wish you all the best, and looking forward to riding with you again in the year 2015.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“2 Day Cycle - Mekong Delta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

This was a marvellous way to see an incredibly unique part of Vietnam, up close and personal. Tung is an excellent guide who led me and my two children (aged 15 &12) on a wonderful cycle through the Mekong Delta. The riding is flat, winding through, villages, along waterways, on and off charming boats, dropping in at villages to taste some local produce or watch a local craft. I really enjoyed the insight this trip gave me into the work and home life in a Vietnamese community. The scenery is just wonderful and hospitality warm and welcoming. We enjoyed our homestay with a family that opens their home and kitchen to visitors - Tung hosted a most enjoyable cooking class for us! Highly Recommended.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Riley_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vietnam Cycle Day Tours - Le Vietnam Travel Private Day Tours also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Vietnam Cycle Day Tours - Le Vietnam Travel Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing